Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile Project Management da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
1,490 classificações
356 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Melhores avaliações

NC
7 de Ago de 2021

This course is great for anyone who want to explore about Agile project management. If you had knowledge of traditional project management like waterfall before, it would be very visible and helpful.

KS
1 de Jun de 2021

Overall the course is going to be very useful in my day to day job.” “Really well done; made a dry subject really interesting, and clearly has a passion for traffic management that shone through!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 394 Avaliações para o Agile Project Management

por Isaac P

1 de Abr de 2021

It's the worst course of the series of courses. The main problem is the test. It's a test of anecdotes and comments from the teacher, not really important things. It focuses on the theory but does not apply practical knowledge.

por LADICT - I S f C

16 de Mar de 2021

Very complete course, very prepared teachers and all contents are extremely useful applied to real work situations. It is not a useless theoretical course! Lots of important theory but applied to real operations

Corso molto completo, insegnati molto preparati e tutti i contenuti sono estremamente utili applicati a vere situazioni di lavoro. Non e' un inutile corso teorico! Molta teoria importante ma applicata ad operazioni reali Bravo Google team :)

por Kaylea B

5 de Abr de 2021

I didn't enjoy this course nearly as much as the others in the Google Project Management: Professional Certificate Program. There were too many lessons crammed into each "week," so I wasn't able to really plan out my time as effectively. Rather than a 4 week course, this could easily have been 5 or 6 weeks.

por Cole B

6 de Mai de 2021

peer graded assignments are preventing me from receiving my certificate and are unreliable

por Sergei K

24 de Mar de 2021

Useful and interesting course, which is not only a guide to Agile methodologies, but also contains useful practices, tips from Google employees.

I recommend taking the course slowly to really get to grips with the subject.

por Tim T

22 de Jun de 2021

T​his course give a lot of information on the features and characteristics of Agile and the sub-genres it houses. However, I still do not have a concrete idea of how Agile is put into use or how these features combine to bring a project from concept to fulfillment.

In waterfall, I have directly experienced how projects begin, progress, and then close. The language used in this course seems to assume that the learner has already worked in or experienced an Agile project/ company. Additionally, while the Traditional PM courses used significant data points and historical context to back up the lessons, the authors of this course appears to focus more on using as many marketing/ business terms as possible to support their lesson (At times, it almost felt cult-like).

T​his was, by far, my least favorite section of this program. If I had to an entire certificate course presented this way, I would quickly abandon it.

por Matt M

5 de Abr de 2021

Quiz questions are not directly referenced in readings or videos. Questions are also often confusing.

por Dmitry B

5 de Abr de 2021

It's a great beginner-level course opening the door into the world of Agile methodologies.

While the course barely scratches the surface, it explains the core principles of Agile in a structured fashion.

For those willing to learn more about various aspects of Agile methodologies, the course offers numerous reference materials.

por Moisés C B

8 de Abr de 2021

For me, this course was insightful, knowing all the approaches and tools available, provided me a better vision on what top companies are expecting^^ Great material and well-designed program.

por aravind p

15 de Abr de 2021

As a beginner, this course helped me a lot to know about agile and scrum.

por GURPREET K

25 de Mar de 2021

Very nicely explained

por Digvijay P S

1 de Ago de 2021

Great Course !

por Matt W

23 de Mar de 2021

This course was loaded with information compared to the other courses and probably could have been broken up into 5 "weeks" instead of 4.

por Thawatchai R

27 de Mar de 2021

Very organized and practical

por Xiaoqiu Q

3 de Jul de 2021

Sorry have to point out that it is an unpolite and low-qualited assignment peer review system.

por Alex K

25 de Mai de 2021

I found this Agile course particularly interesting since I have had the chance to study Agile and Scrum during my master's degree. It was not only a great refresher on the Agile methodology and the Scrum principles, but it was beneficial to revisit these concepts after the first four courses to understand how it all fits in and differs from traditional Project Management.

I have learned a lot about the different Agile frameworks that exist out there, and I enjoyed learning about how team and organization craft their own Agile framework using parts of various frameworks. This really speaks to the agility and level of customization Agile methodologies can bring to the table.

I am very much looking forward to the capstone projects to put all these concepts into practice and (re)approach the world of Project Management equipped with solid knowledge, tools, and processes!

por Jerry C

17 de Mai de 2021

We covered a lot of material from the foundations of Agile, to the history of Agile, along with the core Agile values and principles. Learned all about Scrum and how Scrum Teams work. We learned Agile practices to an organization and how to coach a team through the process. Very thorough course from an experienced hands on instructor. Well done. Thank you.

por Marissa M

6 de Ago de 2021

T​his course really opened my eyes on Agile project management. I see now why there are a lot of people confused on the implementation of Agile and conversely how it can really work for people. I highly recommend this course to every project manager who is asked to use Agile but isn't certain how.

por Nampetch C

8 de Ago de 2021

T​his course is great for anyone who want to explore about Agile project management. If you had knowledge of traditional project management like waterfall before, it would be very visible and helpful.

por Kush S

2 de Jun de 2021

Overall the course is going to be very useful in my day to day job.” “Really well done; made a dry subject really interesting, and clearly has a passion for traffic management that shone through!

por Lela R

26 de Jun de 2021

T​his course was exactly what I needed. Everything you need to know about Scrum and Agile for entry level job. Instructor was also very nice and pleasent. I really enjoyed listening to her.

por Andreas L

2 de Abr de 2021

Agile methodologies especially Scrum are essential in tech and modern, big 'startup' like minded companies like Google, AMD, etc. This course lays down the foundation in an excellent way.

por Tony B

14 de Jul de 2021

This course is so much better than taking this through the PMI. I would highly recommend this course, for it being self paced, great instructors, and very detailed!

por Janet K

23 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course on Agile Project Management with a great instructor, first class resources and hands on assignments.

por Florentina I C

6 de Abr de 2021

It was a nice chapter, very useful :) It would be nice to have full certification in Agile/Scrum in the future.