Chevron Left
Voltar para Applied AI with DeepLearning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Applied AI with DeepLearning da instituição IBM

4.4
475 classificações
70 avaliações

Sobre o curso

>>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the End User License Agreement as set out in the FAQ. Once enrolled you can access the license in the Resources area <<< This course, Applied Artificial Intelligence with DeepLearning, is part of the IBM Advanced Data Science Certificate which IBM is currently creating and gives you easy access to the invaluable insights into Deep Learning models used by experts in Natural Language Processing, Computer Vision, Time Series Analysis, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the fundamentals of Linear Algebra and Neural Networks. Then we introduce the most popular DeepLearning Frameworks like Keras, TensorFlow, PyTorch, DeepLearning4J and Apache SystemML. Keras and TensorFlow are making up the greatest portion of this course. We learn about Anomaly Detection, Time Series Forecasting, Image Recognition and Natural Language Processing by building up models using Keras on real-life examples from IoT (Internet of Things), Financial Marked Data, Literature or Image Databases. Finally, we learn how to scale those artificial brains using Kubernetes, Apache Spark and GPUs. IMPORTANT: THIS COURSE ALONE IS NOT SUFFICIENT TO OBTAIN THE "IBM Watson IoT Certified Data Scientist certificate". You need to take three other courses where two of them are currently built. The Specialization will be ready late spring, early summer 2018 Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give your ideas for turbocharging successful creation and deployment of DeepLearning models. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. Prerequisites: Some coding skills are necessary. Preferably python, but any other programming language will do fine. Also some basic understanding of math (linear algebra) is a plus, but we will cover that part in the first week as well. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging....

Melhores avaliações

RC

Apr 26, 2018

It was really great learning with coursera and I loved the course. The way faculty teaches here is just awesome as they are very much clear and helped a lot while learning this coursea

BS

Aug 08, 2019

Gave a good hands-on with IBM Watson studio notebooks. Also a good overview of LSTM's, Keras, Predictive maintenance. Good stuff, keep it going

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Applied AI with DeepLearning

por sada n

Aug 20, 2018

No clarity in lectures. IBM platform set up is too complicated and confusing.

por RUBEN A

Oct 18, 2018

Uninformative, undidactic, very poorly explained. One of the worst courses I've taken.

por Edoardo B

Aug 22, 2018

I like very much the architecture-based approach of these courses/ specialization.

At the end, the goal of an Enterprise, in a general sense, is to satisfy the local or global community necessity in an effective and efficient way. Surreally with the choose of the correct technology, frameworks, languages, instructions, details.... but , at the end, what is really important is the value offered.

That said, I think, that this specialization, provides the mindset, the knowledge, the skills and tools applicable in a corporate environment. Technology is important, yes, but, from my point of view, it is most important to consider the value that is emerging from the holistic approach of all the topics in the different modules of the courses, including also the final capstone project.

Thank you very much Romeo and all instructors for this continuous learning professional opportunity

por Quang N L

Apr 09, 2019

This is an excellent course in teaching me not only the deep learning principles but also practical usecases and various frameworks.

por Saurabh K

Dec 20, 2018

This course is good for people who want to learn ML as a black box, also the scaling part was really rush. I'd advice the constructors to take full sessions for apache spark and DL4J separatly. Overall i enjoyed.

por Merem Y

May 10, 2018

Could not do assignments because the IBM Cloud was terribly shlow or crashed. Eventually it did load but i had to find out that my old IBM Cloud account had expired and could not be moved to the new free and unlimed offer. I need to open a new account with a different e-mail account ... Are you kidding? I'm not sure if the crashes were related to this problem but all in all this was an experience that convinced me to stay clear of the IBM cloud.

Content-wise i only did a quick scan over the material and it look like they try to do to much in to little time without any real explanations. Focus is on IBM products. If you want to learn AI, ML or DL, stay with the courses from Andrew Ng, Geoffrey Hinton, Stanford or Berley lectures on YouTube, etc. There are many free high class resources out there. This course is only useful for people that have to use IBM products.

por Bryon B

May 03, 2018

Module sequence could have been better sequenced...

Also, when trying to troubleshoot a system error, the support of the forum was significantly lacking... I was unable to finish all but one assignments because my program just kept running... no errors.... I received no help on this...

There were several assessments that did not pertain to what the preceding content covered .

Poor andragogical approach. Some of the lectures were actually not made for this course... The course should be revised!

The certification requires additional modules that have not yet been deployed as well. This course is simply not ready.

por Matheus S

Jan 14, 2019

mais propaganda dos serviços da ibm do que conteúdo... honestamente, eu fiquei mais tempo brigando com a interface do watson pra conseguir executar os notebooks na versão que os caras usam do que programando

por Muhammad

Mar 24, 2018

I am sorry to say, but this by far the most unimpressive course I have taken at coursera. If I just wanted someone to go through a jupyter notebook, without caring to explain much, why do I need to take a course. Compared to other excellent courses I have taken/audited at coursera, I would rate this as sub par. Worst part about this was, it sounded very incoherent. Seems like no body actually verified the content and assignments to actually make sure they are consistent.

por Khawar A A

Jan 27, 2019

Great course and superb professor Romeo. !!

por Riku S

Feb 07, 2019

A nice intro to TensorFlow, Keras, SystemML, DL4J and Apache Spark!

por Ayesha S

Feb 22, 2019

It boosted my skills

por Waleed M S A A A G

Feb 23, 2019

good

por Ramachandra R K

Feb 27, 2019

Great course with several hands-on assignments. Highly recommend.

por Fernando C

Mar 03, 2019

The course is great!

por Ray H A L

Jan 15, 2019

No easy...But was supprise to have got enrolle for the course: Applied AI with DeepLearning

por PURNANAND W

Jul 30, 2018

Awesome knowledge !!

por Azeezur R

Oct 19, 2018

Excellent way of teaching concepts

por Sven

Oct 05, 2018

Very good data science specialization covering many interesting advanced technologies!

por Frakc S

Mar 21, 2018

Good rich examples, but videos are hard to understand. Some instructors talk to fast even on 0.75 video speed, other talk to slow and due to accent subtitles full of *INAUDIBLE* parts. Also it will be good if instructors will pay more attention when replying on forums. When i receive exactly same solution which i tried and it did not work, i left pretty confused

por Marcus S

Feb 08, 2018

Curso muito bom! Recomendo! Parabéns principalmente ao senhor Romeo, pelo desenvolvimento do curso.

Marcus Soares

por subham m

Apr 29, 2018

Very Helpfull and Full support from the instructor

por mahmut k

Apr 16, 2018

Useful information course have. There are some challenges.

However, the instructor, Romeo is great!

A real Jedi master!

por Bhaswar B

Apr 21, 2018

very effective with hands on experience

por Ivan P

Apr 06, 2018

This course presents a good overview of various practical approaches used in nowadays AI.