Chevron Left
Voltar para High Level Biocontainment for Healthcare Facilities

Comentários e feedback de alunos de High Level Biocontainment for Healthcare Facilities da instituição Universidade de Nebraska

4.6
estrelas
40 classificações
17 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of this 4-week course is to equip learners to safely care for a patient infected with a pathogen requiring high-level biocontainment. This can be accomplished in any healthcare facility given the correct approach and protocols. Please copy and paste the following link into a new tab/browser to view the video overview of our course. http://bit.ly/2bPZ6Cz In this course, we will: 1. Discuss the essentials of intake screening. 2. Investigate pathogen transmission characteristics and the chain of infection. 3. Examine patient placement in a facility, as well as the engineering/ administrative controls. 4. Review personal protective equipment worn by the care providers. 5. Evaluate waste management and decontamination protocols. We look forward to exploring and learning with you! Dr. Medcalf and University of Nebraska Medical Center Team This project was funded by the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health...

Melhores avaliações

DA

May 27, 2017

Great course, with so many consideration I hadn't even thought of. It is clearly evident why the University of Nebraska is one of our premier sites for Ebola care. Highly recommended!

SS

May 28, 2020

Very enjoyable course - the examples were pertinent and instructive especially given the Ebola experience - this organization set the standard!

Filtrar por:

1 — 17 de 17 Avaliações para o High Level Biocontainment for Healthcare Facilities

por mr

Jun 15, 2020

This course was clear. It did a very good job of showing many important details of how to set up a biocontainment unit. For example helpful to talk about what can go in the sewer and what cannot. How to think about waste management. Proper use of PPE. A good survey with nice short videos that allow you to think about on item at a time.

por Laura C G

Dec 07, 2019

I completed this course in conjunction with the free CME courses through the NETEC (National Ebola Training and Education Center). Completing both courses greatly enhanced my understanding and ability to train and prepare my team and facility to manage patients under investigation or confirmed infection with high concern pathogens.

por Ugly D

May 27, 2017

Great course, with so many consideration I hadn't even thought of. It is clearly evident why the University of Nebraska is one of our premier sites for Ebola care. Highly recommended!

por Sperez

May 28, 2020

Very enjoyable course - the examples were pertinent and instructive especially given the Ebola experience - this organization set the standard!

por Insha F

Aug 29, 2020

very useful for the basic knowledge of PPE donning and doffing and how to work in the high contaminated unit.

por AISHA H Y A

Jul 16, 2020

Informative. Easy language. Interesting. Thanks for evey one participated in the lectures.

por Mohammed Y

Mar 07, 2019

Amazing course. It gives confidence to handle if any outbreak happens

por Winston A W

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Jason H

Apr 09, 2020

very informative.

por Josue D S C

Oct 18, 2018

excellent.

por Augustine M

Jun 13, 2017

This course increased my understanding and awareness on the level of team work and professionalism required for the containment of highly infectious diseases during an outbreak. I highly appreciate the Nebraska team for their costly sacrifice in containing the Ebola disease and for sharing their experiences.

por Preeti G

May 04, 2020

an excellent course! all concepts have been explained with clarity and expertise.Also, highly recommended for the non health care providers ,so that they are also made aware of the challenges faced in biocontainment.

por Maria C F L

Aug 18, 2020

Very nice course. Not a series of straight video lectures on theory but is actually a sharing of what is actually being practiced in this large facility. Necessary in this Covid pandemic times.

por Janelle S

Jan 11, 2018

Very interesting, practical, and thorough. Would like a brief overview of what care was actually provided and how long care providers stayed in the room at any one time.

por Chris J

Dec 28, 2017

Excellent course with a very practical perspective, and faculty who speak from experience.

por Md S H

Jun 20, 2020

really enjoyed the course. want more courses in this area. Thank you

por Mark

Feb 12, 2018

Really only for medical practitioners planning to implement a High Level Biocontainment Unit of their own at their facility, but informative nonetheless.