Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
3,125 classificações
565 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ

Jun 12, 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 555 Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Alexander T d O

Aug 13, 2020

I am accountant from Brazil and at the beginning I thought It was a single Spreadsheet course, ok here I go. Then when I realised it was a wolrd of possibilities, including statistical tips for Forecasting, using a toll we already have. It will help me a lot

por Riccardo C

May 10, 2020

The course is useful and insightful even to someone who used spreadsheets for a life (I think the name makes it sound too simple). I didn't understand what I got wrong in some questions in the tests, and I think that some of those. could be thought better.

por Bhaskar

Jul 22, 2016

Sometimes, when I worked the spreadsheets out, the data differed from that on the examples. The items in the course were good and built up well. Some more details would have been nice. The instructor went over some spreadsheet steps quite fast.

por Roger M

Apr 20, 2016

Great introductory course for the subject. There were some parts, especially at the start of this course, in which the subject matters were being explained too simplistically and very quickly - not a good combination to maximize ones efforts.

por John C

Feb 08, 2018

Very good, but on its own it left me wanting more detail. Better if followed with Modelling Risk and Realities (the next in the specialization), which provides more substance and detail to some of the concepts glossed over in this course .

por Antonio J

Jul 15, 2017

O único problema é ter que comprar o curso para ser avaliado nos questionários.

Entendo ser o modelo de negócio estabelecido pelo Coursera ou mesmo pela faculdade, mas essa situação não possibilita a ampla disseminação do conhecimento.

por Volker

Mar 15, 2017

I think its oa good course, however, the XLS examples could be better and more complete (?) did not find some functions. German English Exec translation is a bit anoying - bit worried how that will work in more complex courses...

por Bryan L

Jan 20, 2020

This course was fantastic! I only wish we had more "Homework" or somewhere in which we could test the skills we are learning. It would have been nice to be given some data and then attempt to make a Cash Flow Model on our own.

por Gytis R

May 09, 2017

A pretty basic intro to spreadsheets - good for complete newbies or for those who want to refresh their memory! I wish the course was a bit longer and showed a wider variety of Excel functions and worked examples.

por Jim H

Apr 23, 2017

I enjoyed the course quite a bit. What would really be useful is more opportunity to work examples or problem sets. The quizzes and knowledge checks don't really give me a sense that I really know the material

por Samir D

Mar 06, 2017

The course was well blended and covered depth about models which can be seen in a business work place. However there should have been practice exercises before the quizzes to understand the topics better.

por MA T Y

Feb 11, 2020

The course structure is easy to understand and follow. The content may be too easy for those with Excel proficiency. Assignments that require students to use Excel can deepening the learning.

por Scott M

Apr 05, 2020

Course was generally very good...however, apologies if I've missed it, but doesn't appear to be a way to get a transcript of the lectures. Not ideal for taking learnings into practice.

por Omar G A

Jul 09, 2019

This course requires discipline, patience and attention to details. I learned things, about the subject and beyond. Don Huesman is the organizer of this entire series. Thanks for that.

por Martin Š

Aug 10, 2018

Course is great with showing much interesting fuctions in excel. Only 4 out of 5 stars because it is not clear how to submit formula input in quizes - whether start with = or not etc.

por Bintang A S

May 22, 2016

Would give this course 5 stars to be honest. It's just that the lecture slides are not informative enough (only course outlines are there) & look like they weren't made seriously.

por Vi V T B

Jul 14, 2020

It is very good course. however The lecture should explain the type of model more specifically or the PDF file should be more content. Esp for non-native speaker student like me.

por Akmal A K

Oct 29, 2016

Completing this course helped me improve both my theoretical knowledge and practical skills in MS Excel, discover exciting new tools and technics for modeling. Thanks a lot!

por John D

Oct 20, 2017

Good review of what tools are available to you in spreadsheets. Not recommended if you are already a heavy user of spreadsheets, as this is a pretty rudimentary course.

por Opeyemi O A

Mar 30, 2020

It was initially difficult for me to understand but once I began to understand it, it made so much sense and it is very relatable to real business scenarios.

por Alex L

Mar 20, 2016

The course is too shallow. I wish all topics were covered more in details. Moreover, it is unreasonably expensive for only about 3 total hours of lectures.

por Yin Q

Jun 24, 2020

The course is easy to follow and has light workload. However, I think we may have wanted to go with more depth. In general this is a good intro course.

por Alan L

Nov 08, 2016

The content and pacing is great after week1. Wk1 was a bit elementary, introduction and all. Overall, learned some new Excel tricks so it was worth it.

por Ricardo W E

Mar 22, 2016

need to pay for test

this course is excellent! the professor is very professional, I understood everthing. he Explain everthing in plain english.

por Ananto W

Jan 07, 2020

The course is good. The quiz was quite hard. The ppt material for this module is too short and sometime does not cover what in the quizz are