Chevron Left
Voltar para An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
52 classificações
13 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces some of the fundamental principles of accessibility and prepares learners for further study in accessibility and inclusive design. Learners will have an opportunity to explore the major types of disabilities and related assistive technology and adaptive strategies, the most salient contours of the legal landscape, and the major principles that guide universal design and accessible content creation. Spotlight guest videos will highlight firsthand perspectives on disability, as well as topics like disability etiquette, universal design and universal design for learning, accommodation in higher education, campus accessibility policy, and accessibility in a corporate setting....

Melhores avaliações

V

Sep 27, 2020

Really it was a new insight to the field of accessibility and inclusive design, the course is apt for beginners level. really happy to learn how to make accessible documents

L

Aug 23, 2020

I learned SO much! Still considering my path in terms of a career but I know that whatever I do, I will carry what I learned with me and put it to good use! Thank you:)

Filtrar por:

1 — 14 de 14 Avaliações para o An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

por Joseph G

Jun 08, 2020

A really good course to cover some of the essentials in accessibility. I would say the focus is mainly on the digital aspects of accessibility, but the course also provides a good overview of other facets of accessibility as well, such as legislation, the various types of disabilities and potential opportunities in the field.

por Radhika G

Sep 10, 2020

Its a brilliant course, i enjoyed thoroughly. The course material was planned in an organised way, best part is the interviews of the people who serving assistive technology and as well as using assitive technology in their lifestyle. "Preach what you do" is an apt example for University of Illinois, its a great institute , best example in accomodating assistive technology and providing inclusive education to all.

I am very thanful to REVA university for giving this opportunity to enroll in courseera and choose my favourite topic to persue.

I wish Course era to flourish in greater heights providing opportunities to more students and people looking forward to persue education as important tool in serving people.

with best regards

Ar. G. Radhika

Academician I Researcher I Motivator

por Carmen M

Jul 07, 2020

Very detailed and comprehensive course that not only covers technology and accessibility for online teaching but also background information on the law in regards to accessibility and the differences in types of disabilities that affect learning. Also very helpful techniques that can be integrated into teaching as a way of creating a course and content using principles of Universal Design for Learning (UDL)

Activities were challenging but 100% applicable to teaching and working environments to improve the accessibility of electronic communication.

Video captioning and creating accessible documents using Word, PowerPoint and Adobe PDFs is also covered in the course.

por Vishnu P P

Sep 27, 2020

Really it was a new insight to the field of accessibility and inclusive design, the course is apt for beginners level. really happy to learn how to make accessible documents

por Lane L

Aug 23, 2020

I learned SO much! Still considering my path in terms of a career but I know that whatever I do, I will carry what I learned with me and put it to good use! Thank you:)

por Mohammad u

Sep 08, 2020

Best course to go for. Only problem I had faced with the peer review. I got failed four times for no reason. People are not co-operative. But finally made it!

por Mr. V B V

May 17, 2020

Very Well organized, nice discussions and learning was happy ...

por Jinhee C

Sep 15, 2020

Solid background information and variety of examples!

por Richard F

May 22, 2020

Great Course for a beginner learning accessibility.

por Prerna P

Mar 30, 2020

it was a very great course.

por Miriam F O

Aug 27, 2020

Very comprehensive!

por Larissa D C B

Aug 28, 2020

great course!

por snehal a

Aug 03, 2020

good course

por Fabian A

Sep 22, 2020

Todo perfecto en el curso, pero se me dificultó que no tuviera traducciones en algunas videos.