Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
2,452 classificações
412 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Sunil V

Jun 12, 2017

This course has been an extremely disappointing experience considering a course from wharton faculty. I am sorry to say that a staff guy is trying to become a faculty to teach people and that sucks. The course contents are choppy and the lectures and quizzes were a guess game as a result of such siconnect. Please review this course and get someone more qualified an experienced in real world scenarios to teach this course.

por Jose G

Feb 10, 2020

Dropping this cert on account of this course. The quizzes are horrendous. They include concepts not yet covered. Some of the answers that require a formula keep getting marked wrong if the formula is not entered exactly as those who created the question want it. The presentation of the information is one sided. There is not an option to follow along with the instructor, just a series of small video and then the quiz.

por Blerina M

May 11, 2018

This course felt like a waste of time. The presentations are very rushed, no attention to detail and the explanation lacks purpose. It took more time to solve the quiz then go over the module material. Very challenging to answer the quiz questions with such limited material. Very disappointed! Please review the content to enhance the quality and hopefully make it a better experience for other learners. Thank you!

por Patrick

Apr 26, 2018

This course was not good. It was not taught or presented in a structured manner; the videos were seemingly meandering, haphazard monologues. To compound the poor teaching and poor structure, the images were so grainy it was impossible to make out cell references in the text bar. I will definitely not recommend this course to others and would actively discourage others from taking it (especially if paying).

por Mehul C P

Jul 13, 2018

Modules are taught nicely, however does not aline with tests at the end of each module, wasting humongous amount of productive time. No direct help available. Most question are very vague and expected answers are from wide range of choices. Very poorly designed. This doesn't look like Wharton teaching. Very sad

por Munjal

Jun 22, 2016

This course does not belong to this specialization. Poor content, poor assessment quiz, and felt quite disappointed. It is way below par. I never thought I would have to rate it this bad. If not for specialization that I am aiming for, I would never take it. Period.

por Vinnie V

May 13, 2017

One of the poorest courses that i have taken. The instructor was unable to motivate or even teach the fundamentals of the course. As a matter of fact, You Tube tutorials (free) can do a much better job of training in spreadsheets and models. Very disappointed !

por Nelson H

Nov 28, 2016

This course was a extremely introductory course in excel. I would not recommend it to anyone, especially at the cost of $95. Aside from getting yourself thinking about using Excel and some minor lessons learned, I found it to be a complete waste of time.

por 李瑞

Apr 11, 2016

The qiuz are managed terribly, full of error and I seriously doubt the professor ever seen these quiz before. The Course suit for a beginner but a bit fragile, I expect more about building a usable model. This course need serious review.

por Lukáš K

May 29, 2016

I had great expectations, but the course focuses on really basic stuff. If you have worked with spreadsheets before, it won't help much. If you haven't, it will not teach you how to use it.

por Oliver G C

Jul 16, 2017

after we pass the quiz, we should be able to see what was the mistakes where were them, and how to correct them;

provide assistance on how to build formulas shown on the lecture;

L

por Jacob J

Aug 13, 2019

The videos did not help with the quizzes. I had to go back and review material in the first course of the certificate. The spreadsheets were difficult to read.

por Narendra K S

Sep 17, 2019

Organisation of week 1 and week 2 questions could have been better. It was draining to be honest and I was losing my interest in learning from such platforms.

por James W

Jun 01, 2019

Hard to follow due to the pacing. The presenter spoke too slowly at times and went too fast through certain important details.

por Pramit S

Jun 01, 2016

The tests were not upto the mark, where the questions were not very logical and the options were confusing.

por Ulf L

Sep 28, 2016

Really basic spreadsheet knowledge, not to be recommanded for anybody who is already familiar with Excel.

por Reetika P

Mar 19, 2018

I can't hear & understand the teacher properly and I don't find the course interactive.

por M

Oct 15, 2017

Very poor PDFs, needs more exercises. It was a waste of time, i didn't learn anything

por Michael S

Nov 13, 2017

Very Poor materials, no examples or exercises to actually put the models to work.

por Flavio M

Dec 27, 2019

Short and unuseful lectures, lack of real examples, and inappropriate quizzes.

por Daniel T

Mar 22, 2016

Very poor course. Low depth of teaching, assignments awfully developed.

por Ana C

Apr 10, 2016

Nothing new and no challenging exercises. It could be more interactive

por Dejan V

Mar 13, 2017

Extremely basic Excel skills.

por abaluodufa

Jan 28, 2019

Very skeletal and slow paced

por Chester L C Y

Nov 09, 2018

Poorly structured Quiz