Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
3,020 classificações
1,109 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,090 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por BRENDA L S

Mar 20, 2020

UM ÓTIMO CURSO E MUITO COMPLETO, APRENDI BASTANTE E ME SINTO AGRADECIDA POR TER TIDO A OPORTUNIDADE.

por Mohamed G

Mar 27, 2019

Really it is a unique course which helps the entrepreneurs to transfer their ideas to the real life.

por Hugo R A

Mar 12, 2019

It was a grat course I thought I was missing something but I guess I completed it!

Can I purchase it?

por Dimón

Nov 13, 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. Everything was said clearly and useful!

Just start and enjoy!

por Felicia N I

May 31, 2020

I love this course very much. It is fun, it is challenging, and I learn so much from it. Thank you!

por Iryna M

Jul 20, 2016

thank you so much for this course , lectors are very good and the materials are easy to understand.

por Kridsini C

May 28, 2020

Easy to understand! Useful for entrepreneurs who are finding their way to start their own business

por Rahul B

Aug 20, 2020

Thank you coursera fro such an amazing course for students in such pandemic ! Thus was excellent

por Onella A

May 18, 2020

This was the very first on-line course that I've taken. They made it easy, fun, and interactive.

por ERCILIA R R M

Mar 15, 2019

Great oportunitty to learn more and better english and entrepreneurship together. Thank so much!

por gabriel e m g

Sep 15, 2018

great opportinity to learn english with topics about bussines, thank you so much for this course

por Mila R

Feb 16, 2017

this course is very useful for me, the assignment also motivated me because there were deadline.

por Viet N

Oct 11, 2016

This course is very useful. I not only learn about startups but also improve my English. Thanks!

por Олег С

Jun 08, 2016

Very useful course for those who want to improve their knowledge of English and business skills.

por Paramitha

Aug 25, 2020

Very good course. I enjoyed the lecture video, practice quizzes, as well as useful assignments.

por Cecilia C T

Jun 18, 2016

It's was very useful to learn vocabulary and create a business plan and apply the new knowlege.

por Karen M P V

Jul 24, 2020

The best course I have been able to follow thank you very much and a thousand times thank you.

por María M M C

May 08, 2020

This course is very useful. The videos, the lectures and the activities are great! Thank you!!

por Paulo J P S

Apr 29, 2020

Everything is so fun. I learned so much. All the instructors are great and easy to understand.

por Iwan

Sep 28, 2016

This is a great course to improve Business English skill for every non-native English speaker.

por Vũ Q S

Jun 10, 2016

Why the assignment of "Week 2,3,4, and 5 Locked until June 13. Will it really open by then ?"

por Abdul R

May 13, 2020

An excellent course for getting an insight into what business and entrepreneurship really is

por Miriam G P L

Nov 05, 2019

Excelentes explicaciones, me gusta como esta diseñado el programa ya que he aprendido mucho.

por Jyothiprakash C

Oct 04, 2019

This is a very good basic course for young entrepreneurs who are trying to build a start-up.