Chevron Left
Voltar para ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Comentários e feedback de alunos de ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
estrelas
1,504 classificações
465 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Melhores avaliações

AB
19 de Out de 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS
23 de Fev de 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 463 Avaliações para o ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

por maria f m r

8 de Set de 2017

excelente herramienta parea padres y docentes que tratan niños con TDAH incluso estrategias abarcables para niños en general.

por Vaishali D

12 de Abr de 2020

This course is very helpful as a teacher now I will surely able to handle my students in a positive way. Thank you very much

por elenita_gio_leo@hotmail.com

4 de Nov de 2017

excelente curso, posee ideas claras, precias y concretas con lo cual uno como estudiante comprende y pone a prueba consejos.

por céline S A

4 de Set de 2020

I loved this course!!!!!

I am so excited to use everthing I learned to support my students with ADHD.

Thank you Greg Fabiano

por Julvia M C

6 de Nov de 2019

Este curso te da teoría y las estrategias necesarias que se pueden aplicar realmente en una aula como profesora o en casa.

por Stacey

3 de Mai de 2016

I learned so much about ADHD and I love the practical component of the course e.g. strategies that can be used. Thank you

por Aliya A

2 de Set de 2020

Very helpful!!! Helps you improving your teaching skills especially in an area where most of the teachers seems to fail.

por Shina H J

1 de Dez de 2019

This course is very useful and gives corresponding solutions to ADHD. I really like the course and enjoy the programme.

por Lorie L

17 de Mai de 2016

Very informative with good tools. Appropriate for parents as well as professionals working with children and families.

por Marilena F

20 de Mar de 2020

And very practical, DeBaryUse for cars that gave me skills that I will for sure Implement in my time with ADHD youth

por Mamta S

11 de Mai de 2020

A very well designed and informative course.

It is definitely going to help me in my teaching career.

Thanks a lot.

por Rachel D

7 de Out de 2019

This was a great course, very practical and oriented towards implementing strategies to reduce impairment/distress.

por Natari L

13 de Set de 2017

This was great! I've learned so many things since taking this course that will benefit my everyday teaching life.

por Patricia d l A L D

13 de Ago de 2017

Very clear and engaging. The different resources that were given, helped me a lot to work better eith my students.

por Adriana

29 de Jun de 2020

Great class with very informative teaching information and strategies to use inside and outside of the classroom.

por Colin M

28 de Out de 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teaching staff have put into this course.

por Louise L

26 de Mai de 2016

Dr. Fabiano's expert knowledge delivered in simple easy language makes this course easy for anyone to understand.

por sudhakar n

5 de Jul de 2020

I think its an excelling course! There a number of take-aways particularly if you are working with ADHD students

por Juliet F A

25 de Mar de 2019

The course is very detailed and gives you great insight into the topic. I would highly recommend this course.

por Christine G

30 de Jun de 2020

Great class, I learned quite a bit of information regarding behavior contracts and also, assessment tools.

por Paola C

5 de Out de 2020

Me encanto! Aprendí muchísimo y desde ya lo pongo en práctica no solo en casa sino en el trabajo también.

por Lim K L

15 de Mai de 2017

Easy to understand and the strategies are practical and easy to implement. Course material is sufficient.

por Sajjad A R E

8 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course on ADHD. Well planned and informative. Looking forward to attending more such courses.

por Soraya E

17 de Set de 2017

All of the information was very useful. I will definitely be including DRC for 2 or 3 of my students.

por Mahak a

14 de Abr de 2020

It was pretty interesting and impressive

I waited to learn more and more

It left me satisfied

Thank you