Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
3,124 classificações
564 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ

Jun 12, 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 554 Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Nishant D S

Feb 22, 2018

In one of the quizzes some of the questions weren't very clear, that created a bit of confusion while answering them. Apart from that the course was quiet helpful.

por Siddhartha M

Nov 16, 2017

The questions on the quizzes were very confusing and marked answers incorrect despite being right. Quiz content should be improved, the instructor was good though.

por Krishna C

Jan 01, 2018

Definitely there is some room for improvements. The course content is great but the quizzes are focused on more on Excel syntax than actual problem solving.

por Alex D

Nov 29, 2016

A bit boring – way too basic. And I expected it to be a bit more systematic – simple (and quite fragmented) examples around one case... Could be a bit more.

por Nick F

Apr 27, 2020

Extremely shallow scraping of subjects. Many learning objectives were not even explained further than reading them off of a list of learning objectives.

por Giovanni B

Aug 31, 2017

It's pretty straightforward and teaches important concepts, however, its quizzes are confusing at times. Some of the classes felt kinda useless.

por Yogendra N P

May 10, 2016

This course is very brief and basic introduction to spreadsheets. It was surprising that the "pivot tables" was never mentioned in this course.

por Wojciech K

Nov 10, 2016

The course covers all the necessary theoretical basica of statistics and modeling but isn't very helpful in terms of practical implementation.

por Martzel I G

May 01, 2016

Is not as bad as I thought at the beginning (the first two weeks). It gets better the third week. I think it needs some improvement though.

por Alexis R A

May 13, 2020

The course relied too much on excel demonstrations, so it was harder to keep track of concepts and take notes. Ok, but not great.

por Akshay S

Apr 21, 2020

lectures were good , but was not sufficient enough to get the quiz answers. For that the video lectures need to be more thorough

por Drew S

Jun 08, 2018

I would like to be able to view the answers to the quiz questions that I answered incorrectly after I have passed the quiz.

por Yoann D

Feb 09, 2019

Videos and Quizzes are great to introductions but modeling small examples on Excel would have helped anchor some notions.

por Mj D

Sep 19, 2018

Would prefer to have the actual excel template in order to have a first hand experience on how to apply the concepts.

por Evin K E

Mar 24, 2018

Although the course content was good and helpful. A more detailed explanation would have helped provide more context.

por Rakesh S

Sep 19, 2017

Some of the answers to quiz needs specific text answers. I believe even though the answer is right, the quiz come out

por shail

May 25, 2020

Quiz's were more theoretical than practical, overall intermediate level and need prior basic knowledge of finance.

por Arnot B

May 13, 2018

Bit of a large step between very simple weeks 1 and 2 and more complex weeks 3 and 4 but mostly easy to follow

por Christian M

Mar 25, 2019

I enjoyed the difficulty of the quizzes, but found that the material could've been explained in more detail.

por Davide B

Jun 09, 2016

Few tools on Xls has been shown.

More extensive and complex problem are required on use of Monte Carlo method

por Lars O

Oct 10, 2018

more examples of the different topies would have been useful to solidy the kowledge newly learned topics

por JvZ

May 22, 2017

Slides did not add value. I prefer the slides summarizing the lecture so that I can keep them on file.

por negin k

May 22, 2020

The videos were so short and not comprehensive and the quizzes were way hard compare to the materials

por Arush K

Apr 12, 2020

Module 2 specifically was really cut down in comparison to the quiz taken.

felt a little unstructured

por Vinayak S

Jun 09, 2020

Coverage seems less and test questions have some vaguely worded questions that get you confused.