Chevron Left
Voltar para Brand New Brand

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Brand New Brand da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.9
estrelas
481 classificações
128 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent and very practical course. I am sure it will help me with further developing my skills in graphic design and create a professional portfolio based on the final Brand New Brand assignment.

JL

Feb 24, 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Brand New Brand

por Fred R

Oct 31, 2017

The previous courses in the serie were excellent, but this one is still better. Step by step, it teaches us to deploy a brand, in a logical progression of the creative questions. The approach teached here opened my mind to a new universe. No. I'm not exagerating !

por Ellie R

Oct 18, 2018

Highly useful in translating what the student has learned in the previous four courses into a project that can be showcased for portfolio purposes. The peer review part is always really helpful in shaping the look and feel presented as the final assignment.

por Eva H

Apr 12, 2018

Excelent course. Plenty of material and resources . Very good explanations and useful capstone project where we create a complete brand development guide that shows our design and problem-solving skills. Thanks to the teachers!

Very recommendable!

Eva

por Salem F A

Nov 26, 2019

That's really very good experience to get a challenge with yourself to finish a bath learning

I enjoyed all 5 courses in this specialization of Graphic design.

making a new brand or developing it from zero such as making a real company in real world.

por Mina P

Dec 28, 2017

Really great course! Definitely recommend to take this course if you'd like to get the basics of graphic design down. This doesn't focus on the skills you need to acquire to learn a certain program, but to learn the process and thinking itself.

por Guthrie A

Jul 07, 2019

Absolutely an amazing course! The capstone project was incredibly fun and challenging and I got a lot out of this. I'm eager to take my new skills with me towards a new career and I'm thankful for the confidence this has course inspired.

por Rosa P M V

May 09, 2018

I loved this course. I learned how to apply all the things that I learned in all the other previous classes for the Design Specialization. I created my own Brand Guide! and I received the certificate. I couldn't be happier.

por Leroy S

Aug 25, 2016

The Brand New Brand course has been simply amazing and easily the most fun of the specialization courses. I was really hoping they would allow us to be openly creative on this and they certainly have. Great course!

por Haider A

Oct 31, 2017

The Graphic Design specialization has been an amazing learning experience for me, I cannot recommend these courses enough especially "Brand New Brand," This one is really interesting and full of great information.

por Amy B K

Jan 19, 2020

I learned a lot of guiding principles for brand identity development, including typeface, logo type, mood boards, and color pallets. It was a great class to combine all of my skills from the earlier classes.

por Tereza K

Oct 05, 2018

I highly recommend this last course of graphic design specialization. It gives you the experience of the whole process of development with a great guide and advice. I really enjoy it. So grateful! Thank you.

por Jessica W

Dec 10, 2018

Such a fun course! I really learned a lot , gained new skills and was able to adapt some older skills that I had forgotten I had! Simply brilliant course and offers such a range of opportunities! Amen!!

por Magdalena G

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent and very practical course. I am sure it will help me with further developing my skills in graphic design and create a professional portfolio based on the final Brand New Brand assignment.

por Joshua L

Feb 24, 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

por AMAN S

Mar 10, 2019

A great way to culminate the Graphic Design Specialization. It lets you put to use all the things learned so far. A must, if you are willing to try your skills in Graphic Designing.

por Edward I

Sep 29, 2016

I really really loved the entire course and will recommend it to my friends and work mates, excellent tutors and easy to understand their lectures. Thank you so so much!!

por Maya R

Jun 16, 2019

Love how the capstone project is broken down into manageable parts and how this last course of the specialization refers to the other four courses in certain chapters.

por Alejandra V

Nov 10, 2017

Great course! You can apply everything you've learned through the specialization. I just would like the opinion of professors so we can have a more objective feedback

por Nicolas V

Sep 26, 2016

This part of the course is really intense, but it teaches you A LOT about who to practice what you've learned in the integrated courses. Highly reccomended

por Juachi O

Jan 31, 2018

It was great getting a step by step guide to applying everything I'd learnt in the Graphic Design Specialization. Rich in content and easy to follow

por Yujia W

Sep 28, 2016

This project provide us an opportunity to do a real work, by using the typeface, color palette, logo mark, layout, which is interesting and helpful!

por Muriel R

Feb 26, 2017

Excellent course, the material and lectures are easy to follow. The assignments are well explained. The overall experience was very enlightening.

por Stefanie v d B

Feb 23, 2017

A great course in which I have learned so much about graphic design, working with programs, thank you coursera and call arts specially Michael W.

por Mariana Z d S

Nov 29, 2018

Great course to apply your knowledge in graphic design into a brand guide. The course walks you through the process to make this piece of work.

por Iris Q

Sep 29, 2016

Great class! It provided concrete practice for presenting one's designs and thinking about all the elements of graphic design in one project.