Chevron Left
Voltar para Química Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Química Avançada da instituição Universidade de Kentucky

4.7
estrelas
463 classificações
112 avaliações

Sobre o curso

A chemistry course to cover selected topics covered in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. Prerequisites: Students should have a background in basic chemistry including nomenclature, reactions, stoichiometry, molarity and thermochemistry....

Melhores avaliações

DC

Aug 07, 2015

Excellent lecture videos with practice problems that are very helpful in recalling the chemical concepts. Really wish this course could offer at least an SOA so learners can be more motivated.

MR

Jun 16, 2016

Excellent course. If you are struggling with high school chem, or need a good foundation for college chem - this course moves you through the concepts and gives you lots of practice problems.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Química Avançada

por KELSON B G

Mar 25, 2019

I have just finished the course and would like to get the certicate. Can you please help me?

por Kolade A O

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent content and delivery!

This course has many well-explained examples and practice questions to reinforce the understanding of the taught concepts. Thank you!

por Caitlin A W

Sep 17, 2015

I used this course as a significant portion of my preparation for the CLEP Chemistry exam, and passed today with an A! Thank you!

por Alfonso M P

Aug 20, 2015

Thank you for reviving my interest in chemistry!

por Novikova D

Jan 06, 2019

I am currently an A-level student (A2) and I found the course extremely useful when preparing for my Chemistry exam. Fortunately, the topics covered in this course fit my syllabus perfectly. I had a chance to look at many fundamental concepts from a different perspective and to gain a deeper understanding of the subject. Some of the problems that I used to find confusing and difficult are now completely clear and straight forward for me. Resources provided including tests and numerous worked examples made my work throughout the course very productive and enabled me to practice my skills. Thank you so much for such a wonderful course!

por Zahra M

Mar 02, 2016

Although I had taken this course and higher levels in the past, there are still many subjects that I do not feel I have mastered them. This course helps me to achieve that goal. Also, it does not mean that this is not a flawless program, but by far is much much much better than the program I had attended in the past.

I like to appreciate both instructors for their time and the effort they have put into making these wonderful videos for many students around the world!

por Cristian D C

Jan 26, 2020

The lecturers are just great! They are very clear and uses several worked examples to clarify the concepts. The units are very well organized (although week 4 is quite packed) and the exercises file are very useful for practice. I can only recommend this course if you want to learn about the chemistry of equilibrium or refresh your knowledge about Thermodynamics.

por Kyoung H C

Jul 04, 2017

The video is a really good step-by-step guideline of advanced chemistry. If you already have a good foundation, though, this may be too slow for you. Nevertheless, great teachers and awesome resources for learners to enrich their understanding on the domain of chemistry and its applications.

por Katie M

Sep 02, 2015

This was a fantastic course! The teachers taught the material well and were entertaining in their teaching methods. I enjoyed that the lectures were easy to watch, and I appreciated all of the practice problems.

por David K C

Aug 07, 2015

Excellent lecture videos with practice problems that are very helpful in recalling the chemical concepts. Really wish this course could offer at least an SOA so learners can be more motivated.

por Maya R

Jun 16, 2016

Excellent course. If you are struggling with high school chem, or need a good foundation for college chem - this course moves you through the concepts and gives you lots of practice problems.

por Ximena L

Jan 05, 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone who wishes to expand their chemistry knowledge. There are many practice problems that allow you to apply the material covered in the videos.

por Dennis A

Jan 25, 2016

Great.. I'm chemistry.. And this course is very useful to remember all things have you learnt in the university... Thank u

por Gregory S

Mar 18, 2017

Week 4 was significantly more time-consuming than the others, but it is still an excellent course overall. Recommended!

por Amelia L A

Dec 01, 2019

Sumamente práctico, clases muy bien explicadas, incluso material extra para cada unidad... sin duda, fue magnífico :'D

por Stephanie H

Mar 06, 2016

I am new to teaching AP Chem and this class was a great refresher for me....I suggested that my students enroll.

por Rajdeep S D

Oct 03, 2015

Very Good course ! Hope to see Organic Chemistry and some Biology courses by University of Kentucky like this.

por Ong W W A

Sep 30, 2018

I took this more as a refresher/practise, so I found it quite manageable. Nonetheless, this was well taught.

por Jaime Á

Jul 20, 2017

Great course! helped me reinforce my analytical chemistry knowledge and surely learn some new things too!

por Daria U

Jul 23, 2016

The course is well-structured, clear and coherent. The assessments are quite good too. Recommend it!

por Lalitesh S P

Mar 29, 2020

It is a good course for those who want to go beyond the class 11th and 12th chemistry.

por Basel K

Sep 04, 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone who wishes to expand their chemistry knowledge.

por Lucy M

Jul 07, 2019

Very educational, enjoyable, and amazing teaching. Really aided me in my IB Chemistry.

por Guty P

Jan 05, 2016

Itt's great! Nicely explained with step by step resolution of problems. I loked it :D

por Mahmoud A e M

Jan 07, 2018

i like this course too much, very useful or me and what you are doing is great