Chevron Left
Voltar para Cloud Computing Foundations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cloud Computing Foundations da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
139 classificações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the first course in the Building Cloud Computing Solutions at Scale Specialization! In this course, you will learn how to build foundational Cloud computing infrastructure, including websites involving serverless technology and virtual machines. You will also learn how to apply Agile software development techniques to projects which will be useful in building portfolio projects and global-scale Cloud infrastructures. This course is ideal for beginners as well as intermediate students interested in applying Cloud computing to data science, machine learning and data engineering. Students should have beginner level Linux and intermediate level Python skills. For your project in this course, you will build a statically hosted website using the Hugo framework, AWS Code Pipelines, AWS S3 and GitHub....

Melhores avaliações

TV

27 de jun de 2021

Great introduction into the best practice for continuous integration and deployment and how to apply these concept in the cloud. Good balance between practical and theoretical.

SE

11 de nov de 2021

Everything I have been looking for to get started with cloud computing frameworks and concepts. The content was applied and well explained by Prof. Gift.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 37 Avaliações para o Cloud Computing Foundations

por Andrea N

11 de jul de 2021

he teacher talks throughout the course of general topics, but doesn't explain going into details important passages showing how to do. Lots of copy and paste scripts but without saying how he came up to that code

por Benjamín A G

3 de out de 2021

The content is good, but it is necessary to improve the guide to carry out practical activities, there were many errors and the examples are not reproducible without clear indications

por Arnab M

18 de jun de 2021

Amazing course ! Learnt techniques for building websites using serverless technology on cloud platforms , best practices on CI/CD and many more.

por FRANSESCO M

28 de mai de 2021

It's the solid base for cloud practitioner beginners

por Talita V

28 de jun de 2021

Great introduction into the best practice for continuous integration and deployment and how to apply these concept in the cloud. Good balance between practical and theoretical.

por Afraz M

14 de abr de 2022

In all honesty, this course was exactly what I was looking for!! Nonetheless, from the perspective of a student, I've come to understand what differentiates the "great" universities from the very good. Once again, being blunt to the point of discomfort, a great teacher will cover the topic of the class with a perfect amount of complexity, completely saturating the exploration of the important concepts.

This means that specific points are allocated appropriate amounts of repetition, the breadth of key notions match their relevance, the examples are exhaustive and scale in difficulty adequately, the simplification is elegant, etc. etc. The teacher of this course is very respectable, and one should be very, very content having him as a mentor. However, there is a moment of enlightenment that occurs when one experiences an exemplary teacher.

All complaints about the size of the cherry atop the ice cream sunday aside, thank you for your time and I look forward to completing the remainder of this series!

por Michael H

13 de abr de 2022

The quizzes/tests are terrible, they don't accurately measure knowledge of the subject.

This is a pretty basic course, mostly covering terminology and concepts. Coding along with the instructor is pretty easy to do - but the versions of the tools have changed some since the course was corrected.

por Johannes H

25 de fev de 2022

N​ot the latest information used. Some videos very lengthy due to bugs of the instructor

por Trevor C

3 de jun de 2022

Not quite what I expected, but in a great way. You will get to the basics of cloud deployment, with hands-on example for all 3 major platforms. However, I didn't realize some of the holes in my background until I took this course. It contains a ton of practical DevOps background, linux, virtual environment setup/management, linting, github tricks, etc..

It does start off with 'technical communication', which feels kind of silly when you want to learn concrete technical info. However, despite my heavy skepticism, even the communication and management sections were more practical / useful than I had expected.

por Alina K

8 de nov de 2021

Amazing course and the whole specialization. Noah is a great teacher, it was easy to keep concentration. And I appreciate a good quality video (and its contrast, lighting, saturation) when he films himself. So many people underestimate how better footage helps you to concentrate better as well.

por Jithesh

29 de jul de 2021

V​ery detailed description of necessary topics in cloud. This is a very vocational oriented course and has a lot of practical aspects of web development. It would be very good if you have very good knowledge of Web development as most of the concepts are related to web design

por Samuel F E

12 de nov de 2021

Everything I have been looking for to get started with cloud computing frameworks and concepts. The content was applied and well explained by Prof. Gift.

por Eric S

13 de fev de 2022

T​his is an excellent intro to Cloud Computing and the command line! I strongly recommend for anyone interested in distributed operations.

por Raúl M

3 de nov de 2021

Great Intro. Noah's insights are, to my estimation, the greatest content of this course

por AnonUser C

7 de jan de 2022

This is an excellent course for some one who is just getting in cloud computing.

por Muhammed E B

30 de jan de 2022

It was amazing content. You shouldn't lose the chance to get this content.

por Sulaiman D

3 de nov de 2021

m​ore knowladge about devops CI/DI thanks Duke University

por William G

21 de set de 2021

Best course that I've taken in regards to MLOps.

por Dr. A B

19 de jun de 2022

A​ kick start for everyone in 2 days - great.

por SHREYANSHI S

25 de jan de 2022

l​earned so many things from this course

por YL C

28 de nov de 2021

A good overview to build on cloud!

por Ijeoma O

8 de ago de 2021

Excellent foundations course.

por 121910319054 Y H

8 de abr de 2022

great experience to learn

por Richard A

18 de mai de 2022

covers the basics

por Harsh A G

27 de jan de 2022

Great Experience.