Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore da instituição Google AR e VR

4.5
estrelas
2,827 classificações
830 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Melhores avaliações

SB
1 de Jun de 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH
27 de Nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

Filtrar por:

801 — 825 de 825 Avaliações para o Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por Alexander L

16 de Set de 2019

This course introduce very basic terminology of AR, without deep dive in each topic. I suggest to add more details and examples in each topic, and even include some code samples.

Video sometimes not relevant to the discussed items, and same video examples repeated over and over again.

Too much focus and promotion of Google services in the course quiz.

por Megan P

31 de Ago de 2018

This course really is just an introduction. I was expecting some tutorials for creating AR apps, but I'm no closer to knowing where to start than I was yesterday. Which brings me to my other point: there's only about an hour or so of material here. At least I didn't waste too much time. Maybe in the future there will be more added to this course?

por Wing N

27 de Fev de 2019

Good intro to theories, but almost zero implementation. Great that it is in bite size chunks with quizzes to help retention of information. However, the Information is rather repetitive, transcript did not get QA'ed. Can be a lot shorter than the current length.

por Ravi B C

2 de Ago de 2020

Although the course provides good introductory knowledge to the terminology and basic practices used in AR app development, the course never moves beyond a superficial discussion of AR and AR apps.

por Dimitrios K

17 de Out de 2020

Good introduction for the most basic concepts. However not really useful on how to start implementing an application. It would be more useful to add a simple application development example.

por Michael V

12 de Jul de 2018

Not much information in here. Many videos about a topic are less than a minute long. Lots of Google promotion speak.

por julien s

29 de Jun de 2018

This is really just a basic introduction to the AR concepts, if you really know nothing about it.

por Syed M H

26 de Mai de 2020

the concepts are defined well, but I was looking forward to start learning to code using ARcore

por mauricio r

29 de Out de 2019

This course does not show you how to build one AR project. The videos were extremely short.

por Khan S B H

4 de Mai de 2020

Not what i was expecting. Too easy, no practical things. Very small course.

por Filip F

27 de Nov de 2019

Very basic intro, nothing what you cannot find on wikipedia

por coob c

6 de Mar de 2021

Zero hands-on experience. Not even scratch the surface.

por Danielle N A

2 de Set de 2018

Is knowledge without any practical application useless?

por Старостенко Г Г

6 de Abr de 2020

Данные очень общие. Нет углубления в детали.

por ASHRITH S

7 de Abr de 2020

Very basic and no practical exposure.

por Srijanak D

11 de Jun de 2020

Content wasn't that fascinating

por narayan g

19 de Mar de 2020

less live/practical content

por Amit C

11 de Out de 2018

Nothing technical

por Deepak K

17 de Jun de 2020

it's not a good course but it give beginning towards the ARcor. if these course is free then please provide material with coding part

por RH L

11 de Mai de 2020

The concepts are good but it doesn't have any content on how to really build a VR app.

por Leonam A

16 de Fev de 2021

Waste of time, he didn't teach me how to create or program anything.

por Ramu

1 de Jun de 2019

These people are shown even single practical example

por Naman J

18 de Mar de 2020

I haven't build a single app

por Ilaiya B

22 de Fev de 2021

It’s just a basic intro

por am

4 de Nov de 2019

Simplistic