Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
3,227 classificações
1,191 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA
1 de Out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 de Jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

1051 — 1075 de 1,175 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Ngô N H

16 de Jul de 2019

nice

por Lương T P A

10 de Jul de 2019

good

por Vũ P A

7 de Jul de 2019

good

por Gerardo C d S

27 de Abr de 2018

Nice

por Araz A

26 de Fev de 2018

good

por Jonathan N R

13 de Out de 2017

Good

por Linh V

6 de Dez de 2016

Good

por Duy T

17 de Jun de 2016

Good

por 黄锦凤

16 de Set de 2020

非常好

por Neimar F

2 de Ago de 2020

75%

por Vũ T T

31 de Mar de 2020

yes

por jose g c g

23 de Dez de 2019

..

por Florinda L

4 de Jan de 2019

👍

por Hasan U M

27 de Mai de 2017

B

por Yoshihiro K

2 de Jan de 2017

T

por Rishita P

16 de Mai de 2020

The course is amazing . Recommend to all those having interest in the field of business and entrepreneurship. Although I have been a business studies student since last 4 years , I knew almost 90% of what was taught but no doubt I have learnt lot of new strategies, concepts , how to persuade investors and attract customers. During the Covid -19 pandemic, I’ve utilised this time learning new things. Thank you coursera

por Suruchi A

17 de Ago de 2020

overall the course was very easy to understand and i must say i did learn a lot of new things here, had a lot of firsts too. thankyou for letting us have a free version. the only critisism i have is about the way the assignments are graded. there needs to be a way to make sure that the learners actually do these assignments properly.

por Ayyamuthu

20 de Abr de 2020

One of the best course I have done in 2020 related to entrepreneurship and business along with the English language. Two authors are great and it is reflecting their experience and knowledge. I recommend this course for any person who wants to know and learn about entrepreneurship, business plan, finance and terms used in business.

por Swati P

7 de Ago de 2020

This was my first course with Coursera and I really like the course, instructors and the syllabus covered. Incorporated Assignments were also good. It was a great help to think and plan about my start up business. After completing this course I am very clear how to process in it. Thanks a lot.

por Anil K B

21 de Jul de 2020

Overall in this Course lots of information is available On Business and Entrepreneurship.

I learn lots and lots of information about Entrepreneurship like (product place price promotion).

I really interested in Entrepreneurship that's why I'm taking in this course

por Hanto L S

8 de Jan de 2017

Instructors is very warmly and clearly to give explanation, also this course is valuable for non native speaker to improve their English language skill. It is good course to follow it. Thank you for AE Institute, Coursera Team and lovely Instructors also UPENN.

por pearl

21 de Set de 2020

I had an idea about a start up , but i am clueless, i had no idea from where to start. this course helped me to get a clear about entrepreneurship. this university is awesome.their teaching are clear and precise. had a great experience.thank you coursera!

por Farah S

2 de Abr de 2017

I enjoyed the course. very informative, i had taken business classes at school about 7 years ago. the information i had in this course were refreshing and some were also knew giving the time that has elapsed since my graduation

por Stephanie A

5 de Ago de 2017

Really useful to learn vocabulary and to get involved with the topics, easy to understand and they help you out with everything you need to understand. The assignments are very appropriate to learn. I liked it a lot.

por Emmanuel A

18 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting Course. Topics like Business Plan & Elevator were made simple and understandable.The appropriate English for Business and Entrepreneurship was taught. Many thanks to Faculty and the Coursera Team.