Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore da instituição Google AR e VR

4.5
estrelas
3,282 classificações
952 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Melhores avaliações

SB

1 de jun de 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH

27 de nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

Filtrar por:

901 — 925 de 962 Avaliações para o Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por Sergio T

15 de dez de 2020

Great to start. It needs some practical assignments.

por Arvind S

24 de jan de 2019

I thought it would include some actual use of ARCore

por Rafael M C

3 de fev de 2020

I liked it but I thought it was very repetitive.

por Nour I M

13 de fev de 2019

I wish the course had some programming exercises

por saisusrith v

15 de jul de 2020

Should have included more techical material

por Baris

6 de jul de 2018

OK, but I am missing a ARCore Tutorial

por Ahmed A

3 de nov de 2019

It was a good place to start with AR

por ova::ho :

27 de jun de 2018

No info about how to use arcore API

por Di W

13 de dez de 2020

I will a real programming examples

por Saurabh g

24 de jul de 2020

TOO Basic for IT experience person

por Chhail B D

18 de mai de 2020

need to convert theory into video

por Lampela J

26 de dez de 2019

Not as demanding as a hoped for.

por Bhond P

19 de mai de 2019

talk is cheap show me the code

por Mukul K S

21 de jul de 2019

No implementation is taught

por Antonio M J M

30 de jun de 2018

The course is very basic.

por Shkar R

11 de jan de 2022

materials are old dated.

por Chandan N

20 de mai de 2019

too less information

por Sumit A

28 de jun de 2018

Very basic course.

por Giada B

11 de mar de 2019

Less practices.

por Divya U

2 de fev de 2022

Not up to date

por Patrick O

17 de jun de 2020

Bit light.

por Eugeny Y

11 de set de 2018

too easy

por Andreas J

2 de ago de 2018

It is intended to be a basic course, but the actual contents are still underwhelming. The videos sum up to just a few minutes in total. A few paragraphs of text to read are indicated with 20 mins of required time. So in total, you won't need 4 weeks to complete the course, but rather 1h. The actual information is accurate and good, but should still go more into the depth for some topics. Also the video snippets that should showcase what the instructors are explaining are often not really accurate. They show a few generic ARCore apps over and over, and not always the specific issues or facts the instructor is explaining at that moment. So in general, the course is OK if you have never heard of AR before. But I doubt that purchasing a certificate is worth it for the tiny amount of content available.

por connie s

28 de abr de 2020

For a beginner, this was far too technical for me. However, I did get some things out of it. I was able to get some basic terminology of the industry out of this for one. I agree with some of the poor reviews in that if this was an ad for ARCore (and it was), they should have shown more of the code to operate ARCore. One very BIG problem I had with the course, on Week 4 of the program the video presenter accent was so heavy, I could not understand her in the video. You need to replace her. I'm not sure what her first language is, but she would be better served to you if you let her speak in her own language with a presentation meant for her native tongue.