Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore da instituição Google AR e VR

4.5
estrelas
3,339 classificações

Sobre o curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Melhores avaliações

SB

1 de jun de 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH

27 de nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 977 Avaliações para o Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por Haidar A

23 de abr de 2020

it was a good course for someone who'd like to learn about google's ARcore apart fro ARkit or AR foundation. However, it would have been great if there were tutorial videos along with the concepts taught (either using unity or android studio).

por phalguna m

2 de ago de 2019

Simple and informative. This will give you kick start to VR world and helps you to design THE "hello world in VR". Course is simple and easily be done with in the time lines. Will give you exposure to tools and utilities of VR applications.

por Kirill

5 de jan de 2019

There were some troubles with audio + I'm realy eager to go deeper into Android Studio & AR development, so maybe some of the details and information on it would be really helpful in the future. Is it going to have next parts and chapters?

por Sarah G S

23 de out de 2018

I liked it, was a little too high-level. A few instructors referenced "We're going to show you X" and that was never shown. So perhaps there is another level to this course I need to get access too. Great way to learn the basic vocabulary.

por Mauro B

10 de jul de 2018

The course has a good pace and without prerequisites it gives the basis for understanding how an AR app should work with ARCore. I would have liked to go deeper into detail of several topics, but as an introductory course this is fine.

por umut b

14 de dez de 2021

I recommend a very good training in terms of content. practical applications and examples can be included. There have been updates on some content, especially on the arcore side. the content of education can be updated. thank you

por benjamin b

3 de set de 2018

good courses , teach the basic of AR system and limitations.

Just too much google product question like ARCore available on china? That sort of question didn't check the knowledge on AR system and just promote the google product.

por Dave B

17 de mar de 2021

Everything was going really well until the part about Sceneform...that didn't make any sense and the instructions on it were out of date.

Apart from that, learned a great deal about the terminology of Augmented Reality

por 卓玛多杰

10 de dez de 2021

Quite throughout introduction to AR technology. But to be honest, i suggest it is better to complete this course by audit because there is no coding assignments and i only spent one afternoon for it. That is all.

por Reza J

21 de abr de 2020

In my opinion, there are two points for improving this training. The first is that some concepts have been repeated a lot, and the second is the lack of initial introduction to the AR construction environment

por Irina K

5 de ago de 2020

Very basic explanation. Some lessons are rather obvious, like "you should hire a 3D artist if you cannot design a 3D object yourself".

Beginner level knowledge for those who have never heard of what AR is.

por Shalini G

28 de jun de 2020

It is a very good course for beginners to get the basic and standard understanding of AR and ARCore. The course gets much deeper than just basic because of its good explanation on other supporting tools

por Traian L

12 de set de 2018

Excellent introduction to Augmented Reality but not to ARCore. I was expecting to see at least how to create a basic hello world app in ARCore but nothing technical is provided. The course is too short.

por Alma M C A

15 de mar de 2021

Very interesting module. Some questions were not covered on the modules and one facilitator (the one who covered surface detect and creating planes) wasn't understandable and interesting as the others.

por Michael W

6 de ago de 2021

A good introduction to AR for novices. It gives the foundational information needed to develop further. The only shortfall is that some of the information is out of date relating to poly.google.com

por Dennis v D

11 de jun de 2020

Not having any know how of AR this was a great kickstart to get me more familiar with AR the limitations and challenges of this technology that is going to radically change future user experience

por Andrew D

18 de dez de 2021

I thought there would be more interaction involved, like developing simple AR applications, or workshopping provided code. It was practically all just, watch a video and answer some questions.

por Saurav K

9 de jul de 2018

More Detailing related to working with Android Studio for building the App or Any Link related to GitHub for getting Started working with AR apps would have been better for learning purpose.

por Shahul K

21 de ago de 2020

THIS ONE IS THE BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS IN AR. THIS GIVES YOU AN IDEA ABOUT AR LIKE WHAT IS AR?, WHAT IT WILL DO?, WHAT ARE THE OPPORTUNITIES IN AR? AND HOW TO CREATE IT?

THANKS COURSERA

por Luciana M

14 de jun de 2020

Definitely a good overview if you come at this knowing nothing. I feel like I better understand AR. But I do wish that there was walk-through where you get to create a Google Poly scene.

por Tina B

23 de jun de 2019

I learned some things about AR that I didn't know, and most importantly, I got a really good idea of what it takes to make an AR app, and what programs I will need to accomplish this.

por jorge b v

16 de ago de 2019

Te da una vision general sobre los conceptos en que se basan las aplicaciones de realidad aumentada. Videos cortos y directos al grano, muy bien explicados. Eso si, todo en ingles.

por Miguel R D

31 de jul de 2021

The content is still relevant, but there are few things like Poly google which doesn't exist anymore. The course does feel that needs some minor updates. Overall is a good course.

por Josh C

10 de out de 2021

Great course with good pacing. Learned valuable info that I'll end up using. Some parts of the course were outdated including tools that are disabled and/or no longer supported.

por Puja B

23 de set de 2020

I learn so many things from this course. Explain everything in detail and clearly . One of the best courses to start your journey towards the AR world.Thank you google team.