Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução a Big Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução a Big Data da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.6
estrelas
10,482 classificações
2,452 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Melhores avaliações

HM

8 de set de 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

DK

11 de ago de 2021

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 2,400 Avaliações para o Introdução a Big Data

por Roby P

3 de nov de 2020

I did like the "Introduction to Big Data" course. It explains the foundations of Big Data giving you chance to pragmatically train your new skills.

por Sunny N

16 de mai de 2020

I Loved the course and Expecting a much more detailed course with hadoop specially and spark as well ,both the instructors were very well thank you

por Ritesh B

19 de abr de 2019

In the beginning, I thought the course was a bit boring but with time I realized the importance of fundamentals. It was a great leaning experience.

por Yan L C

14 de set de 2018

i'm impressed the power of big data. It seems like you can make any high level decision making by using this technique, no longer need experience.

por Matthew A C

26 de fev de 2018

The basis to most of the concepts given were very informational and each lesson was well developed. The hands on activities truly made it worth it!

por Diego C

11 de ago de 2021

I´think is a very good course for everyine who is starting in big data. All videos and information is really clear and the exercises are helpfull.

por Axel R

7 de nov de 2020

this course is good for to the students want to learn the basics of the big data even the students doesn't have any knowledge about this material.

por Ahmad N A

21 de mai de 2020

This course is introducing an excellent concept for understanding the importance of big data and provide a good exerciser at the end of the course

por Amit P

23 de abr de 2019

Excellent course. I got a very good overview of big data and hadoop. I can now take more advance courses in this topic to deepen my understanding.

por Deleted A

5 de jan de 2018

I have learned the basic of big data and got interest to learn more about this infrastructure. Both Sir and Madam learnt this topics elaborately..

por Hua W

23 de dez de 2017

This series of courses cover both big picture and technical details of big data application, which is really helpful to me to go into this field.

por Klevi M

26 de mai de 2017

I recommend to everyone this course. Professors are very brave and make the course easy to understand even though it is a bit hard. Great course.

por Pedro M

12 de dez de 2016

Very complete as an Introduction, the tutors have deep knowledge of the subject and it has even a practical session. Indeed is a valuable source.

por Kamrul C

11 de set de 2016

I found the course is detailed and explained nicely to start as a beginner. The quiz helps to understand and learned the subject matter properly.

por Calley T

9 de jan de 2021

This was a good introduction to basics and theory. There are not a lot of programming exercises yet but there are some at this level for hadoop.

por ahamed s

3 de set de 2020

For the beginners, this course will give lot of insights into the subject. I appreciate the professors for the excellent delivery of the topics.

por Roshan P

12 de mai de 2020

A very crisp and clear course highlighting the concepts of Big Data. The nice part is that they also provided handson excersises and assignments

por Ahmad-Hilman N

30 de abr de 2018

For an Introduction, this course is good place to start. Giving explanation about what and why big data is important without going too technical

por TEJAS N

27 de jan de 2022

Super course. You will never feel its a online course. Theories are informative and hands on sessions help to have flavor of Big Data handling.

por DADI M

4 de jun de 2020

It's a Great course that explains the basic knowledge of what actually Big data is with real-life examples. Looking forward to the next course!

por Basil C

11 de jan de 2020

Like to thank Ilkay Altintas and Amarnath Gupta. I am grateful to have learned so much in so little time. Look forward to the next few courses.

por Ryan C

4 de out de 2017

Great introduction to the tools used in big data analysis. Focuses on useful tasks such as downloading and using Hadoop in various scenarios.

por 187Y5A0530

19 de jun de 2020

i have learned lot of things this classes ,gained knowledge about the big data,it is necessary to students

thank u for giving this oppurtinity

por Daniel T

15 de abr de 2021

I am really satisfied with this course. It helped me to work on my carrier and research in the area of Data Science and Big Data. Thank you.

por TAHİR C A

3 de jun de 2020

This course is amazing. If you have no prior knowledge about big data you should definitely take the course. It will probably a great start.