Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
7,734 classificações
2,398 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

ZP
6 de Out de 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
16 de Set de 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

2326 — 2350 de 2,381 Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Amber M

18 de Fev de 2016

The course seems like it would benefit parents but does not do much for a nutrition health professional.

por Jennie M

19 de Jan de 2016

Simplistic. But so easy for anyone to watch and learn. I wish more people would take this course.

por 黄伊琳

30 de Ago de 2016

learned something, but not as much as i expected. hope to add more nutrition knowledge.

por Lauren B

2 de Jan de 2016

Good information, a bit basic though. I would've enjoyed a more in depth course.

por Henrique A A

5 de Ago de 2020

Very basic, I expected a more scientific and clinical class from Stanford.

por Kimberley G

17 de Mai de 2016

Informative and basic...would have liked to have gone into more detail.

por ajmath n

9 de Abr de 2020

Best course but how to see my certificate then I will review it again

por James G

13 de Ago de 2015

Good overall course, basic and got me interested in cooking again!

por Maria D A C

21 de Fev de 2016

Nice and clear course, but the level is not university level...

por Ferenc D

2 de Nov de 2015

Very basic course, not too challenging to a non-american.

por Anushka P

12 de Ago de 2020

Content was too easy to be a university level course.

por Diana M

1 de Nov de 2020

Great online course for basic nutrition and cooking.

por Patricia s

22 de Fev de 2019

A more evidence-based approach would be interesting.

por Yana M

10 de Nov de 2015

It's good for people who are beginners in cooking.

por Ana R C

25 de Fev de 2016

Too basic. No processed foods.. ok but what else?

por Rebecca D

2 de Mar de 2017

Accurate , but very basic information.

por Tânia

30 de Mai de 2016

doens't address the vegan lifestyle

por Mikala S

5 de Mai de 2016

A bit american - but I like it!

por yazmin s

19 de Jan de 2017

excelente informacion

por BAIJNATH K P

14 de Ago de 2015

good course

por nontobeko m

2 de Jun de 2016

A

por Tiana R

6 de Jun de 2016

First, I would like to say that with the exception of ONE exam, I was able to take all the tests WITHOUT WATCHING THE VIDEOS. That shows that this is a poorly put together course. Secondly, this course did NOT cover CHILD NUTRITION, it covered general nutrition. There was nothing helpful in regards to meal planning with children (although there was useful information in the Lunch Packing Video.) Although it claims the project at the end of the course is optional, it will not let me complete the course without doing the project. I find that extremely frustrating. This course offered a lot of great information (even if it was a weird combo of factual/opinionated) I was frustrated by the fact that this course is OBVIOUSLY geared towards the upper middle class/rich instead of the the everyday blue-collar family. I will do the project to complete the course but was very disappointed in my first course through Coursera.

por Sergiu N

2 de Jan de 2016

Changed my mind after watching the cooking. The course on nutrition is just "ok" but the teacher has a very skewed idea about what "healthy cooking" really is and fails to present with reasons for her recipe choices.

Anyway I stopped watching the course, again, the nutritional part is fairly good but if you choose to continue the course at least make sure you keep searching for other points of view as well.

Best of luck.

por Emel E

8 de Dez de 2020

Hello all, it was a lovely course. I am a vegan chef, photographer and mum. I hope they will convert the course with plant based ingredients. Please stop using and seeing animals as food. They are here with us not for us! It is not healthy to eat them. It is bad for us and bad for the planet. Thank you. Emel Ernalbant