Chevron Left
Voltar para Brand New Brand

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Brand New Brand da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.9
estrelas
782 classificações
209 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Melhores avaliações

JL
23 de Fev de 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

RG
6 de Jun de 2020

I thought it was great, I could definitely make use of this and apply it to the real world. Thank you for your instruction. I have a long way to go but I'm excited. Thank you for your teaching.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 205 Avaliações para o Brand New Brand

por Leroy S

25 de Ago de 2016

The Brand New Brand course has been simply amazing and easily the most fun of the specialization courses. I was really hoping they would allow us to be openly creative on this and they certainly have. Great course!

por Haider A

31 de Out de 2017

The Graphic Design specialization has been an amazing learning experience for me, I cannot recommend these courses enough especially "Brand New Brand," This one is really interesting and full of great information.

por Valeriya G

17 de Mar de 2020

The best course ever. The most useful I have taken. Thank you so much, I got a lot of fun during the course and during interaction with other students. I look at the design at the completely different angle now.

por Amy B K

19 de Jan de 2020

I learned a lot of guiding principles for brand identity development, including typeface, logo type, mood boards, and color pallets. It was a great class to combine all of my skills from the earlier classes.

por Tereza M

5 de Out de 2018

I highly recommend this last course of graphic design specialization. It gives you the experience of the whole process of development with a great guide and advice. I really enjoy it. So grateful! Thank you.

por Jessica W

9 de Dez de 2018

Such a fun course! I really learned a lot , gained new skills and was able to adapt some older skills that I had forgotten I had! Simply brilliant course and offers such a range of opportunities! Amen!!

por Magdalena G

10 de Nov de 2019

Excellent and very practical course. I am sure it will help me with further developing my skills in graphic design and create a professional portfolio based on the final Brand New Brand assignment.

por Joshua L

23 de Fev de 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

por Rose G

6 de Jun de 2020

I thought it was great, I could definitely make use of this and apply it to the real world. Thank you for your instruction. I have a long way to go but I'm excited. Thank you for your teaching.

por Keerthana M

11 de Jun de 2020

Great course and the project covered all the topics we needed to learn. Nice hands-on experience. It boosted my confidence. Thank you to the instructor! You helped me gain a new skill!

por AMAN S

10 de Mar de 2019

A great way to culminate the Graphic Design Specialization. It lets you put to use all the things learned so far. A must, if you are willing to try your skills in Graphic Designing.

por rebecca a

15 de Set de 2020

It’s a great course the material is well presented it’s good for whoever wants to learn the basics of graphic design even for those who wants to review and go back to remember.

por Jonathan T

31 de Jul de 2020

This capstone course is very very useful and informational. It change the way I design my logo and it really needs the knowledge of all the courses from this specialization

por Muhammad U

30 de Abr de 2020

Designing of this specialization is brilliant and I would really recommend others to attend this course. There are a lot many things for every graphic designing student.

por Maya R

16 de Jun de 2019

Love how the capstone project is broken down into manageable parts and how this last course of the specialization refers to the other four courses in certain chapters.

por Alejandra V

9 de Nov de 2017

Great course! You can apply everything you've learned through the specialization. I just would like the opinion of professors so we can have a more objective feedback

por Adekunle L

30 de Abr de 2020

The course is rigorous and rewarding. You will learn a lot of skills. The course surely hones your graphic design skills. It is highly recommended for designers.

por Cristina M

27 de Ago de 2020

Loved it! The Capstone was perfect to finish the graphic design specialization. It was well structured, interesting and I definitely learned a lot. 5 out of 5!

por Mark H

8 de Set de 2020

A challenging, yet rewarding capstone project that shouldn't actually take 6-7 weeks. I'm very thankful I took advantage of the optional peer-review drafts.

por Nicolas V

26 de Set de 2016

This part of the course is really intense, but it teaches you A LOT about who to practice what you've learned in the integrated courses. Highly reccomended

por Juachi O

31 de Jan de 2018

It was great getting a step by step guide to applying everything I'd learnt in the Graphic Design Specialization. Rich in content and easy to follow

por Yujia W

28 de Set de 2016

This project provide us an opportunity to do a real work, by using the typeface, color palette, logo mark, layout, which is interesting and helpful!

por Stefanie v d B

13 de Nov de 2020

A great course in which I have learned so much about graphic design, working with programs, thank you coursera and call arts specially Michael W.

por muriel r

26 de Fev de 2017

Excellent course, the material and lectures are easy to follow. The assignments are well explained. The overall experience was very enlightening.

por Mariana Z d S

29 de Nov de 2018

Great course to apply your knowledge in graphic design into a brand guide. The course walks you through the process to make this piece of work.