Chevron Left
Voltar para API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
2,155 classificações
402 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you learn how to design APIs, and how to use OpenAPI specifications to document them. You learn about the API life cycle, and how the Apigee API platform helps you manage all aspects of the life cycle. You learn about how APIs can be designed using API proxies, and how APIs are packaged as API products to be used by app developers. Through a combination of lectures, hands-on labs, and supplemental materials, you will learn how to design, build, secure, deploy, and manage API solutions using Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform....

Melhores avaliações

AE
24 de Set de 2019

Very easy to pick up and understand. The in-depth design, while still beginner, is refined well and communicates best practices which helps API development get started on the right foot!

SR
28 de Abr de 2019

Nice introduction to APIgee.\n\nLab instructions could have be more clear. When working behind corporate proxy, most of the setup wont work. A warning about the same would be great.

Filtrar por:

376 — 399 de 399 Avaliações para o API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

por Adham A E H E

20 de Abr de 2021

Videos should contains more actions rather than just reading slides

por Seth T

27 de Dez de 2018

Not a lot of meat to this course other than learning the edge ui.

por Ronaldo T d S M

25 de Jan de 2020

The course is too basic and has some problems with the lab.

por Côme B

17 de Mar de 2020

More a ads for Apigee than a real course in my opinion

por Moonwon L

28 de Set de 2019

not much practice.

por Cairo

15 de Ago de 2018

Very superficial

por Raul C

6 de Out de 2019

desactualizado

por Abhinandan V

4 de Jun de 2020

old now

por Weerachai Y

8 de Jul de 2020

thanks

por Richard R

22 de Mar de 2018

Some of the texts are right down incomprehensible (I've reported some of the worst examples) plus a lot can go wrong installing the environment if the area is completely new to you. But hardly any suggestions can be found on what to do if it fails. I've spent almost 3 full days to get it working and in the end had to help 2 other colleagues with theirs.

por Sean F

5 de Mai de 2019

Need to update step-by-step instructions to reflect any UI updates. Also, need to re-test the step-by-step instructions to include explicit references, for example in Lab 1 it says to use "testOrg" instead of <my organization>, which cost me 1 hour of troubleshooting time that did not add to my learning about Apigee Edge.

por Anup J

18 de Abr de 2018

The course needs to be more elaborate, it is only like a quick summary which isn't helpful to get started for APIGEE.

Unless you know few things about APIGEE and had looked at it before this course will not get you anywhere (Week 1).

por Pemi O

6 de Out de 2019

I followed the steps in the lab section but I was unable to get anything productive. I encountered errors during node setup and I was unable to get a successful installation.

por Paripol T

24 de Mai de 2020

No qwicklabs

por kapil

29 de Jan de 2019

Very Basic

por Nabil H

31 de Ago de 2019

Well designed and produced. But some speakers have pronunciation ticks that are annoying.

The material does not lend itself to rapid review, which I need, to review the entire contents (quickly - without watching videos) before I can decide on the course. Also annoying.

Frequent interruptions with silly quizzes that are too easy. Have fewer, but more substantive, quizzes. Allow the student to skip on a first quick pass. It is murder to review this course before taking it.

The labs are a nightmare. Why is there a node script to create a backend server? Why can't this be created in the UI step by step, so we'll understand what we're doing? It is never explained why we need yet another proxy. So our proxy calls another proxy which calls the database. This is not a trivial detail. It needs to be explained conceptually, and mechanically it should not be a node script. We are Java programmers. We were not expecting a node script that is pretty complex. But conceptually what it does is simple - create a backend proxy.

It says the setup lab should take 15 minutes. It took two days because of the mystery of the setup script and the errors in the instructions. The setup had to be debugged. Many trips to the forum and to Google were necessary.

If it were not for the labs, I would give the course 4 stars.

por Alexander G

23 de Nov de 2018

The labs were really bad. They weren't Qwiklabs and they were outdated. Not only full of mistakes but also lacking A LOT of info. I spent a couple of hours figuring out what to do with the labs instead of giving up and quitting this course. After guessing what to do I managed to complete the labs in a couple of hours instead of 30 mins. There was 0 explanation on where to find the right attributes to fill in during the NodeJS build. I had to search and look into each and every error in order to progress. If they just had told me what to write down, where to find it, I didn't have to waste my time figuring that out all by myself. Just mind the fact that this was only the setup for the future labs. Seeing this was already a disaster then I'm totally looking forward to the broken labs that are to come.

por baha b

11 de Abr de 2020

Screenshots used are from old Apigee. Some information are totally out of date . e.g. Demo site showed earlier in the course does not talk about the new way of doing (Firebase). Firebase is only explained later.

Most of the video says - more description in the video description. Video description is not in Coursera course.

Successful outcome not specified for some lab steps.

Suggestion

Worth including course updated date.

por Dmitriy Z

18 de Set de 2018

This is not a real course, it is a brief tutorial for the product's UI. You don't learn a whole lot*. just a quick summary which is not really helpful. Quizzes are a joke: half of the question go like "Is Apigee Edge the best? Yes/No". The lab has no purpose. But at least it was short.

*Module 4 on API design was actually nice, but alas too short.

por Youssef M

17 de Jan de 2019

Last lab is not clear and we can't find it again. Never asked to create a product in that lab and the next course is depending in that LAB. Horrible and inconsistent labs so far. I just would like to access the last lab of this course please.

por Daniel B

29 de Out de 2019

This course is broken, the setup does not work and there is no support. Cries for help on the discussion forum remain unanswered for months. Perhaps it worked in 2016, who knows, but it certainly doesn't work in 2019.

por indronil B

30 de Mai de 2018

The lab set up is pretty poor , had to spend quite a bit of time to have a successful built .. also the direction are pretty mechanical .. right now i have created a spec but no idea what is what

por Vedansh B

10 de Jul de 2020

I thought it gives some knowledge of how to build APIs, but this course is more about how to use APIGEE and if someone is new to learn creating APIs, this is course is of no good.

por Deleted A

20 de Jan de 2020

Basico sin apenas conceptos practicos