Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
4,151 classificações
1,513 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA

1 de out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

18 de jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,501 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Muhammad H P

31 de dez de 2019

15-years-old non-native speaker here. This courses really help me to improve my vocabulary, and of course helping me to get more understanding about business like how it created and operated. I'm sure this courses is my first stepping-stone to reach my dream of creating a business mega empire.

por Shuhad S

6 de set de 2021

The course was about global business economy. The things I learned from this course are Business Plan, Market Research, Entrepreneurship, Customer need, market gap, customer persona, How can I exercise my creativity and how to filter ideas and obviously it improved my English skills as well. 

por Tihana G

19 de fev de 2020

The course has really helped develop my vocabulary and gave me a close insight in business and entrepreneurship that I previously haven't learned. It moved my limits and made me try something new. It has also helped me on developing the idea for my own business! I would recommend it any time!

por kalsoumi b

17 de jul de 2016

This course is helping me with my English as well as its giving me notions and concepts that will help me while i'll be setting up my own business. The lecturers are excellent and make it easy for us students to learn. Anyone interested in both, English and business should start this course.

por Aline A d P

21 de dez de 2018

It is an excellent course taught by extremely qualified teachers. Many thanks Coursera for giving us this opportunity, including from the beginning I recommend the site to everyone I know. Thank you very much for the shared knowledge, this improves our personal and professional development.

por Alejandro M

22 de set de 2018

Amy and James did a great job. It was my first Coursera course and it has been a great experience.

Besides the knowledge, I get more confidence in my english language skills.

Thanks to the course I realize the importance of social entrepreneurship, of helping others to get a better life.

por Virginia B

12 de abr de 2021

I really learned a lot from this course. I enjoyed every lesson, activity, and comprehension. it is very informative, useful, and very easy to use. I will surely recommend this course to my friends. thank you so much Coursera for providing such a great opportunity to an individual like me.

por Hayley K

10 de jan de 2021

It helped a lot me to learn English and entrepreneurship at the same time. It definitely was a fun journey taking this course. Many thanks to professor Nichols and professor Riedel. I hope that I will be able to take some business courses face to face in UPEN one day!

Sincerely, Hyerin Kim

por Ivo C P

18 de fev de 2020

Amazing course. The instructors have simplified very complex concepts in a very effective way. Assessments are extremely useful to get a better grasp of the theory. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who decides to approach the interesting world of business and entrepreneurship.

por Moin A

16 de mar de 2022

I got everythig that I was looking from a business course. Thanks a lot to the professors and everyone involved in making this course. This is a great help to everyone who wants to learn about business and entrepreneurship.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart. My God bless the team.

por Rommel F V

8 de abr de 2021

Excellent, I learned a lot and enjoyed doing business plan. It is very helpful specially those who have no idea on how to start a business like me. Keep this up and more power. Thank you very much for the learning, and I hope you can help more people to learn about business planning.

por Carlos M

17 de jun de 2016

This has been the most exciting learning experience since I left university.

I am very thankful to have had the guidance of Amy Nichols and James Riedel. Their kind smiles were always inviting me to keep up.

I will definitely recommend this course.

Thank you so much,

Juan Carlos Melo

por hanif r

4 de set de 2019

This course was very helpful, especially because I started off not knowing anything about business and entrepreneurship. Moreover, I learned a lot of new English vocabulary. The course was also well paced and explained. I certainly did learn a lot of things from this course.

por Tania G M

12 de out de 2020

Excellent course for beginners and intermediates.

Our surveys show that 80% of respondents are willing to try a new textile umbrella stand.

The umbrella stand is an excellent business opportunity. Here’s my card. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to know more.

por David C B

16 de out de 2016

In my opinion the course is very complete. I've learned enough vocabulary related to the business world, plus expressions and strategies as well as the problems and steps as an entrepreneur. The platform is dynamic, helping to learn. In summary, a highly recommended course!

por Claudio A S B

18 de jun de 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it is very detailed and the instructions were crystal clear. The instructors were very good because they did their best to explain difficult concepts in an easy way. Also, the materials were very helpful and practical to understand the topics.

por Kashif A

15 de mai de 2020

Hello My Name is Kashif Ali and I'm from Pakistan. I am very thankful especially to U.S State Department of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Coursera and University of Pennsylvania who give me a chance to learn with Worlds Best Quality Education at my own pace & comfort.

por Pedro C P G P

12 de mai de 2020

Really good course! If you are a begginer with the english language, this is the perfect course to learn more, if tou already speak in english this course is perfect to practice and improve your skills. It was good to learn some technical words that you don't use everyday

por Алевтина Г

10 de fev de 2021

This course helped me to structure the development of new products, form a business plan in more detail and competently, and formulate new ideas. Thanks to the course and the great teachers (thank you very much!) Now I rarely use a translator when working with suppliers.

por Mekha B C

29 de dez de 2020

English for Business and Entrepreneurship is very use full course for those who like to develop their skill and ideas it makes me more confident for start Business, a lot ideas sharing and practices as well,

Thank you Coursera Team, Hope I will learn more and more.

por Thet H S

6 de out de 2020

This course is the best course I have ever attended. I could improve not only my English skills but also business and entrepreneurship skills. The lecturers are very professional and their teaching styles are very easy to understand and knowledgeable. Thank you.

por Paulo R d O J

21 de jun de 2020

Gostei bastante do curso. Foi muito útil para alavancar meus conhecimentos com a língua inglesa e serviu também para aprender expressões do mundo dos negócios e de empreendedorismo. Agradeço pelas aulas e pelo valioso ensinamento proporcionado.

Att.,

Paulo Roberto.

por Dita P

17 de ago de 2021

The first course I completed on the coursera platform. The material is very good besides we learn English we also learn how to build a business. The pronunciation of the lecturers is very clear and not fast, this is very suitable for the beginner level of English

por Giulia F

13 de mai de 2020

A very well structured course for learning and improving english skills and terms in regarding Business and Entrepreneurship. The lectures are easy to understand and the assignments help you to use the skills you've just learned. A good base for my future career!

por Michelle K D R

19 de mai de 2020

This course could offer me a really good knowledge surround English for business and entrepreneurship. I can't afford for more courses but the experience that I had here it was great. I had the best teacher ever! Thank you for all the support Coursera Community.