Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
3,199 classificações
586 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ

Jun 12, 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de 575 Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Parth B

May 28, 2020

Quiz were pathetic. Got over 90% in each of the modules. But cant pass this even after several attempts. Questions are open ended. Say in question 1, there can be multiple ways to answer correctly and it would accept only one of them.

por Kaiquan M

Aug 15, 2020

Buggy questions - especially for formula based questions which are correct in Excel, yet not working in quizzes. No/ambiguous instructions in quizzes. Really unbecoming of Wharton to present this level of standard.

por Lukáš K

May 29, 2016

I had great expectations, but the course focuses on really basic stuff. If you have worked with spreadsheets before, it won't help much. If you haven't, it will not teach you how to use it.

por Oliver G C

Jul 16, 2017

after we pass the quiz, we should be able to see what was the mistakes where were them, and how to correct them;

provide assistance on how to build formulas shown on the lecture;

L

por Jacob J

Aug 13, 2019

The videos did not help with the quizzes. I had to go back and review material in the first course of the certificate. The spreadsheets were difficult to read.

por Narendra K S

Sep 17, 2019

Organisation of week 1 and week 2 questions could have been better. It was draining to be honest and I was losing my interest in learning from such platforms.

por James W

Jun 01, 2019

Hard to follow due to the pacing. The presenter spoke too slowly at times and went too fast through certain important details.

por Amar P

Jun 02, 2020

This is the worst course ever. The professor's voice is very monotone and trying to guess excel formula syntax is insane.

por Pramit S

Jun 01, 2016

The tests were not upto the mark, where the questions were not very logical and the options were confusing.

por Ulf L

Sep 28, 2016

Really basic spreadsheet knowledge, not to be recommanded for anybody who is already familiar with Excel.

por Mohammed S

Jul 08, 2020

bad course its need a new evaluation from zero its one of the hardest courses for no reasons

por Reetika P

Mar 19, 2018

I can't hear & understand the teacher properly and I don't find the course interactive.

por M

Oct 15, 2017

Very poor PDFs, needs more exercises. It was a waste of time, i didn't learn anything

por Michael S

Nov 13, 2017

Very Poor materials, no examples or exercises to actually put the models to work.

por Sahil K

Apr 29, 2020

The videos are very thin compared to quizzes which asks some bizzare questions.

por Flavio M

Dec 27, 2019

Short and unuseful lectures, lack of real examples, and inappropriate quizzes.

por Daniel T

Mar 22, 2016

Very poor course. Low depth of teaching, assignments awfully developed.

por Ana C

Apr 10, 2016

Nothing new and no challenging exercises. It could be more interactive

por Gustavo A J R

Mar 24, 2020

It does not match the description.

por Dejan V

Mar 13, 2017

Extremely basic Excel skills.

por abaluodufa

Jan 28, 2019

Very skeletal and slow paced

por David M

May 01, 2020

Not one of their best.

por Chester L C Y

Nov 09, 2018

Poorly structured Quiz

por Vdovenko A

Jun 24, 2019

Week 2 quiz is awfull

por Clement L

May 23, 2020

Worst instructor