Chevron Left
Voltar para Antibiotic Stewardship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Antibiotic Stewardship da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.4
estrelas
184 classificações
54 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Antimicrobial Stewardship: Improving Clinical Outcomes by Optimization of Antibiotic Practices Internet Enduring Material Sponsored by: Stanford University School of Medicine Presented by: The Division of Infectious Diseases and Geographic Medicine at Stanford University School of Medicine NOTE: These videos were produced as part of a free online course offered by the Stanford Center for Continuing Medical Education (SCCME). If you wish to receive credit for your participation in the course, you will need to complete the full course on the SCCME website at: http://cme.stanford.edu/online. The course version on Coursera does not offer CME credit. Course Description Antibiotics are among the most frequently prescribed classes of drugs and it is estimated that approximately 50% of antibiotic use, in both the outpatient and inpatient settings, is inappropriate. At the same time, in contrast to any other class of drugs, every antibiotic use has a potential public health consequence – inappropriate use may not harm only the individual patient, but contributes to societal harm by exerting an unnecessary selective pressure that may lead to antibiotic resistance among bacteria. This video based course will introduce learners to the basic principles of appropriate antibiotic use, demonstrate how to apply these principles to the management of common infections, and outline how to develop and maintain an antimicrobial stewardship program. We will offer a number of illustrative cases, recognizable to the practicing physician in his or her practice to engage learners in the thought processes that lead to optimal decision making, improved outcomes of individual patients, and harm reduction vis-a-vis the bacterial ecology. The course will also explore strategies to implement principles of antimicrobial stewardship both in your practice and also at a program level....

Melhores avaliações

RA
1 de Mai de 2019

It was an amzing opportunity to know about effective way of antibiotics administration and their rational uses.I am greatful to course era.

AK
11 de Jul de 2019

An excellent course about antibiotic stewardship program. I was looking for such updated, compiled information from a long time.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 54 Avaliações para o Antibiotic Stewardship

por Turki M A

2 de Nov de 2018

Professional course

por Cynthia C

5 de Set de 2019

very informative,

por Christmar D Q L

12 de Mar de 2019

Excelente course!

por khaled

25 de Jan de 2020

Great

por Mohammed S B A

2 de Ago de 2019

Nice

por Agil N A

26 de Jan de 2019

Good

por Tarek S

27 de Jul de 2019

.

por Rabia B

8 de Jun de 2020

It is hell, the course is just switching the deadlines, i already have completed my whole course, but haven't received my certificate yet. why ? there is no one who would solve my query or provide me proper guidance.

por TheFlowerreeb

6 de Out de 2019

very monotonous, people are just reading the script, gasping for air sometimes to be able to talk so fast. extremely technical and not what i expected at all.

por Niria S

6 de Mai de 2020

No me deja completar el curso a pesar de haber reiniciado mi cuenta y no puedo recibir ayuda para obtener mi certificado a pesar de haberlo pagado

por Emmanuel B

8 de Set de 2020

No certification After completing course

por Stephany H M

3 de Fev de 2021

where's the certificate?

por Davis D S

27 de Ago de 2021

I really enjoyed the course, it helped provide information about antibiotics and responsible use based on actual theory and data. I believe this has been a great addition to my medical education, which focuses on the use of medicine and treating patients, but not the responsibility of appropriate antibiotic usage to prevent superbugs etc.

por Ramon E R C

6 de Nov de 2021

A fascinating course. Complex in a way. The best sections, which we can apply as Professional Doctors, are mainly framed in week 2 and 3.

por Abdul A K

12 de Jul de 2019

An excellent course about antibiotic stewardship program. I was looking for such updated, compiled information from a long time.

por Dr. S D S K

28 de Set de 2021

It is a good course.

por Javier G R

16 de Out de 2021

Muy buen curso

por Mohammed E

7 de Jan de 2022

9

por Sara M A A

22 de Nov de 2019

Thanksfull Stanford center medical for this corse & all doctor's in Corsera 😍😍😍😍❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

por Claudia A

21 de Abr de 2021

He terminado mi curso pero no me evaluaron.

por Leili C T

8 de Out de 2018

Great Course.

por Raksha B

29 de Mai de 2019

Thank you for the wonderful content but there are major technical glitches, no assignments or visibility of completion of course once the 4 weeks are done. I hope this is addressed for the future participants who want to enroll.

por M.C. D D

29 de Mai de 2020

The information and instructors : wonderful. Getting your certificate upon completion: impossible. I finished this course over 8 weeks ago and still no certificate.

por Ariane M

5 de Jul de 2021

Good classes but lacks interative activities.

por Hennie S

18 de Abr de 2021

No certificate being issued, but still have to pay for the course.