Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore da instituição Google AR e VR

4.5
estrelas
3,280 classificações
952 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Melhores avaliações

SB

1 de jun de 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH

27 de nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 961 Avaliações para o Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por Luis C

27 de mar de 2020

Muy bueno, aunque sólo es teórico, contempla las bases para poder entender los conceptos y hablar correctamente con los términos adecuados, así como comprender el funcionamiento y que contemplar al momento de general aplicaciones AR. Este debe ser el primer curso antes de tomar algo práctico.

por Anjani K I

19 de out de 2020

It gives the learner a good knowledge of all Hardware and software, related to and its development. Helpful? one of the best I have done on the Coursera the videos are really quick nice and short so I didn't get bored not a single time. I just love the content and the teaching of mentors.

por Aniket S M

17 de abr de 2020

It was an awesome experience. By doing this course I actually got to know the basics of AR and the important key points that have to known before working in AR filed.

Thanks for this good experience and I am expecting more such a introductory courses which will provide basic knowledge.

por Lihini G

31 de mai de 2020

It is a good course for a beginner to understand the basics of AR. The course is well planned and each video tutorial take only very little time so that the listener does not get bored. How ever I suggest to include some activities involving use of the tools mentioned in the course.

por Mehul K

15 de mar de 2021

I found this course is fantastic. For new Begineer like me in AR, VR Space, it gives an overall idea, terminologies, Software used, Limitations of AR, VR in current technologies, etc.

This Course enhances my concepts and generates more interest to learn more about AR, VR technology.

por Dinusha G J

7 de mai de 2020

I'm pleased to say this opportunity was awesome. I learn a lot in AR as well as the virtual world concept. This course encourages me to do more self-study on AR and the tools relevant to AR through the course period even after the course also. Thanks Google and ARCore team.!

por Yashwanth M

15 de ago de 2020

This course actually deals with the basic fundamentals that any individual must posses before choosing his career in AR. It includes some major concepts of AR like Immersion , Occlusion and lot more stuff which make you understand of what augmented reality is all about.

por Marcelo L

1 de jul de 2018

Even though you don't get to "code" AR apps, it's a really great (and free) introductory course on AR and ARCore. I highly recommend this course for anyone that is new to AR and ARCore. If you already know ARCore or are very familiar with AR, don't take this course.

por Vaishali T

17 de out de 2020

This gave an excellent introduction to AR, what it is, and what are its fundamentals. Although it could have given a more comprehensive description of ARCore. Also, the course could have given optional material on creating simple AR assets and storing it on ARCore.

por Jim D

13 de dez de 2021

I was impressed by the combination of video and written presentations. I'm new to this field of study and found that the information was presented in logical steps that didn't overwhelm me. I look forward to further courses to refine my skill set.

Well done!

por Anvesha

1 de mai de 2021

It was something I was learning for the first time and it didn't turned out to be intimidating at all! Rather m thinking about diving deep into it and make use all the free resources made available by Google to implement what I have learned all by myself .

por Wai F W

10 de jul de 2020

The courses was very helpful for me. It was well explained, and the revision note was very helpful for me to score the exam. I would like to rate 5 star because it was user friendly and i encourage all student learn this for extra knowledge, it was fun.

por Aditya D

18 de jul de 2021

A​ good fundamental course for beginners to start vanturing out into the field of AR. The instructors explain the concepts in a crisp and easy manner making the learning stress free. The quizes provide extra insight into the fundamental concepts of AR.

por KEMPULA M S

4 de out de 2021

Great course, as a complete beginner in the field of AR this course gave me a basic outline of the technologies and tools to begin with to develop my own AR application. The short 1-2 min videos in the course do not allow a student to get bored.

por Кравець А В

17 de jul de 2020

Hello! My name is Anna, I am from Ukraine and I would be happy to improve your course. I am interested in it and want to offer you my translation of its materials in Ukrainian for free. I think that it can be useful for me and other students)/

por rohan

8 de mai de 2020

It's a nice head start in understanding AR and its techniqual aspects and also help beginners start there journey in AR faster and smooth. It help students become comfortable with the concept of AR and help them find the scope of improvement

por Ashraful I S

27 de jun de 2020

This course was a wonderful experience. I learned a lot of things regarding XR technologies and their scops. I am looking forward to building a career in this field. Enrolling in this course was a successful first step towards that journey.

por Shiva K R N

10 de jun de 2020

It is a very much essential course in order to understand the basics or fundamentals of AR and VR. The Course is well structured and provides the deeper insight into Augmented Reality. It is an Excellent Course with respect to AR and VR.

por Sagar R

7 de abr de 2020

Very Informative course, It is obvious that AR & VR are future and the applications are limitless in various fields. This course is particularly more tilted towards AR. I am glad I joined the course and I learned a lot of new things.

por Jorge I H R

26 de nov de 2019

Es un curso en el cual enseñan conceptos y teoría básica de como funciona la realidad aumentada. Está bien explicado y fácil de digerir.

No te enseña a crear una aplicación, pero si a conocer las cosas a considerar para su creación.

por jai w

5 de abr de 2019

Well explained. Very straightforward and easy to understand for anyone, even people with no knowledge. I mostly skipped the tiny Java part since I don't know any, but great course. I'm looking for the next one now in Ar/ VR/ MR

por Jordan C

1 de ago de 2018

A little too much surface learning, doesn't dive into tools that much if you know the basics of AR already. If you are brand new to the realm, this is a great course to learn terminology and the technology that makes it work.

por A T M N B

4 de jun de 2020

Very useful short videos and training methodology, which helps to understand the basics of AR subject quickly. I would like to thank the facilitators and coursera for such an interesting knowledge ramp up course. Thank you.

por José V G

29 de ago de 2018

It's a well defined introduction to Google AR platform, Structured, and well-organized. A good starting point to interested people, and a good review the correct terminology for those who are already working on it.

por Hao W (

25 de dez de 2019

I really enjoyed this short course, introducing basic knowledge about AR/VR and ARCore. Also, it provides me with extended learning material. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning ARCore.