Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing da instituição IBM

4.5
489 classificações
70 avaliações

Sobre o curso

>>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the End User License Agreement as set out in the FAQ. Once enrolled you can access the license in the Resources area <<< This course, Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing, is part of the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization which IBM is currently creating and gives you easy access to the invaluable insights into Supervised and Unsupervised Machine Learning Models used by experts in many field relevant disciplines. We’ll learn about the fundamentals of Linear Algebra to understand how machine learning modes work. Then we introduce the most popular Machine Learning Frameworks for python Scikit-Learn and SparkML. SparkML is making up the greatest portion of this course since scalability is key to address performance bottlenecks. We learn how to tune the models in parallel by evaluating hundreds of different parameter-combinations in parallel. We’ll continuously use a real-life example from IoT (Internet of Things), for exemplifying the different algorithms. For passing the course you are even required to create your own vibration sensor data using the accelerometer sensors in your smartphone. So you are actually working on a self-created, real dataset throughout the course. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging....

Melhores avaliações

A

Sep 08, 2018

A career changer course, thanks the hand-ons which is second to none, i have gained experience which on other online course can produce, thanks to IBM for this course which timely and excellent.

PS

Nov 16, 2019

Great course. Finally after learning Transformation methods like Fourier and Wavelet, I finally got to learn real life problem solving capabilities of them. Learned a lot!!!!!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing

por Seylan N

Feb 13, 2019

I feel bad giving it such a low rating, but I have to be honest. I did not learn much from this course. There was nothing "advanced" about the machine learning, and image processing was only gone over in the final week, and it was mostly just an overview of the important topics/concepts. This course lacked the rigour and depth I was expecting. Maybe my expectations were too high. The assignments given were very simple. There should have been more interesting projects/assignments. The quality of the lecture videos was mediocre, in terms of both presentation and content. Someone can finish this course within a week, in fact just a few days, without even putting much effort into it. Overall this course lacked a coherent structure and it felt like it was put together in haste without much consideration for students.

por Amardeep S

Feb 15, 2019

In general the course is excellent. However, it had a lot of information contained for a 4 week period especially week 2. I definitely learned a lot.

por varshaneya v

Jan 03, 2019

Programming assignments were not challenging. Good course coverage.

por Arooj A Q

Dec 18, 2018

I

t

s

n

o

t

o

n

l

y

t

h

e

o

r

y

b

u

t

p

r

a

c

t

I

cal

por Y N

Dec 27, 2018

the best advanced signal course

por Dmitry B

Jan 11, 2019

This course introduces some of the most popular methods of supervised and unsupervised machine learning. While it doesn't go deep into details behind the intuition, it gives a good explanation of when and why these algorithms can be applied.

por Ravi K

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent Material. The lectures and assignments are very good. Lectures sometimes felt a bit theoretical but needed that to understand concepts well.

por Jozeene

Jan 01, 2019

Such great material. I really loved working out the notebooks. I have to go back and redo the IoT starter exercise to get better accuracy, but this was awesome!

por Norman F

Jan 17, 2019

Very good, only the english from guest lecture is horrible.

por Andreas N

Feb 24, 2019

good introduction. well choosen chunks of information.

por Paulo R R

Feb 25, 2019

Excelente curso, com ótimas explicações, bem detalhadas e sem rodeios. Os exemplos são práticos e abrangentes! Parabéns à equipe do Coursera e à IBM pelo excelente curso! Nota 1000!!!

por Jorge A V

Jan 28, 2019

Interesting that they add signal processiong and IoT. Something usually overlooked in other courses

por Khawar A A

Jan 27, 2019

Great course. superb instructor Sir Romeo. !! I am big fan of him now. !!

por Paul B

Mar 13, 2019

The PCA/FT/FFT material is awesome. The presentation is great. The assignments while not great, where a sufficient taste of watson studio.

por Shakti s

Jan 05, 2019

I would like to recommend this course this is really interesting and most interesting part is the signal processing which builds an proper understanding of the math buzzwords like fourier and wavelet transform.

5 stars to the course

por Akosu A

Sep 08, 2018

A career changer course, thanks the hand-ons which is second to none, i have gained experience which on other online course can produce, thanks to IBM for this course which timely and excellent.

por Henry U

Sep 10, 2018

Concise and straight to the point.

por Sven

Oct 05, 2018

Very good data science specialization covering many interesting advanced technologies!

por Azeezur R

Oct 23, 2018

Very good course for learning, Fourier transformation explanation was the best one

por Edoardo B

Aug 22, 2018

I like very much the architecture-based approach of these courses/ specialization.

At the end, the goal of an Enterprise, in a general sense, is to satisfy the local or global community necessity in an effective and efficient way. Surreally with the choose of the correct technology, frameworks, languages, instructions, details.... but , at the end, what is really important is the value offered.

That said, I think, that this specialization, provides the mindset, the knowledge, the skills and tools applicable in a corporate environment. Technology is important, yes, but, from my point of view, it is most important to consider the value that is emerging from the holistic approach of all the topics in the different modules of the courses, including also the final capstone project.

Thank you very much Romeo and all instructors for this continuous learning professional opportunity

por engin C

Aug 22, 2018

Well structured course.

por mahmut k

Jul 04, 2018

Great course from IBM!

por Piero A M

Jun 27, 2018

Good overview, with interesting practical examples in Python

por Ilario M

Jun 26, 2018

Very well structured, easy to follow/understand. This is a hot topic at the moment and helped me in my job.

por Stanislaw K

Jun 26, 2018

Outstanding lectors!