Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
4,054 classificações
1,479 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA

1 de out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

18 de jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,468 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Бахтинова М О

3 de jun de 2020

So understandable! its really useful for people who want to start career abroad, this course is an essential basis of business English

por Julio C G

20 de mai de 2020

I learned lot of things from you guys. I improved my English, and I learned very interesting thing about business and startups. Cheers.

por Iffat w k

6 de mai de 2020

I feel very thankful to them because they are very knowledgeable professors who guides very easily to us and make us understand easily.

por EDNA M M

9 de jul de 2017

Very good. Helps and give us many of information that is need in order to get the job we want.

Congratulations for the team.

Edna Machado

por chetra s

31 de jul de 2020

This is a very practical course which is easy to follow and translate into reality. The extra reading materials are even interesting.

por Bat

6 de jan de 2021

Dear coursera team thanks that's very flexible time and lessons are inportont.

So i will start my own business. Wish u all the best.

por Alexia G

11 de dez de 2020

It is a great and quite easy course for those who want to expand and gain more knowledge about the business sector! I recommend it!!

por Thaís J

11 de jul de 2020

A great course for english learners! Dynamic, focused and wide in its content! It really helped my business vocabulary. I love it :)

por Safia

17 de jan de 2021

Very interesting course, well structured and English language simple to understand! I learned many words and new concepts. Thanks!

por sally l

21 de jan de 2019

very good and useful course. It helped me enhanced my business English meanwhile got a better understanding about entrepreneurship.

por Edgar P C

25 de fev de 2020

This course was really interesting and I learned a lot. I will use the strategies in order to improve my elevator pitch. Thank you

por Maria L D

21 de ago de 2019

A great experience with business. Will surely use what I have learned to teaching English for Business. Thanks a lot facilitators!

por ANURAG V

22 de ago de 2020

I had a very good experience in this course. it is well designed and very helpful for, who want to start learning about business

por Vonny T

20 de jun de 2016

this course is so good. i have learn so many things from this course. they use some creative way to make we practise our lesson.

por Sidate D

26 de out de 2021

AMAZING!! InstRuctors they are too professional. Course very useful and much experience gained. Thank you so much. ありがとうございました!

por Victor M C

27 de mai de 2020

it was a good course with good plenty of business samples that cover the basic points to understand and explain business ideas.

por OBOCHI B

6 de dez de 2019

The course outlay was apt and made it very comfortable to follow through. The clarity of the instructors was top notch. Thanks.

por Mackenzie T

22 de mai de 2020

This course was extremely helpful and highly appreciated. I learned so much from it which will be very helpful in the future.

por Al Y I E

3 de mai de 2020

i'm really grateful for this course. I have learnt a lot and also feel more confident talking in English.

Thanks a million!

por Kozéki K

30 de abr de 2020

This course is the perfect way to improve your language skills, as well as to learn more about starting and running a company.

por Muhammad A R

31 de mar de 2018

this English for Business and Entrepreneurship course is very helpful to increase English vocabulary and create business plan

por Gaukhar A

11 de fev de 2018

Good course. Now i'm learning /english and this course helps me to improve my skills and to know some new things in business.

por Lifee L

12 de fev de 2017

I learned a lot of business vocabulary. How do I start my business, since I need to get sponsorship. The course is excellent.

por Dabouz M

17 de nov de 2020

a great course , I learned a lot of from it , how to create business and pitch it , how to write a survey.

thank you so much

por valdelino d s

5 de mai de 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE. I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO EXPAND MY KNOWLEDGE IN THE AREA OF ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND IMPROVE MY ENGLISH LEVEL;