Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
2,527 classificações
907 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

NN

May 17, 2020

Coursers opened my eyes and my mind, i was fried to start my dream being as a Entrepreneur, but diving deeper in this course made me feel confidant about going ahead and get what i'm dreaming for.

AA

May 23, 2020

Concepts were explained in a easy method and helped me a lot. Also gave a lot of skills and methods of communication. Helped conducting market research and creating a business plan. Thank you !!!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Zeynep P

May 29, 2020

I believe this course helps you to improve yourself if you interest to start new business in english speaking countries.

por Grace

Apr 28, 2020

This curse gives so many details and is complete. I learned many new words and my English vocabulary has been enriched!!

por Matias A

Sep 29, 2019

Very good material and clarity in the concepts, I found it very useful to resume studies of English as a second language

por Mariia S

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you! Now I know about crowdfunding, interest, venture capitalism and elevator pitch. This course is useful for me!

por Ravi B

Jul 13, 2016

A very good course structured to help non-native English speakers and to those who want to get into an entrepreneurship.

por Amalia N H

Jun 23, 2016

Excelente curso, desafortunadamente no tuve el tiempo necesario, me gustaría obtener la retroalimentación de los quices.

por Víctor R F

May 20, 2016

Actualmente estoy en este curso y me ha parecido muy bueno. Me gustan los quizzes y los juegos para repasar el material.

por VATTEM M

May 09, 2020

This course is really helpful to me. I really thanks the lectures of this course. I have learnt a lot from this course.

por Leon M

Mar 05, 2017

Great course for those interested to increase their knowledge of business creation, management, operation and strategy.

por Salimu M

Nov 24, 2018

It is a very good course with very good instructors, surely I enjoyed and learnt many business skills from the course.

por Denis V

Jun 13, 2016

Many thanks for this course. I take a lot of information about business and enterpreneurship.

Best regards

Denis Vaschuk

por Cinzia S

Jun 03, 2020

This course as given me the opportunity to learn more about communication, confidence and of course business writing.

por Aswin R R

Dec 05, 2019

A very helpful course to improve your business communication and writing. I also learned a lot of new business terms.

por Jeevanshu D

Jun 22, 2018

It is easy to understand and an extremely efficient method to learn simple English for business and entrepreneurship.

por Thuan N

May 12, 2020

Thanks for the course and your effort in making such an interesting lesson. I enjoyed the business pitch parts much!

por Alex M

Apr 01, 2019

I think is a useful tool for people who wants to improve their English level and at the same time are learn a topic

por Joyce C S

May 29, 2017

Excellent and Complete Course, very ease to learn, great teachers with clear speach, with a great tips to use daily.

por Yoganand L P

Jan 25, 2019

Very helpful course. It clears concepts about entrepreneurship and enhances English language skills. Great course!!

por Hoai A L

Aug 26, 2017

It is really useful for me. I had an opportunity to enrich my knowledge of English and Business. Thank you so much!

por Nayla G

Jun 01, 2020

I really enjoyed the whole course. It is very easy to follow the lesson and very enjoyable. I highly recommend it.

por Angela R Q

May 05, 2019

Thank you so much for offering this course. I am a little less scared about starting my own business. Thank you.

por Nhật-Thụy N

Dec 05, 2016

I have gained so much knowledge after 5 weeks with this course. Highly recommend to non-English speaking students.

por Momita K

May 04, 2020

The course was so informative and the instructor was also good. I will recommend to my friends to do this course.

por NATHALIA

Mar 08, 2019

Great course. Easy for someone with a good English level and not much business knowledge. I learned a lot. Thanks

por Iria

Jul 28, 2017

You can learn a lot of vocabulary and it's very easy to do with the teachers' explanation. Strongly recomended!!!