Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
3,011 classificações
1,106 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,088 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Diego A P T

Jan 09, 2020

Excellent teachers, in this course you improve your level of English, while you learn business and entrepreneurship. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us. Greetings from Colombia

por Chu H T

Jun 17, 2019

The course is very good for me. It brings a lot of benefits about business knowledge, how to make a survey and how to make business plan,etc. Both of lecturers are very good, enthusiasm.

por Samson Z

Feb 16, 2020

Very useful and practical not only for those who wants to improve their business literacy, but for those who wants to make progress in public speaking, pitching and presentation skills.

por Sumani K

May 06, 2020

This course helps a layman to understand the difference between entrepreneurship and business. Also, gives you an idea of starting a business from scratch to how to attract investors.

por NIVEDHITHA K

Jul 26, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to learn business and entrepreneurship ideas in my life . I want to thank the seamless work of the professors who guided us and helped us to learn .

por Panji F

Jun 02, 2020

it is beyond the English language actually you will gain a basic knowledge of how to build a business and information about financing and funding. I have enjoyed this course so much.

por Abdoulaye L

May 15, 2016

Great courses , well designed , explanations are clear and Exercices and quizzes helps to have a better understanding . I'm really delighted and grateful to have acess to that course

por Bruno F P

Mar 25, 2020

Thank you so much to both Coursera and UPENN for this course!! I really enjoyed it and fel my English skills growing each lesson, specially in the business area that I like so much.

por Edoardo G

Jun 09, 2020

Really Helpful to understand the base of business and Entrepreneurship.

I really enjoyed also the opportunity to have practice quiz as the creation of survey, business plan or pitch

por ELODIE S

Feb 06, 2018

Very enriching class, well-structured and organized, relying on a task-based method in order to improve your English. The way it is constructed is really motivating and rewarding.

por shubham k

Jun 03, 2020

This was a financial aid course for me and i thanks to my instructor

for giving and sharing their knowledge with us.

I recommend this course for all who want to be entrepreneur.

por Ali

May 29, 2020

It was a fruitful, organized and a lot of fun. The teacher's performance is outstanding and I would love to take other courses presented by them. Thank you for your hard work.

por Charly J

May 19, 2020

I really liked this online course the way that they presented, it was so enriching. I'm sure that I will use all the knowledge that they provided in the future and in my life.

por 王柯翔

Jun 06, 2016

I haven't learned this course yet and this is my first time to use Coursera .I have learned course one ,part one .I feel excellent and I think this course can help me ,Thanks!

por Luisamaría T S F

May 26, 2017

Amazing, very informative and detailed, it has helped me a lot to improve in my online marketing strategies. I really loved the contents, the games, everything! Thanks a lot!

por Purnachandra P N

May 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for beginners like me who wants to be an entrepreneur and start there own business.

The course language is very easy to understand.

Thanks, everyone.

por Eslyn H

Sep 23, 2018

amazing course learned different facets of business. Becoming an entrepreneur, Identifying opportunity, Creating a business plan, Attracting Investors and Financial Support.

por Prabhu

Feb 24, 2018

Great Course to improve the knowledge about Business and Entrepreneurship.I am very privileged to do this course.Thank you coursera and thank you University of pennsylvania.

por Đông Q V

Nov 24, 2016

this course is very helpfull and is such an effective way for non-native learner like me have more knowledges and vocabulary about business. Thank you guys for this course.

por ALEJANDRA C L

Jun 01, 2020

Very well made this course, The videos are short and easy to understand, teachers speak paused in order we can listen and comprehend . Thanks very much, I enjoyed it a lot.

por Nguyen T T L L

Apr 26, 2020

It's more than what I expected. The course not only facilitates us to catch up with business languages, but also gives basic knowledge of making a business plan. Thank you!

por Pratap L K

Mar 28, 2020

Great Course, I really would like to thank Pro.Amy Nichols, James Riedel and Executive Director for offering this course. I would strongly recommend this course to anyone.

por Manav K

Jun 24, 2020

The course was very useful for me. Thanks lo Coursera to provide me this wonderful course for free.

The teaching method was amazing and they covered lots of good points.

por antonio c p c

Aug 07, 2020

The course was an excellent learning opportunity.

The content and presentation of the both instructors were wonderfull. I enjoy it. Tank you!

por khaing s

Jun 21, 2020

Thank you very much courser.org and instructors.After I completed this course,I get improvement of English language skill and too much knowledge of basic business idea.