Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
2,003 classificações
492 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

ER
23 de Jul de 2020

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
1 de Abr de 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 486 Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Vivi S

4 de Set de 2020

excellent course, thanks to Dr. Michael Kuhar, Ph.D. for so many things taught and for all the knowledge he shared. I am very happy.

por Esther A

14 de Jan de 2016

This course is very useful, practical and very easy to understand. It has really given me new insights into the disease of addiction.

por Supantha R

12 de Ago de 2020

I have enjoyed the course very much. It was great,but at week 8, I faced problem with the sound quality. You should edit the volume.

por Angela F

13 de Mar de 2016

Excellent course in an easy to use format. Very enjoyable and informative. Resources and video lectures are of a very high standard.

por Elena L

14 de Jun de 2020

Dr. Kuhar is an excellent resource!!!

Thanks for clarifying things about the science behind drug addiction and the way our brain is.

por Deleted A

16 de Ago de 2015

i love the addicted brain course it teachs you so many cool things about drugs,neurotransmitters,how then drugs affect the body.

por ANUBHAV V I L S

17 de Jul de 2020

this course is exceptionally great , the ease with which mentor has explained drug and it's related mechanics was appreciable .

por Edgar C G

16 de Mar de 2018

It is a general but interesting view of addiction, the most important thing for me was the topic about clearing out the stigma

por Anita K

9 de Jan de 2017

I enjoyed this course all the way. It was challenging for me and extremely educative. The knowledge accrued is already in use.

por Diego

12 de Jul de 2020

Información muy relevante con explicaciones muy fáciles de entender y, además se tocan temas muy actuales acerca de este tema

por Randy P O

23 de Jan de 2021

Excellent course, it is informative and accessible. Just perfect for review of key information and good on current issues.

por Fatma M

1 de Set de 2020

I really adore this course and it inspires me a lot, I wish I could participate in research related to brain and addiction.

por Alyson d R J

17 de Fev de 2018

Impeccable course in approaching drug addiction and chemical addiction! Thank you for everything and greetings from Brazil!

por Doha a

13 de Set de 2020

i really had an amazing experience in this course and lots of information and sources and i am really glad that i took it

por Patrick O

6 de Dez de 2017

The quizzes tested the material really well and I thought the lectures were well done and didn't seem to go over my head.

por Santosh

13 de Jul de 2020

Very nice course, drugs knowledge everyone should have and it's effect on brain especially Toluene is also very harmful.

por Alexis M

31 de Mai de 2020

Very well explained. Dr. Kuhar is extremely knowledgable and describes scientific processes in easy-to-understand terms.

por Iris G

3 de Nov de 2017

Very well presented, easy to follow and well explained. It was a joy to follow the lectures, very coherent. Many thanks.

por Matteo B

4 de Mai de 2017

needs to be reviewed in some aspects considering new research that has been done, other than that is highly informative.

por Luz M V R

10 de Out de 2017

I am very pleased with this course, it´s very clear, concised and got to the point. I love the way is taught. Thank you

por Alyse R

30 de Jul de 2017

Great course. It will definitely help me with the course I teach to 10th graders with a unit regarding drug addiction.

por Regina E

13 de Out de 2015

Excelente curso, tiene planteamientos muy interesantes sobre los porqués de las adicciones, causas y tratamientos...

por J P W

24 de Nov de 2015

An excellent course which covers the scientific and qualitative aspects of drugs addiction and physical dependency.

por Robert W D

13 de Set de 2017

Well done, introductory level course on addiction. Some of the quiz answers are actually incorrect as they stand.

por Ericka C L L

2 de Ago de 2020

It is an amazing course, you learn a lot! Also, they give you a lot of reliable sources and material to look at!