Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing in English at University

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing in English at University da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.6
estrelas
441 classificações
116 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Acquiring good academic research and writing skills early on is essential for your success both at university and in your professional life. This course aims: - to give you an understanding of the conventions of academic writing in English and to teach you the components and benefits of what is called process writing. - to help you to put together your own “toolbox” of academic writing skills, as well as to give you a chance to test out these tools and to reflect on your own development as a writer. - to encourage reflection on discipline specific conventions; although the course deals with generic skills, you will be able to apply these generic skills to meet the particular needs of your own discipline. The course consists of four modules: 1. Writing in English at university: An introduction 2. Structuring your text and conveying your argument 3. Using sources in academic writing 4. The writer’s toolbox: Editing and proofreading In each module you will find video lectures and reading assignments and assignments, such as quizzes, reflective self-assessment questions, as well as some peer review exercises in which you will have an opportunity to interact with other students taking the course. The course is free of charge, and learners have access to a free electronic textbook written to complement the MOOC: Writing in English at University: A Guide for Second Language Writers....

Melhores avaliações

ZO

22 de abr de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on proper academic writing. Especially useful if you're new to European and North-American Universities.

GK

22 de fev de 2017

I would recommend the course for everyone who would start new classes at university including intermediate level researcher like me! Best of Luck!

Filtrar por:

101 — 120 de 120 Avaliações para o Writing in English at University

por Fatima t Z A S

5 de fev de 2019

It's a good course for the students who want to improve their academic writing. This course helped me out in writing better essays and assignments at university level.

por Raju P G

27 de jul de 2020

I found this course very much useful. I completed my course but I have not been offered my certification. I could not know what should I do. Please suggest to me.

por Nao W

6 de mar de 2022

I​ got basic writing skills from this couse. It was easy to understand.

por David G B

26 de mai de 2017

Excellent! Just need a bit of improvement on the tests.

por Amirheckmat T

28 de ago de 2018

Very good and informative course. Useful materials.

por SWATHI H G

20 de dez de 2019

Very good course to take for English writing.

por 周东升

16 de mar de 2019

nice

por Warisra W

24 de set de 2017

good

por Jisha G

15 de jun de 2020

All the classes were good and the sources were too long and so much to read. Could be more practical and better.

por Dr S E A V

4 de ago de 2021

Good and informative. I have completed the course one week ago, still I have not received the certificate.

por SHEMA E D 2

19 de mar de 2021

I didn't get any certificate, even after completing all the assignments and works

por Mohiuddin A

28 de jul de 2020

No quizzes, no certificates. Not happy after purchasing it.

por MALAVIKA B E

23 de ago de 2020

It was helpful.

por HIND L

1 de jul de 2021

GOOD

por Salim h

28 de mai de 2021

I​ finished the course but its still showing its in progress and i didnt even recieve email comforming that i finished the course Note: I need this email as it is my profissor's homework

por Cho Z T

25 de jun de 2021

I finished this course for over a week ago and i don't get any certificate or mails. On the other hand, i finished all course but it shown i am in progress. Please do something.

por Soroor M

14 de set de 2020

The videos were really boring and demotivating to watch.

por Sonali R S

26 de abr de 2021

Not received certificate after completion yet

por Aditya S

10 de mai de 2021

what about certificate , i did not get one

por ADITH M

2 de dez de 2020

where is the certificate of completion.