Chevron Left
Voltar para Chinese Culture and Contemporary China

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Chinese Culture and Contemporary China da instituição Universidade de Nanquim

4.6
estrelas
402 classificações
138 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course of Chinese Culture and Contemporary China will explore the foundations of Chinese civilization and the dimensions of Chinese culture. It will pay particular attention to the relationship between Chinese culture and the present-day life of the Chinese people and to the different elements of the culture which are under the present social structures, belief systems, literature, arts, customs, etc. The course aims at providing students with a deeper knowledge of Chinese culture, thus enabling them to better understand China. The course will cover the following main areas of topics: (1) the foundations of Chinese civilization: its geography, language, and history; (2) the core concepts in Chinese philosophies and religions: Confucianism, Taoism, and Buddhism; (3), literature and arts, including Chinese calligraphy, painting, Tang poetry, and classical fiction; (4) society and life, including education, the role of women, Chinese food, and traditional holidays; (5) travel and landscapes, including well-known Chinese cities, mountains, ethnic regions and customs; (6) Chinese media, culture and sports, including TV and movies, fashion, Chinese gongfu and taiji. In addition, students will be expected to participate in a buddy program beyond curriculum if they have a chance to come to Nanjing. Ideally they will be paired up: an international student with a Nanjing University student to allow students to learn firsthand about Chinese customs, culture, and language. Students will be required to complete various projects and homework assignments as well, which will encourage them to use Nanjing University and the city of Nanjing as a laboratory to apply what they learn during their stay at Nanjing University....

Melhores avaliações

L
9 de Jun de 2020

This course can help those who are learning Chinese language. As if one wants to understands the native speakers he needs to know about their culture and history.\n\nthank you for this amazing course.

VS
8 de Jun de 2020

Lovely Course on Chinese Culture, Tradition, and Values. Well-presented and wonderfully put to appeal to the audience readers. Recommended to anyone who is interested in knowing Chinese culture.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 142 Avaliações para o Chinese Culture and Contemporary China

por Jessica I

17 de Ago de 2020

An easy to understand and insightful look into Chinese culture. It goes beyond the basics of what you would learn from living in the country.

por Wonchibeni P

4 de Set de 2020

A brief, interesting, and insightful course! Apt for anyone who is curious and looking for an introductory piece of knowledge about China.

por Thomas O

16 de Out de 2020

This was a great course! It was succinct yet packed with knowledge about Chinese customs, both their roots and their modern observations.

por Leo C

10 de Mai de 2019

Fascinating! Truly incredible! So much interesting culture that is hidden behind cultural barriers. The instructors are fabulous!

por Sanya A

4 de Jul de 2021

It was an excellent course!...I definitely recommend it to people who are genuinely interested in learning about culture!!:))))

por Ashley H

1 de Jul de 2019

Fun course for someone like myself- who is a total novice when it comes to Chinese Culture. It's made me want to keep learning.

por Sofía A Z H

10 de Out de 2020

Amazing course! I learned a lot. It was really interesting and enjoyable. I liked how there were was a variety of instructors.

por Ilse N D P G

27 de Abr de 2020

Very informative and well-explained. It made me learn a lot about Chinese culture without making matters overly complicated.

por Jimmy S

29 de Mai de 2017

Very informative, and easy to keep up with. The professors do a wonderful job of explaining course and subject materials.

por Harini S P

25 de Jul de 2020

It was so good and interesting to learn. The chapters are picked as the most fascinating topics and explained simply.

por Sylwia G

28 de Out de 2020

I've enjoyed the course a lot. I learned a lot new and interesting things about Chinese Culture.Thank you so much.

por Xavier K

10 de Jul de 2020

Top course. Really liked the teachers and though I was already very interested in Chinese culture, now I love it!

por Baglan D

4 de Jan de 2017

Short and very surface level, this course offers many general pointers for people interested in Chinese culture.

por Julissa D C H A

6 de Dez de 2020

Buen curso, un poco corto, pero con detalles tan interesantes, que te hace querer estudiar mas sobre China.

por mouza a

6 de Mai de 2020

المحاضر شرحه واضح ومريح لتوصيل المعلومة والموضوع كان رائع لانه امنيتي ان اعرف كل شي عن ثقافة الصين العظيمة

por Jekaterina

10 de Ago de 2017

It was very interesting. Thank you. China is my dream country and now I know little bit more about it. ;)

por Lina S

16 de Ago de 2020

Todo tema explicado ess facil de entender dado a que las personas a cargo hacen muy bien su trabajo.

por Gustavo M G

21 de Ago de 2020

It's a very good introduction course. If you are curious about the Chinese culture you'll enjoy it.

por Jonathan G

27 de Fev de 2018

fantastic course. I learned a lot. Although it would've helped to learn more about martial arts.

por Eleni K

15 de Set de 2020

Amazing class, really informative on the basics of chinese culture! Loved the instructors, too.

por Angela M S V

10 de Fev de 2021

I think this course is a great introduction to Chinese culture. Thank you very much 老师们!

por Angelina W

15 de Out de 2018

Wonderful break down of Chinese culture with comprehensible explanations and examples.

por Kübra K

30 de Mai de 2021

Such an edicational and entertaining course especially for the China lovers

por Lê T M T

25 de Fev de 2020

A very good course for people to gain basic knowledge about China culture.

por Deleted A

18 de Jan de 2020

This course helps me to learn a lot about Chinese culture. Two thumbs-up!