Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
3,605 classificações
1,320 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA
1 de Out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 de Jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,300 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Hoang T C

17 de Jun de 2019

The course is very good for me. It brings a lot of benefits about business knowledge, how to make a survey and how to make business plan,etc. Both of lecturers are very good, enthusiasm.

por Vira Z

14 de Dez de 2020

An amazing course giving basics of entrepreneurship and the language patterns needed for that. Was very useful for me learning about business management from 0. I really appreciated it.

por Samson Z

15 de Fev de 2020

Very useful and practical not only for those who wants to improve their business literacy, but for those who wants to make progress in public speaking, pitching and presentation skills.

por Cyd V d L

7 de Nov de 2020

I have been studying English for decades. But this was the first course focused on business, entrepreneurship, and startups. It exceeded my expectations and that is why I recommend it.

por Sumani K

6 de Mai de 2020

This course helps a layman to understand the difference between entrepreneurship and business. Also, gives you an idea of starting a business from scratch to how to attract investors.

por NIVEDHITHA K

26 de Jul de 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to learn business and entrepreneurship ideas in my life . I want to thank the seamless work of the professors who guided us and helped us to learn .

por Panji F

2 de Jun de 2020

it is beyond the English language actually you will gain a basic knowledge of how to build a business and information about financing and funding. I have enjoyed this course so much.

por Abdoulaye L

15 de Mai de 2016

Great courses , well designed , explanations are clear and Exercices and quizzes helps to have a better understanding . I'm really delighted and grateful to have acess to that course

por Bruno F P

25 de Mar de 2020

Thank you so much to both Coursera and UPENN for this course!! I really enjoyed it and fel my English skills growing each lesson, specially in the business area that I like so much.

por Edoardo G

9 de Jun de 2020

Really Helpful to understand the base of business and Entrepreneurship.

I really enjoyed also the opportunity to have practice quiz as the creation of survey, business plan or pitch

por ELODIE S

6 de Fev de 2018

Very enriching class, well-structured and organized, relying on a task-based method in order to improve your English. The way it is constructed is really motivating and rewarding.

por Valeria M

14 de Fev de 2021

Thank you very much for the course!

I found out a lot of new and interesting information, also you helped me decide on a new business idea for my local market.

Thank you very much!

por Nabil A

25 de Set de 2020

First of all thank you so much for having me in this course which is very useful and rich with business information skills that is new for me .Also the course was easy and clear

por shubham k

3 de Jun de 2020

This was a financial aid course for me and i thanks to my instructor

for giving and sharing their knowledge with us.

I recommend this course for all who want to be entrepreneur.

por Leizelle G

11 de Abr de 2021

I give English for Business and Entrepreneurship five (5) stars for the contents, exercises/assignments, videos and quizzes on how to become a successful entrepreneur someday.

por Ali

28 de Mai de 2020

It was a fruitful, organized and a lot of fun. The teacher's performance is outstanding and I would love to take other courses presented by them. Thank you for your hard work.

por Charly J

19 de Mai de 2020

I really liked this online course the way that they presented, it was so enriching. I'm sure that I will use all the knowledge that they provided in the future and in my life.

por 王柯翔

6 de Jun de 2016

I haven't learned this course yet and this is my first time to use Coursera .I have learned course one ,part one .I feel excellent and I think this course can help me ,Thanks!

por Luisamaría T S F

25 de Mai de 2017

Amazing, very informative and detailed, it has helped me a lot to improve in my online marketing strategies. I really loved the contents, the games, everything! Thanks a lot!

por Purnachandra P N

29 de Mai de 2020

This is an amazing course for beginners like me who wants to be an entrepreneur and start there own business.

The course language is very easy to understand.

Thanks, everyone.

por Eslyn H

23 de Set de 2018

amazing course learned different facets of business. Becoming an entrepreneur, Identifying opportunity, Creating a business plan, Attracting Investors and Financial Support.

por Prabhu

24 de Fev de 2018

Great Course to improve the knowledge about Business and Entrepreneurship.I am very privileged to do this course.Thank you coursera and thank you University of pennsylvania.

por Đông Q V

24 de Nov de 2016

this course is very helpfull and is such an effective way for non-native learner like me have more knowledges and vocabulary about business. Thank you guys for this course.

por ALEJANDRA C L

31 de Mai de 2020

Very well made this course, The videos are short and easy to understand, teachers speak paused in order we can listen and comprehend . Thanks very much, I enjoyed it a lot.

por Thanh L L N T

26 de Abr de 2020

It's more than what I expected. The course not only facilitates us to catch up with business languages, but also gives basic knowledge of making a business plan. Thank you!