Chevron Left
Voltar para Analysing Complexity

Analysing Complexity, Macquarie University

4.8
40 classificações
13 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

The first course of the specialization ANALYZING COMPLEXITY will teach you what unifying patterns lie at the core of all complex problems. It advances your knowledge of your own field by teaching you to look at it in new ways. ANALYZING COMPLEXITY is constructed in the following way: Week I. "What is Complexity?" - What is at the core of all complex problems Week II. "Complex Physical Systems" - What complex problems all have in common in the inanimate world Week III. "Complex Adaptive Systems" - What complex problems all have in common in nature Week IV. "Complex Cultural Systems" - What complex problems all have in common in human society Week V. "Complexity, Fragility, and Breakdown" - Why complex problems arise Week VI. "Complexity in the Anthropocene" - What complex problems face us today...

Melhores avaliações

por JW

Nov 08, 2018

This is a fascinating topic. I've been looking for something to provide a solid base for knowledge and this appears to be it. It gives me a different perspective about life and life challenges.

por TA

Oct 24, 2017

You should study Complexity from this course if you are interesting in complex system.

Filtrar por:

13 avaliações

por Jeff Webber

Nov 08, 2018

This is a fascinating topic. I've been looking for something to provide a solid base for knowledge and this appears to be it. It gives me a different perspective about life and life challenges.

por Luca CASU

Oct 23, 2018

This course is much beyound a simple step-by-step guide to solving problems, nor even is limited to a business-focused approach. Prepare yourself to explore variate subjects you may have never heard of and to consider problem-solving for absolutely unexpected perspectives, from starts to fungi. As part of a four-courses specialization, this first experience provides more questions than answers, opening the way for the next couse (evaluating problems).

por Terence Cooke-Davies

Mar 16, 2018

Even though I have studied complexity, and had journal articles published on the subject, this course is admirably clear and promises to be the first part of a really practical insight into solving a particular problem - or at least, suggesting innovative approaches to it.

por Maria Amélia Murteira Dória Monteiro

Nov 13, 2017

I loved this course. Very interesting from an holistic point of view. We get to learn and to get a big picture of the World's history since the very first beginnings. Congratulations to the Big History Institute and to Macquarie University! It's well worth it.

por Tun Lin Aung

Oct 24, 2017

You should study Complexity from this course if you are interesting in complex system.

por James Onslow

Oct 03, 2017

F

u

n

-

n

I

c

e

f

r

a

m

e

w

o

r

k

t

o

t

h

I

n

k

a

b

o

u

t

I

f

y

o

u

'

r

e

I

n

t

e

l

l

e

c

t

u

a

l

l

y

c

u

r

i

o

u

s

por Carol Sutton

Sep 06, 2017

great way to learn

por Murilo Loureiro

Jul 11, 2017

Great content! I would do it again in a heartbeat.

por Martin Flegl

Jun 30, 2017

The first module Evaluating problems from the specialization Solving Complex Problems is a great Introduction into the complexity. The course provide views on the complexity from different points of view, such as economy, medicine, biology, etc. The module has met my expectations. Anyone who is interested in complexity (and decision-making) should take this course.

por Juan DIAZ BALLVE

May 15, 2017

Me gusto el curso. Una visión muy interesante acerca de porque aumenta la complejidad del ambiente que nos rodea aunque ello contradiga el segundo principio de la termodinámica.