Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing and Editing: Revising

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing and Editing: Revising da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
249 classificações
60 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This fourth and final course in the “Good with Words: Writing and Editing” series will help you master perhaps the most important step in the writing process: revising. You’ll learn about the difference between editing and proofreading. You’ll practice “un-numbing the numbers” so that data and statistics you use are clear and compelling. And you’ll be introduced to a framework for giving and receiving feedback that helpfully systematizes what should be cut and what should be kept from each draft. As with the other three courses in this series, you will also get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include: (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email....

Melhores avaliações

DT

20 de jan de 2022

Well done. Now that I have completed all 4 courses, I am as excited to use some of these concepts as I was to learn them. Professor Barry is awesome in his approach.

KZ

9 de jul de 2020

A wonderful course. It has opened my eyes to the power of editing and has given me the tools to maximize the impacts of my revisions of the final writing product.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 61 Avaliações para o Writing and Editing: Revising

por MANAS S

26 de jun de 2020

The first time I didn't loathe the instructor or what they taught. That speaks way more than just volumes

por Windy P

26 de fev de 2021

This is one of the best courses I have taken through Coursera. Very well thought out and informative.

por Danilo B

15 de mai de 2021

Simply spectacular. All the tools and techniques certainly make a difference when it comes to write.

por Dhiraj J

4 de ago de 2020

The course is a very good course to enhance your skills and helps you become an architect of words

por Bernice A

18 de abr de 2021

I have learned so much. This time my work interfered with my coursework here.

por Franco A M

1 de jan de 2021

An excellent overview of the challenges and benefits of writing and editing.

por Samin Y A

15 de out de 2020

Hands down one o the best courses of Coursera. Highly encouraged to enroll!

por Shannon F

13 de abr de 2022

I v​ery much enjoyed this class. Learned alot. Thank you

por Nwoye C J N

20 de mai de 2021

highley reccomended its a very insightful course

por André L M P

5 de nov de 2021

very nice even if it wasn't what I wanted

por Daniel F

23 de abr de 2022

T​hank you, Professor Barry!

por Nazrin M

14 de fev de 2021

Thanks for everything!

por Sukanya D

2 de jul de 2021

wonderful experience

por Analyn B

19 de jan de 2021

Thank you very much!

por Thea F

2 de out de 2020

I

t

w

a

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

a

w

e

s

o

m

e

.

por Uzair

9 de ago de 2021

Really very good.

por Liza M R C

9 de abr de 2022

nice and helpful

por Lilian B

25 de mai de 2021

Excellent course

por Khushalee c C

18 de jul de 2020

good expriance

por Ma. C Q

14 de fev de 2022

Marvelous!

por Nasir M

30 de nov de 2020

Excellent

por Alvaro D C

23 de out de 2021

G​ood

por 121910315042 J P

29 de mar de 2022

nice

por 121910319026 V S K D B R

25 de mar de 2022

good

por Leslie J T P

16 de out de 2021

ok