Chevron Left
Voltar para Composição Escrita Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Composição Escrita Avançada da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
1,510 classificações
362 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

DB
16 de Ago de 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

UL
5 de Out de 2020

This is one of the most interesting course on Coursera. I'm really glad that I completed the course and earned a certificate. The videos and the PDF documents are very informative!

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 356 Avaliações para o Composição Escrita Avançada

por Xiao L

15 de Dez de 2017

Lecture is great. Resource is useful, too. The only problem is those peer-grade assignments. I'm not getting any effective feedback. Well, I take it seriously and try to give advice when I'm grading others' essays. It just feels not fair.

por Robert E L

14 de Abr de 2016

Fantastic! Good work that the teacher can compact the course section to less than 10-minute videos each week, and it is clear. Easy to grasp . . . help a lot for my initial study! MLA format and work cited page are great too . . . thanks!

por Mehvish K S

15 de Jul de 2020

It was a deeply enriching experience that enhanced my writing skills, taught me about the delicate nuances of different types of essay writing and prepared the academic groundwork for me to undertake rigorous research work in my field.

por Ana C D S F

14 de Out de 2019

Pena não ter tido acesso as avaliações. Acho que mesmo que não possamos ganhar o certificado, na condição de ouvintes, poderiamos ter acesso aos quizzes.

por André C F d S

29 de Set de 2020

A good course, but there are some problems with the structure and some repetitions, The part about plagiarism in music isn't necessary.

por Iqra K

22 de Nov de 2018

This course was very helpful in honing my essay writing skills and I would definitely recommend it to other learners.

por E

17 de Mar de 2018

A good tool to get acquainted with proper writing, how to order thoughts and presentation, supported by evidence.

por Ishita K

12 de Out de 2020

It's very helpful, insightful. Learned new things by writing my own essays and giving reviews to other students.

por Muriel O

25 de Jan de 2016

I have learnt so much for doing this course. I have recommended the course to friends and families.

por Luis J

13 de Abr de 2016

It was really useful. From now on I will start applying everything I've learn in my collage tasks.

por Abdul H

7 de Fev de 2016

It would be extremely useful to me as it is teaching me techniques to write advanced-level essays.

por Rukhsar B

10 de Ago de 2020

I have learnt how to write different type of essays and how to cite your essays with MLA format

por Chonnikran T

27 de Nov de 2020

This course is so great, you can practice more about your writing skill. Enjoy!!

por Arsha M

5 de Out de 2020

A very good course to improve ykur writing skills.. extremely happy about it :)

por Rima A

9 de Set de 2017

This course is very effective and useful to make your essay look better.

por Amr W A R S

6 de Dez de 2019

It is a very good course. However, the assignments are very lengthy.

por Sumaya M

29 de Set de 2020

This course was really helpful with regards to academic writing.

por David R G

14 de Set de 2020

It is a good course but I don't like the homework grading method

por Zannatuge j

12 de Set de 2020

Through this course i have learned how to write enriched essay.

por TANIA M

30 de Jul de 2020

Amazing effort by the teachers. Basic and knowledgeable course

por Nikhil.K

9 de Mai de 2020

The course was good and I learnt so much for my future.

por Keerthana S N

11 de Jul de 2020

Thank you for this beautiful platform

por Ng K

6 de Dez de 2015

nice things to do and good examples.

por IVAN L

26 de Jan de 2017

You need to check out his course.

por Sumaiya A

19 de Jul de 2016

well explained informative course