Chevron Left
Voltar para API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.6
estrelas
751 classificações
107 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you learn how to secure your APIs. You explore the security concerns you will encounter for your APIs. You learn about OAuth, the primary authorization method for REST APIs. You will learn about JSON Web Tokens (JWTs) and federated security. You also learn about securing against malicious requests, safely sending requests across a public network, and how to secure your data for users of Apigee. Through a combination of lectures, hands-on labs, and supplemental materials, you will learn how to design, build, secure, deploy, and manage API solutions using Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform....

Melhores avaliações

HT
25 de Mai de 2020

I worked for Apigee Edge as a software engineer (contractor) over 1 year and the material in these 3 courses help to connect the dots between components of the Apigee API Platform.

JG
2 de Mai de 2019

Course was brief but gives you lots of references to continue learning about OAuth2 which is a kinda hard topic to master, but the course does set you up to real world work,

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 108 Avaliações para o API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

por Souvik D

2 de Set de 2019

The perfect end of the Developing APIs specialization track covering all the essential and important concepts of API secuirty like OAuth, TLS and SAML.

por Luis B

20 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course, covers all the security points necessary to develop secure and reliable APIs. More than meets expectations. I recommend it.

por pushpendra k s

19 de Ago de 2019

It was very nice

por B

7 de Ago de 2019

As a fairly weathered API developer, I cannot stress enough the importance of this specialization track for GCP. API development without a platform is not only tedious but one of the most integral parts of creating a web framework for consumers. These instructions are perfect for newcomers and seasoned veterans whose workflow will be vastly similar in products complying with industry standards. From a security standpoint, these instructions not only give detailed reasons for use but the nuanced reasons why they exist and when to implement them. For any large scale web framework/product this course is a MUST, for understanding how to protect backend servers. All I can say from years of experience is the more security LAYERS you have the better you can sleep at night. That said, BRAVO GOOGLE... BRAVO!!!!

por Alan G L B

1 de Set de 2020

It was a great course, however there were some issues in the labs due to an upgrade in the specialization, however the instructor was so helpful and always give a solution to the problems.

por Hieu T

26 de Mai de 2020

I worked for Apigee Edge as a software engineer (contractor) over 1 year and the material in these 3 courses help to connect the dots between components of the Apigee API Platform.

por Jorge O

3 de Mai de 2019

Course was brief but gives you lots of references to continue learning about OAuth2 which is a kinda hard topic to master, but the course does set you up to real world work,

por Alejandro P L

12 de Abr de 2021

De forma muy sencilla y didáctica describe y detalla los elementos fundamentales a tener en cuenta sobre la seguridad en APIs sobe Apigee.

por Vikas P

9 de Jun de 2021

Excellent startup content for people started working on Apigee API Platform and setting up some of the security practices in Pipeline

por Andre S

24 de Abr de 2020

I learned alot this course really helped me from a programming perspective, infrastructure and penetration testing.

por Md. M H

24 de Mai de 2020

I came to know oAuth2.0 & security policy implementaiton process in Google APIgee. Recommended to API Engineers.

por Wojciech Ł

27 de Set de 2021

Great course and exercises. Need to improve Qwicklabs as some Labs have sometimes problems to work properly.

por JOHANA J D F

30 de Nov de 2020

me encanto el curso, he aprendido mucho, y me encanta de que explique lo que uno va a realizar.

por Sachin S R

20 de Set de 2020

Thank you APIGEE and Google for the Course and Simple Introduction for building API Platforms

por François R

23 de Jan de 2021

Quite dense, have to get it through the course twice, but very complete and profitable

por Vibhav V

4 de Out de 2020

Very nice course. Exactly what I was looking for to compare with IBM API Connect

por Amit K T

12 de Out de 2018

I love this course. I am working as Apigee Product owner, this help me so much.

por Oscar A I A

25 de Set de 2020

This course helped me to better undesrtand how to manage secutiry in apigee

por Kamolphop P

24 de Jul de 2020

Helpful with fundamental of security topic and content for securing api

por Pawan P

29 de Nov de 2018

It was a great learning experience. Thanks a lot for this opportunity.

por Felipe h

27 de Fev de 2019

Excellent material to review the security features of Apigee Edge.

por Syed M Q

28 de Ago de 2019

Great insight into securing apis with apigee with good examples

por Sarat C

27 de Ago de 2019

Course is good. We would love to see details on JWT integration

por Supriya A M

9 de Jan de 2019

A very well-explained course. Had fun in learning. Thanks Team.

por Kamolphop P

11 de Mar de 2020

Good Course for getting started with security in API system