Chevron Left
Voltar para Composição Escrita Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Composição Escrita Avançada da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
stars
725 classificações
156 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

DB

Aug 17, 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

MA

May 11, 2019

This course was so much useful for writing especially for essay and another writing.\n\nBy this kink of course we are able to write an interesting essay.\n\nthank so much Coursera

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Composição Escrita Avançada

por Bachir S

Oct 17, 2016

Cours de methode.

por Sven M

Feb 23, 2016

Excellent Course!

por Antonio d O M N

Jan 29, 2016

Wonderful course!

por Diego S

Jun 24, 2016

Great course :)

por FanZhang

Apr 22, 2016

Nice courses.

por Badar A

Jan 09, 2019

great course

por KRUNAL S

Feb 17, 2017

Very Helpful

por Xiuyi Q

Dec 19, 2016

Pretty good!

por hamza b

Jun 06, 2016

Great course

por Jessica S

Dec 15, 2016

gOOD COURSE

por Laura F

Apr 22, 2016

Great !!!!

por Juan P

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent!

por Catherine

Jan 31, 2017

Excellent

por Jude C

Jul 22, 2016

Loved it!

por Rasheed A

Mar 31, 2016

Excellant

por Tan J F

Nov 03, 2018

Helpful!

por moudir l

Feb 18, 2016

Perfect

por kleber l

May 03, 2018

nice

por Araz A

Feb 25, 2018

good

por Marcel T A

Dec 17, 2015

At this point, I think that the course is good, however there should be more reviews. Three reviews of people who is also learning is not enough, in my opinion. I have received some comments like 'some sentences are not good'. Which tells me absolutely nothing. I think people should be encouraged to exemplify what they mean ,to take the sentences that they believe that are wrong, and extend why.

For the rest, the course is very good.

por Sheryl H

May 28, 2017

While I completed this course first, I wish I had started the course in chronological order. I would have understood some critirea for; quizzes, grammer, sentence structure, and formating better. Also, the quizzes would have seen higher %, but again I would highly recommend starting from the beginning. Whether you are learning for the first time or a refesher course it is highly useful! Take notes!

por Melody E

Apr 21, 2016

This was a great class for review of what I learned years ago. I only wish I could have participated in the assignments w/o purchasing the class, as I have been able to in all of my other classes. But, I loved the class and would recommend it.

por Xiao L

Dec 15, 2017

Lecture is great. Resource is useful, too. The only problem is those peer-grade assignments. I'm not getting any effective feedback. Well, I take it seriously and try to give advice when I'm grading others' essays. It just feels not fair.

por Robert E L

Apr 14, 2016

Fantastic! Good work that the teacher can compact the course section to less than 10-minute videos each week, and it is clear. Easy to grasp . . . help a lot for my initial study! MLA format and work cited page are great too . . . thanks!

por Ana C D S F

Oct 14, 2019

Pena não ter tido acesso as avaliações. Acho que mesmo que não possamos ganhar o certificado, na condição de ouvintes, poderiamos ter acesso aos quizzes.