Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
7,669 classificações
2,381 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

ZP
6 de Out de 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
16 de Set de 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 2,362 Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Yuya F

5 de Jun de 2017

It's informative, fun, and easy to learn as the courses are subdivided into small sections and you can take the course in a pace that fits your availability within the deadline. The drawings and videos and the helpful tips for preparing nutritious meals all contributed well to the fun learning. I will definitely recommend to everyone who wants to know more about how and why we should prepare nutritious meals for our loving kids.

por Nashiva A S M

1 de Out de 2020

Cooking was and still is my passion. And I cook for myself and my family and friends. This course helped me broaden my knowledge. There are a little bit of everything that involves cooking. Like psychology, economics, agriculture, nutrition and many more. Definitely recommend this for literally anyone and everyone. Many thanks to this course and to Maya Adam for the lovely explaination and presentation and everything. <3<3<3

por Juliana M

1 de Jan de 2016

This particular curse is an amazing reminder of what we all need from our childhood. My mum always cooked for me, and taught me to feed myself in the best way since I was 5 years old, after leaving home when I was 19 to live the adult life I let the easy fast food rule my life until I was a mother myself and had to go back to the healthy habits. So I adore this curse specially the way it's made! So real and simple. Love it!

por Rebecca R

7 de Out de 2015

This course helped me understand more about the science behind foods. A lot of the content I already knew but it was nice to have a refresher. A lot of the recipes were great ideas (I have already made most of them before being introduced to this course). The videos that involved making the meals were a bit "dumbed down" for people who are not used to cooking but I like the cheerful attitude of everybody who came on screen.

por Kelli L

28 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. Maya passes along her knowledge in a way that is clear and easy to understand. This was actually my first ever Coursera class and because it was so enjoyable, I've already signed up for two more classes. I appreciate the effort put into the class and the variety of topics covered really opened my eyes to how much nutrition impacts our children's lives in so many ways. Highly recommend!!

por Larry W

17 de Set de 2017

Great Course,

I have shared it with my friends that have younger children as well as others with grown children, the info is important to everyone.

I appreciated the tips on buying local, proper shopping, and the difference between organic and healthy.

Maya, the instructor, has a knack of making you feel like you are talking to a friend who happens to be a doctor who loves sharing info on healthy eating.

Thank you So much.

por Darwin A B M

27 de Abr de 2020

Nutrición Infantil y cocina; Es un curso genial en el que adquieres amplios conocimientos sobre la mejor manera de alimentar a los pequeños del hogar, como también alimentación sana y sostenible para nosotros mismos, siendo un curso online y didáctico.

Cuenta con las herramientas necesarias para adquirir todo este conocimiento variado, permitiendo el tiempo de resolución y aprobación apropiado.

Llenó mis expectativas.

por Yolanda S

20 de Set de 2015

This is surprisingly a very great presentation of a course. Even though I am an adult, I really want to make healthy dishes for myself, and Dr Maya Adam is a really great lecturer and a mom. I hope that Meditation course from University of Virginia learn from this course on how to present an interesting online course. Thank you again Coursera for making my knowledge broader, and possibly change my life in the future.

por María M

11 de Abr de 2020

Un curso corto pero con información valiosa y compacta en pocos minutos. Adicionalmente ofrecen ideas para cocinar de forma saludable, dando a conocer los beneficios de cocinar y alimentarnos como lo hacemos. Hace énfasis en el impacto que tiene cada decisión que tomamos para nosotros, nuestros hijos y el planeta. Tanto a nivel de nutrición física como el desarrollo emocional implícito en el acto de alimentarnos.

por Raul E C

5 de Jan de 2017

I signed up over a year ago. the first time around I got through the first week and life got in the way. The second time around I finished it but due to the app I had to take the quizes again. It was a great reminder. Overall the course is great in helping you change the way we approach cooking at home holistically not only for the kids. I enjoyed it tremendously and would sign up for another course by Dr. Adam

por Dominika F

31 de Out de 2016

Very well explained and videos are easy to understand, however, I recommend this only to parents who are really not giving any thought to their child°s nutrition. Recipes are really basic, though professor is providing good hints on how to "sell" healthy food to our children. In the country, I come from, it is very common to cook for children and we do not have to face to such amount of processed food...yet..

por Adrian B

1 de Out de 2015

This was a thoroughly enjoyable and engaging course that highlighted some pertinent aspects of child nutrition, which will in turn I believe help your child foster a positive relationship with the food they consume as youngsters into adulthood. Some highly practical cooking techniques were explored and as a new father I feel more confident in the food we buy, prepare and feed our son. A very valuable course.

por Biianova M

13 de Ago de 2020

Maya, thanks a lot for a wonderful course!! It was such a great pleasure to learn about nutrition, sustainable eating (these two were my favorite parts) gardening and healthy cooking in a very kind and friendly atmosphere that you've created! Lots of thanks for a very clear and engaging presentation of the material! I am very sad that the course is over but looking forward to attend other courses with you!

por Liliana B

13 de Set de 2020

Maya

Estoy muy satisfecha con el curso, me pareció muy didáctico. Las explicaciones y videos muy claros y las sugerencias sobre cómo despertar el interés de los niños para incorporar vegetales y frutas colaborando con las compras, ayudando en la elaboración de las comidas y el cuidado de una pequeña huerta, son de gran importancia para que ellos continúen optando por una alimentación completa y saludable.

por sebastian a s o

5 de Abr de 2017

Es un gran material informativo, trae consigo una variedad de argumentos que hace convincente dicho material y ademas de eso hace reflexionar a la comunidad porque se toma un objeto fundamental para la sociedad y sobretodo para los padres, los niños. Que bueno que aun hoy en dia hayan personas que se preocupan por la salud y por la buena alimentaciòn. Saludos de un distribuidor independiente de herbalife.

por Meg B

1 de Set de 2016

Although I am now a grandmother, I really enjoyed the course and was able to confirm my home's "good eating habits" and detect some bad ones, like sometimes eating with the televison on. I learned more about the environment and effects of eating processed foods or meats. I revel in seeing today's encouragement of having children particpate in healthy food : shopping, preparation and cooking.

Thank You !!

por Tatiana S

19 de Fev de 2018

Es excelente este curso! no se alcanzan a imaginar todo lo que ignoramos a veces, todos los errores que cometemos por no conocer la importancia de una buena nutrición, realmente la información que aquí te brindan es fundamental para comenzar una vida saludable. lo recomiendo totalmente, aprendí demasiado y espero replicar todo lo aprendido con mi familia y amigos! Gracias Coursera!

por Sabinna

7 de Jan de 2017

It's a great course. The teacher is very friendly. I can even feel her energy through videos. I love the way she taught. She will draw a beautiful and clear picture explain those important knowledge. It’s very helpful to understand those difficult terms. And the children are lovely and cute. I am glad that I have chosen this course, it’s useful and interesting. I highly recommend.

por Elizabeth M P

6 de Mai de 2020

La estructura del curso es muy buena, flexible y te permite visualizar qué temas se abordarán, el número de vídeos de cada tema, los cuestionarios requeridos y el avance que cada uno tiene. La coordinadora del curso tiene un gran manejo del tema, facilidad de palabra, dinámica, empatica y vincula muy bien los temas con la vida real y el contexto en el que vivimos. Muchas gracias.

por Thanpicha D B

17 de Abr de 2020

Hi, I am a new mother with a little baby girl. Because of love I joined this course I hope it can help me to provide one of the best thing for my child. Unsurprisingly, this course help me to understand more about nutrition for child and also adult. I learned how to choose most healthy ingredients to how to cook them perfectly without losing nutrition. I love this course so much!

por Mosese T

6 de Out de 2015

Nutrition is such an important factor to living well and reaching total human optimization. Living with young and growing kids, I took advantage of this free course to find easy-to-do recipes as well as becoming more educated on the benefits of eating natural, organic whole foods. My favorite parts of the videos were the scientific explanation and the illustrations that followed.

por Carmen A F M

8 de Mai de 2020

I want to congratulate the organizers of the course. As a Biological and Health Sciences teacher, it is an extremely important tool that I will know how to transmit all the learning obtained to my students. As a mother and a family member in charge of preparing food, she has given me tools and tips that I consider of great value. Thank you Stanford for the opportunity to grow.

por Austyn N S

26 de Jan de 2016

Offered as extra credit for my nutrition class, but i am learning so much! My son just turned one and i want to start him off eating right and make changes to my own diet. this course is giving me so many useful tips! Even though i am single mother and going to school i feel like i will be able to prepare my son great and healthy meals using what i have learned in this course!

por sonia z

2 de Mar de 2017

This course offers a great foundation for learning to live a more healthy and sustainable lifestyle. The information is presented in a way that absorbs well between the videos and the visuals along with the lecture. This course has the capacity to change people's lives and it has definitely given me the information and confidence needed to be able to move forward with action.