Chevron Left
Voltar para Algorithms on Graphs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algorithms on Graphs da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
1,949 classificações
327 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Melhores avaliações

CS
30 de Jun de 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6 de Out de 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 317 Avaliações para o Algorithms on Graphs

por Fahmim M S

18 de Set de 2020

This course helps me to a better understanding of Graph Theory. The exercise was a little bit difficult but it can help me to gain more knowledge to solve these problem.

por Huan L

28 de Set de 2020

The content of the course is good and easy to follow. However, I wish the grader's response provided more helpful information (such as conditions of the failed test).

por Zac H

5 de Jan de 2017

Very interesting and well presented course. I particularly wanted to learn more on graphs and this helped me get not only a basic but a more advanced understanding.

por Липянин В Г

14 de Mar de 2018

Perfect as previous courses of the specialization. Just basic graph algorithms were given. I'm inclined to believe, it was introduction to algorithms on graphs.

por Aakarsh N

27 de Fev de 2017

Fairly good course. I wish the edge cases for some of the programming assignments had some more discussions. Needed some sifting through the forums while stuck.

por MAYANK K

1 de Ago de 2020

Covers almost all topics, clear all concepts with good explanation and examples. Instructors are fluent and engaging, while assignments are also good.

por ARYAN A

2 de Jun de 2020

It was good for basic graph algorithms but advanced data structures and its use was missing such as segment trees! It can be included in it.

por DEVANSH R

1 de Mai de 2020

the course theory was good but for precise pseudo code should have been provided, i had little difficulty writing those pseudo code in C++.

por Koushick V

10 de Ago de 2020

The content was really good, although a bit too vague. It takes some patience and practice to thoroughly understand all of the concepts.

por Amr E

26 de Jul de 2020

Amazing material and assignments

the only disadvantage of it that the section of the shortest path is not perfect (not in assignments)

por Mahmoud H S

28 de Mai de 2019

this course provides the simplist way to explain algorithms, but more exercises may be helpful to improve understanding of topics.

por Владислав

24 de Out de 2020

That's a very helpful and nicely designed course. Would like to get more implementation details and a bit more programming tasks.

por SHALOM T A

13 de Jul de 2020

Quite a tough course but they must provide a little bit more support for students who are unable to solve assignment problems.

por Nikhil P

30 de Mai de 2020

Good course but assignments are pretty straight forward and lectures are nor clear enough.Highly suggested for basic learning.

por Ayush S

21 de Jul de 2017

I never a reply when i ask a question on the discussion forum, kindly improve this, otherwise the course was great.

por Arunabh G

10 de Ago de 2016

This course is easier than the previous three, but will help in gaining basic to intermediate knowledge on graphs.

por Dmytro K

2 de Dez de 2018

Rather easy course. But week^(which is optional) is not that easy at all, covering more interesting algorithms.

por Khoa T D

19 de Abr de 2020

Great course for graph algorithms. However I feel like some of the algorithms were not fully clear explained.

por PLN R

8 de Ago de 2019

Great course for learning or revisiting the concepts of algorithms on graphs. Definitely recommend it.

por BUDIDETI D

15 de Nov de 2020

The is gives good knowledge from basics to advanced .I have my whole semster syllabus in these course

por Tushar J

23 de Jan de 2020

Week 5 Instructor's accent is quite difficult to get, otherwise overall course is good.

It's worth!!!

por malhar

12 de Nov de 2016

Good course , nice assignments , a little bit more of explanation might be helpful for beginners

por Sai M M

5 de Out de 2020

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE LEARING OFFILINE AND THANK YOU GIVING ME THIS OPPERTUNITY

por Sourabh A

2 de Jul de 2018

Very well taught. I would like to recommend to every new comer to do at least once.

por PANKAJ V

26 de Jun de 2019

The explanation of lecturer is not good as expected. Overall it is good.