Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
4,204 classificações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA

1 de out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.

I am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

18 de jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

1426 — 1450 de 1,519 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Doaa A

23 de out de 2016

Very good, I suggest this course for everyone search about improve reading skill and English for entrepreneurship.

por Rita A

5 de ago de 2020

It was an intersting course

I am thankful for information and the efforts from the instructors

Thank you so much

por SACHIN A

25 de abr de 2020

It was good course knowledge wise. But, No CERTIFICATE was generated/provided even after successful completion.

por Gilang P

21 de mai de 2016

It's very cool to learn 2 favorite subjects of all time at the same time!

I will do my best for this course

por Michael A

23 de jan de 2018

The course was very easy to do, but I learned a few things about entrepreneurship. And that was my goal.

por Mario H

29 de nov de 2016

me pareció un buen curso, felicidades, lo recomiendo ya que es accesible y tiene el nivel que esperaba.

por Fenosoa R

27 de abr de 2022

Very interesting and easy to follow course!! I now can work on my own business plan. Thank you so much.

por ASHUTOSH K P

18 de jun de 2016

Its very trendy and informative course. Thanks Coursera for giving certification from dreem university.

por Maria P A L

17 de nov de 2021

I enjoyed the course. Both teachers are great communicators and information is very clear and useful.

por Shruti t

28 de mai de 2020

Nice course. At the conclusion of course, you end up learning most of the important business aspects.

por Yiqing H

24 de dez de 2019

It's a very useful course which I can learn a knowledge framework of business and entrepreneurship.

por Nguyệt H

13 de ago de 2021

T​he instructors are friendly. However, the course is suitable for beginners and pre-intermediates

por Arjun R

28 de jul de 2021

A​ very sound and effciently put course by two of the most humble people I have ever learned from.

por Khương T L

11 de mai de 2020

Grear course. I have been improved my vocabularies in business a lot. Thanks for your supporting

por Daniel A d J R

19 de out de 2020

Excellent course if you want to improve your English and learn more about entrepreneurship

por Juan M G

21 de abr de 2020

Pretty basic, but it's a good course! I learnt quite a few words from the business world.

por Laiba A

2 de out de 2020

this course helped me in improving my language skill and making business strategies.

por Kelly R

28 de mai de 2020

Great course! I'd give it 5 stars if the last assignment could get an expert review.

por Christopher O R

28 de mar de 2018

Perfect for learning the basic about Business, and to practice english on the way.

por Erina M

9 de jan de 2022

It is good for cousera begineer. Contents is well made for non-English speakers.

por Veronica P G G

4 de jun de 2020

Is an amazing program, but maybe should be great to get more challenges for week.

por Xèo B

2 de jul de 2017

Good for people who want to learn about business and improve their vocabulary.

por priyanka k

7 de jan de 2021

I feel confident after doing this course. Thanks to the creators and Coursera.

por Nguyen P H

3 de set de 2017

I like the course. The things I have learned are really valuable. Thank you.

por Natalia M

13 de jan de 2021

I'm leaving a lot of new things. Education course. Thank you. Recommend 👍