Chevron Left
Voltar para Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
31 classificações
6 avaliações

Sobre o curso

I am an adult developmental psychologist by training and a career counselor by trade, currently the Director of the Gordon Career Center at Wesleyan University in Connecticut. In this course, I draw from my decades of experience as well as research from the fields of psychology, organizational behavior, and sociology to help you understand best practices for making career decisions. This content will help you develop the tools you need to make the right choices for you, from deciding an area of study to exploring potential lines of work to pursue—and knowing when to pivot at any time in your career....

Melhores avaliações

JC

Feb 02, 2019

Very very insightful and thought provoking, really helps to open my mind to the career decisions that I make and will make in the future. Highly recommended

PP

Aug 22, 2018

A course with the best content on the topic. Great presentation and effective exercises.

Filtrar por:

1 — 6 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact

por Rawikan K

Dec 13, 2018

I am so lucky that I found this course and decided to enroll. It is a life-changing course that one could learn from. Dr. Sharon provides the knowledge from different perspectives not limited only in the filed of psychology but also sociology as well, so it makes this course so valuable and important for people to understand how people make their career decisions or how they define their success in life.

por jimmy c

Feb 02, 2019

Very very insightful and thought provoking, really helps to open my mind to the career decisions that I make and will make in the future. Highly recommended

por Maram

Nov 27, 2018

I don't know why I didn't watch this before! This was an excellent course, it answers so many questions, and made it clear to make a career decision. If you feel confused, and don't know what to do next this course is for you.

por Prakhar P

Aug 22, 2018

A course with the best content on the topic. Great presentation and effective exercises.

por Kerry H

Apr 23, 2019

A really fascinating and useful course - it has not only helped me to start asking myself some of the right questions, but to step back and reflect on / assess some of the less conscious influences that got me to where I am and break down the actions I need to take to move myself forward in a more conscious and meaningful way. I haven't worked out exactly what is next, but I have some great tools to work with and in particular, I am finding the Design Thinking concepts to be a great mechanism for applying system 2 thinking (interestingly, not my first time using this approach, but applying it to 'me' is a whole new direction!). I also loved the overlaps into thinking about how we learn and mindset. Further, I see linkages into positive psychology/wellbeing.

por Annika D

Jul 06, 2019

helpful first step