Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
4,196 classificações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA

1 de out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.

I am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

18 de jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 1,518 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Fena A Y

3 de nov de 2016

I would like to offer my special thanks to my teachers, they were so great to me . i will continue new course!

por Manuela M

13 de out de 2016

Excelente!!! Para un acercamiento al lenguaje y temas de negocios, fundamental si quieres empezar una empresa!

por Carlos R S

8 de out de 2020

It's a great option to learn and yo extend your knowledge in the English language. You'll be very comfortable.

por farhana s

6 de jun de 2020

The course gives me so much knowledge and its highly recommended for those that wants to learn about business.

por John L A P

9 de out de 2018

The course is very helpful to us students who wants to become one of the successfull businessman in the future

por Priscila C

19 de jun de 2016

Excelente! Muito bom o método utilizado, o conteúdo, as explicações dos professores e a plataforma. Recomendo!

por نگار د

15 de mai de 2022

I love this course and And I want to thank both the excellent and capable teachers in this course. Thank you.

por Jorge M

20 de dez de 2021

It's great not only for the vocabulary, but mainly for the exercises 10/10, I recommend this course strongly.

por BEATRIZ G V P

16 de jul de 2020

Un curso muy completo, fortaleces habilidades de escritura, comprensión lectora siempre enfocado en negocios.

por Khem C

14 de abr de 2020

Good Material, Very well explained and the quizzes and studies sections are also excellent.

Thanks, Course Era

por vivek g

11 de jul de 2016

It's a brilliant course. the mentors are very good and they use common English which is understandable to all

por MARIA C V S

17 de mai de 2022

en general el curso lo recomiendo mucho, porque esta muy completo, sintetizado de las partes mas importantes

por Prahlad N

10 de set de 2021

It was a great journey and after the completion I gained a lot of knowledge, Thank you for this opportunity.

por Vania F

4 de ago de 2020

Es un excelente curso, me ayudó mucho con mi inglés, hablado y escrito, a parte de muchas otras habilidades.

por Francisco J R

16 de mar de 2020

Excelente curso para desarrollar habilidades tanto en inglés, como de negocios y emprendimiento.

Felicidades.

por Ravindra S

5 de dez de 2019

good presentation,Better teaching method use in this course, better course design for better understanding.

por AICHA T

26 de abr de 2020

It was a very interesting experience, I learn a lot of things, thank you, teachers, and thank you Coursera.

por Ferdyan S K A

9 de nov de 2019

I think to study in here in business is a great choice, this course provides us with an up to date subjects

por M. K

8 de fev de 2019

i learnt too many things by enrolling in this course i will suggest you to please enroll in in this course

por Saw N

31 de dez de 2017

It is really a great course for every one. It gives me different and innovative ideas to enhance my income.

por natalia a

29 de nov de 2017

Enmiopinionmefuedegranutilidadestecursoporqueaprendiaaserunpersonaemprendedoraylashabilidadesquedebedetener

por Richard R

13 de mai de 2017

I enjoy every moment of this course it was a fascinating journey. I look forward to the next course. Thanks

por Chrizel C

11 de abr de 2021

A very challenging experience in taking this course but quite helpful for the improvement of my knowledge.

por Wavell

26 de fev de 2021

Excellent Course Presenters . My Understanding of the Business Plan is much better now after this course .

por ISURU C

24 de fev de 2021

This is very useful course for who likes to learn basic concepts of entrepreneurship and business english.