Chevron Left
Voltar para Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.5
estrelas
991 classificações
174 avaliações

Sobre o curso

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. In this online course you will learn key pattern matching concepts: tries, suffix trees, suffix arrays and even the Burrows-Wheeler transform....

Melhores avaliações

CS

7 de jul de 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

PA

12 de mai de 2020

course content was great but i personally feels some difficulties in the implementation part so the course is meant to be more implementation oriented . thank you for the wondorful course

Filtrar por:

151 — 171 de 171 Avaliações para o Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres

por Sai M M

7 de out de 2020

wonderful

por Padmakumar N

5 de ago de 2017

Very Good

por Ayush S

1 de mai de 2020

perfect

por Jenna W

19 de jun de 2017

Continuing a steep curve, but I feel some of the assignments and psuedo-code are not as well explained in these lectures as in earlier ones.

por Fabrice L

13 de fev de 2018

This module is a little less interesting than the other ones. Also the explanations are a bit more messy and not as thorough.

por Abhinov M U

16 de mai de 2021

The week 4 part of the course is quite unclear. Code to find LPS array and construct tree is not explained.

por Harsh V

29 de jul de 2020

The instructor for the first two weeks doesn't explain stuff well. Last two weeks are great in comparison.

por MAYANK K

16 de ago de 2020

This course could be more interactive, so we can gain more confidence on the explained algorithms.

por John B

26 de mar de 2018

Quite a few times the algorithms were poorly explained, with incomplete or misleading pseudocode.

por Praveer D

25 de out de 2019

KMP Algorithm not explained well. Initial few lectures on BWT were very fast.

por Lev S

12 de mar de 2017

I think last week was too complex and not that exciting.

por Mykhailo M

12 de ago de 2020

Hard to understand and examples are not clear.

por Nishinoya

24 de jul de 2019

Need to be explained more nicely

por Grigoriy O

2 de out de 2016

Very difficult test programs

por Alexander M

29 de jun de 2017

.

por Bohdan S

15 de mar de 2021

This is not what I expected. The first half is so poorly explained and serves the only purpose is to advertise another course on Bioinformatics which I hate already. The second part is so-so. I had an impression that the lecturer doesn't know the topic himself as he'd continue to read the slides from somewhere else, and thus it looked like mumbling. The organizers even failed to provide few links for further studying on the topic.

por Arpit V

26 de mar de 2019

The explanation of suffix arrays and suffix trees could have been more slow and details explanation. I still had to refer videos on youtube to understand those.

por Ilya E

16 de jun de 2019

Sometimes explanations in lectures are hardly understandable and examples are not very descriptive. I had search more clear explanation by himself.

por Artem O

28 de mai de 2019

препод нудный, запинается, местами вообще непонятно

por Roger T

4 de dez de 2021

Tests are broken and discussion forum doesn't even load. I spent tens of hours troubleshooting solutions to the programming assignment to no avail. As a sanity check, I tried solutions from textbooks and well-established libraries that still did not pass the tests. I wasted a ton of time and cannot get a refund from a course that can't be passed (at least not in my language). The entire specialization was already disappointing, but I endured 3 full courses (answering all questions) before getting stuck on the broken tests of 'Algorithms on Strings'. If you're here for Data Structures and Algorithms, skip Coursera and just grind Leetcode. There's not a 10 min feedback loop due to under-provisioned code running services (that don't properly handle type annotations) and their tests are actually accurate.

por Abhishek J

4 de mai de 2021

The course doesn't offer any explanation. One has to dig too much into google search for understanding as instructor has take weird example of panamabananas that is just difficult to understand. I won't recommend this course to anyone