Chevron Left
Voltar para Brand New Brand

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Brand New Brand da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.9
464 classificações
123 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent and very practical course. I am sure it will help me with further developing my skills in graphic design and create a professional portfolio based on the final Brand New Brand assignment.

JL

Feb 24, 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Brand New Brand

por Aruna S

Sep 29, 2016

I always loved designing and had time only to do certification and this was a great opportunity and learnt a lot .

por Melinda G

Jun 27, 2017

Great course! I've enjoyed it a lot.

por Fergus N

Oct 04, 2016

A well presented capstone to the Graphic Design series.

por Lee D

Sep 28, 2016

This course is just fantastic. It is well paced and very informative. There is also room for all levels of proficiency. It has changed the way I see visual arts and branding. I am now more aware of the history and the motivation of this discipline. I would recommend this course to anybody who is interested in learning how to enter or continue in this field!

por Elaf H A

Apr 19, 2018

good

por Paul M

Dec 21, 2016

Its hard to review this course without looking back at the other previous courses. For me it was more about self discovery. Every lesson and concept learned in the past courses have become part of my workflow and it was able to see it during the time that I was working in my final project. My peers' critics and opinions also helped me during this process, whenever I was not sure if something was working in my designs, someone pointed the problem or made a suggestion. A the end, I am extremely satisfied with my final project, I enjoyed every step of the process, and I discovered new talents thanks to this course.

por Natalia S

Oct 07, 2017

Excelent!!

por Muhammad A Y

Mar 18, 2018

i have get excellent experience to take this course thanks a lot to coursera give me this opportunity love you coursera

por Joshua L

Feb 24, 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

por Tevah P

Jul 03, 2018

This class was awesome. The scaffolded project worked really well with excellent examples and guidance. Lots of fun building useful skills.

por Vilcsek F

Sep 28, 2016

***** Excellent *****

por Eva H

Apr 12, 2018

Excelent course. Plenty of material and resources . Very good explanations and useful capstone project where we create a complete brand development guide that shows our design and problem-solving skills. Thanks to the teachers!

Very recommendable!

Eva

por Edward I

Sep 29, 2016

I really really loved the entire course and will recommend it to my friends and work mates, excellent tutors and easy to understand their lectures. Thank you so so much!!

por Manash G

May 19, 2017

This course is a must for all designers

por Anand V

Jun 28, 2018

It's a good experience on this project course

por Vineet R K

Feb 19, 2017

Nicely designed course

por Jane R R S A

Jul 30, 2017

Great course....I'm so inspired

por Georgina P

Sep 04, 2017

Im almost finishing the course andI think is such a cool oportunity to put into work all the things thatI learnt trhough the 4 courses. It gives you the chance to go to the next level and start thinking about design as a cohesive way because you are creating the identity of a brand. Very challenging and well explained, totally recomended.

por Nicolas V

Sep 26, 2016

This part of the course is really intense, but it teaches you A LOT about who to practice what you've learned in the integrated courses. Highly reccomended

por Adele

Sep 18, 2017

自己动手创造一个新品牌,从历史理念到企业使命,涵盖的业务,以及logo,海报设计等等,非常实用。

por Spencer Y

Sep 28, 2017

Awesome course on brand design. Michael presents a repeatable process for developing an entire brand identity from company history, ideals, logotype, mark, color palette, imagery, and applications. Not only does this provide technical skills, but it also stimulates creativity. Being very new to Graphic Design, the whole CalArts Graphic Design specialization gave me confidence that I could contribute on a professional level in that discipline. Well worth the investment in both time and money. If you're serious about the subject, plan on spending more time on the course than you anticipated because it is so engaging.

por Juan C S

Aug 20, 2017

Love the course and what it tries to help us achieve!

por Sarah G

Feb 24, 2017

I really enjoyed this class - it was a great way for us to put into practice all the interesting things we learned in the specializat

por Sahel Z

Oct 03, 2016

This is a very good course if you are considering a career in graphic design, it does not concentrate a lot on the technique but rather on the creative process and the theory. The assignment are not too intense yet very helpful in giving that exposure to the role of the graphic designer. I definitely recommend it if you are a beginner or even if you already know some techniques but want to learn more about the theory.

Also, throughout the course you get very valuable recommendations for further readings, I found that very helpful.

por Sonia P

Feb 18, 2017

Really interesting to interact with students through the feedbacks