Chevron Left
Voltar para Analyze Box Office Data with Plotly and Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Analyze Box Office Data with Plotly and Python da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrelas
205 classificações
32 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this project-based course on Analyzing Box Office Data with Plotly and Python. In this course, you will be working with the The Movie Database (TMDB) Box Office Prediction data set. The motion picture industry is raking in more revenue than ever with its expansive growth the world over. Can we build models to accurately predict movie revenue? Could the results from these models be used to further increase revenue? We try to answer these questions by way of exploratory data analysis (EDA) and feature engineering. We will primarily use Plotly for data visualization. Plotly Python which is Plotly's Python graphing library makes interactive, publication-quality graphs ready for both online and offline use. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and scikit-learn pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

SD

Apr 30, 2020

I have learnt the skill of Python Panda Programming and application of Plotty using for statistical data\n\ngraphical representation

YS

May 04, 2020

The guided project was very nicely explained and gave me a hands on experience with Feature Engineering and Data Visualization.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 32 Avaliações para o Analyze Box Office Data with Plotly and Python

por Pearl S

Jun 19, 2020

This is marked as a Beginner project, but there is a prerequisite that is not mentioned anywhere. The prerequisite project is marked as an Intermediate level project, so it doesn't quite make sense. It needs to be clear that the other project is a prerequisite for this one. I took this to get an introduction to Plotly and Python - alot of time was spent on how to clean and group data through Python, which I guess was helpful, but more description around the correct syntax for functions would have been helpful.

por Yashodhan M

Jul 21, 2020

After gathering the fundamental knowledge in python, the next thing I wanted to do was study about data visualization. I was totally taking this course to check whether I am liking this particular domain. Trust me after completing both the projects i.e. Seaborn and Plotly I can at least tell myself that I love data visualization. Yes, the syntax is confusing for first timers but you won't enjoy courses where they teach you theory so I purposely took these two courses. Thanks a lot for sharing your knowledge

por SHOMNATH D

Apr 30, 2020

I have learnt the skill of Python Panda Programming and application of Plotty using for statistical data

graphical representation

por Yash S

May 04, 2020

The guided project was very nicely explained and gave me a hands on experience with Feature Engineering and Data Visualization.

por Charudatt M

Sep 16, 2020

Good to have hands-on experience

por Sheildon G

Jun 01, 2020

very interesting and refreshing

por Aymal k

Apr 27, 2020

Good EDA Concepts are discussed

por AFIF R A

Aug 02, 2020

its amazing for beginner

por Shriniwas S U

May 02, 2020

Satisfied with task

por Mangalaram R R

Apr 23, 2020

Very interesting

por Samrath S

May 28, 2020

fantastic!!

por Partheepan

Apr 20, 2020

Very Useful

por Vaibhavi b K

Sep 13, 2020

intersting

por Doss D

Jun 30, 2020

Thank you

por Abhishek P G

Jun 12, 2020

satisfied

por Veeramanickam M

Apr 23, 2020

Thank you

por Kavitha A S

Jul 14, 2020

good

por Vajinepalli s s

Jun 18, 2020

nice

por tale p

Jun 17, 2020

good

por Anantharaman K

Jul 12, 2020

The course gives us a look into feature engineering. The code explanation was OK. But it actually puts emphasis on the learners to be familiar with pandas and matplotlib libraries basics. So might be a little scarier for absolute beginners.

por kumar g

Jun 21, 2020

i raise a query during class time but not get resolved maybe it happen due to some technical issue.please fix this.thanks for the guided projects.

por Arul S

Jun 27, 2020

Great Course to get a foundation of plotly . One will also get a good knowledge of dealing with time series data

por Abhinav T

May 16, 2020

The course pretty decent. I felt some topics were a little bit rushed, but overall it was a good experience.

por VISHAKHA P

May 28, 2020

It was very nice experience of lerning the subject from such a excillent professor

por Sanket G

Sep 12, 2020

Well explained