Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to battery-management systems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to battery-management systems da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
1,576 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5730, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Melhores avaliações

RS

23 de jan de 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS

10 de jun de 2020

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

Filtrar por:

401 — 417 de 417 Avaliações para o Introduction to battery-management systems

por GURNINDER S

30 de jun de 2020

nice course

por sanskruti g

22 de jun de 2019

good course

por Nandu K A M

27 de jun de 2020

GREAT

por Uttam D

15 de jul de 2020

.

por Yashasvi B

23 de ago de 2020

Overall, a great introduction. My biggest qualm however, is the lack of example problems throughout the entire course. The formulas in week 4 are not entirely clear, and the course would greatly benefit from examples

por Santhosh T K

25 de fev de 2019

It's definitely a great learning experience. I learnt a lot about BMS. After the end of the course, I realise that I have to complete all the courses to get the most of this specialisation.

por Xingyu Z

18 de abr de 2020

The professor explained the concept clearly. However, it will be better if the professor can derive some questions by hand, not just read a slide full of words and formulas.

por NG K Y

17 de jan de 2021

Marking not quite reliable. Numerical answers may be marked correct first time but on second attempt the same answer is marked as incorrect ????

por Sansana R

28 de jul de 2020

great content but poor deliver, in fact, he just talks all the slides and that is annoying even he tries to explain mathematic equation

por Kaushik B

21 de fev de 2020

Wanted to learn about algorithms for battery management systems, but this course is too much on the hardware side and too long.

por Gil Y

6 de jan de 2019

This course tells the learner after they have registered, the level of difficulty and math involved. There should be an additional prerequisite course that would set the learner up for success. Upon registering from this course, I now have to unregister and take prerequisite math courses, just so I can come back in the future to take this course.

por AMIT K M

30 de jan de 2022

The course can be easily finished in 2.5 weeks. It has been unnecessarily dragged so much. Further there are no numericals been solved in the entire course, but the same has been asked. And the support is terrible.

por Oktawian C

5 de jun de 2020

Crazy expensive for the the value provided, that's my subjective opinion.

por Karthik K

19 de set de 2019

final assignment is difficult

por Latha S (

5 de out de 2020

I have completed the course today. But I am not able to download certificate. it is asking verification. please resolve this

por Noyal J B

6 de abr de 2019

The course feels boring throughout the .

por Sanket S R

29 de jun de 2021

a