Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
1,724 classificações
563 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

ND

Nov 24, 2019

Really enjoy it, with interactive features and relevant knowledge to both English and Entrepreneurship. Just be passion and try to focus and learn, take notes and follow till the end. Good luck!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Phô M X

Oct 20, 2018

Lovely I learned a lot through this course thank you so much

por John L A P

Oct 09, 2018

The course is very helpful to us students who wants to become one of the successfull businessman in the future

por May

Oct 25, 2018

I like the teacher,they are so nice and I learn more thing about entrepreneurship.

por Thiago B D N

Oct 30, 2018

This course is so awesome !!!

por Ruby J L G

Oct 30, 2018

twas easy but difficult to achieve.a ahahahhaa

por Mehari K

Nov 03, 2018

Great Teachers with deeply information.

por yang c

Nov 07, 2018

Useful class, thoughtful designing

por Lesa E D

Nov 14, 2018

This is a good course to take..Thank you for the opportunity.

por ROSALINDA J P

Nov 16, 2018

This course helps me a lot!

por Badr A

Nov 16, 2018

Thank you so much Coursera for this intresting Course

por suiyihong

Sep 30, 2018

It’s really helpful!

por ZAI

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent

por Mahmoud T S A

Sep 05, 2018

excellent

por Jose c F

Sep 20, 2018

Excellent course. Thank you for learning

por Khánh V

Aug 24, 2018

a really good course. I like this course too much. I think this is a very essential knowledge for beginning a business. Thank a lot both of you, Amy Nichols and James Riedel. Hope you have a great and happy life.

por Anna C R d F S

Apr 07, 2017

Great course!

por Hernán J M P

Jun 23, 2016

Terrific course! Very interesting indeed!

por karim a e z

Jan 29, 2017

Very useful and efficient course

por Zuu H M M

Jun 27, 2017

Very Useful Course for those who are interested in both English & Entrepreneurship.

por Richard R

May 13, 2017

I enjoy every moment of this course it was a fascinating journey. I look forward to the next course. Thanks

por Alla O

Jul 06, 2017

Nice cource, it's OK for beginners.

por Lahcene O M

Jan 22, 2018

great courses

por Nash M - S

Mar 15, 2017

Another brilliant course from University of Pennsylvania. I had earlier passed and received a certificate of accomplishment for English for Journalism. Yet another certificate of accomplishment to do with English for business and entrepreneurship is for a complete cycle. Trust me it was not easy but dedication and hard work never disappoint. Is worth every effort I have had to put in.

por miriam l

Dec 11, 2016

I learned a lot about entrepreneurship. It was easy to understand because they designed a great course for people who know basic English. This course is a good opportunity to improve English skills. I want to say thanks to everyone who are involve in the design, organization, plan, and more to teachers that shared their knowledge with us. Thanks to my classmates for review my assignments. Good course to invest your money.

por Iwan

Sep 28, 2016

This is a great course to improve Business English skill for every non-native English speaker.