Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
2,458 classificações
413 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Jason M

Mar 24, 2016

The professor introducted the features very

por Thiago H R M

Aug 11, 2016

Great if you are looking for the basics.

por Rodrigo R

Aug 23, 2017

final correct answers are not available

por warren p

Dec 30, 2019

Would like some answers for the tests.

por Chen C C

Nov 22, 2019

Too simple and not really organized.

por Chris A w

Feb 07, 2020

This course was very informative.

por Aditya T

Oct 06, 2019

Need models to be more realistic!

por Santiago C d l M

Aug 02, 2019

Very basic exercises and topics

por shantanu k

Jan 06, 2018

Videos can be more informative.

por 姚启翔

Sep 30, 2019

Good content, but crappy quiz.

por Prateek S

Dec 29, 2018

GREAT! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK

por Panagiotis G

Oct 22, 2017

Good and practical sessions

por Ao Z

Sep 16, 2017

Sometimes not clear enough.

por Ted T

Apr 28, 2017

Useful and practical course

por Mykola B

Aug 29, 2016

It was not very informative

por Tarun S R

Mar 10, 2019

Good course thank you.

por Mikhail S

May 08, 2016

It seems too easy

por Francisco S d T

Aug 15, 2017

Short and sweet.

por Lucas V M

May 31, 2016

Great!

por Tom K

Jun 24, 2017

V

por Jason P

Aug 07, 2017

I'm not entirely sure that this course should have been separated out on its own. The material was too high level with very minimal examples/practice questions. It made it kind of difficult to tease out what was important in a 3-5 minute videos. I felt like it left you stretching to match the objectives with the content. In regards to the quiz questions, I think it'd be useful to see the correct answer when it comes to formulas. This would be important because an answer may actually be correct but marked incorrect due to the fact it wasn't typed exactly as the specified answer was. For example, $F$8 <= $H$8 could be construed differently than $F$8 < = $H$8. Again, I'm not saying that this was the case, but it does happen frequently in these types of quiz formats.

por Jorge E G H

Feb 21, 2018

The professor seems to have a good amount of knowledge about the topic, but the course does not provide a lot of information regarding basic functions and the examples given are not enough; the content lacks of exercises to apply what we learned. The lessons are well explained, and overall the information is good, but as I mentioned before, it would be better to make the course more dynamic and provide exercises to complete. Also it would be better to explain in depth the tools individually because what they teach you is excessively general, so you can't actually see a proper application in real life.

por Tatsiana M

May 10, 2018

Although I learned some new material, the course was very disappointing. I am not sure what had happened with the second chapter. It appears, based on introduction , we should have learned many new things in each video. However, after the introduction the video was over. Next two chapters had some useful material but again, I wish it would be explained in a greater detail.

I give this course three stars but only because of the respect I have to all professors. I fill like this course was a teaser for people to go to the Wharton University.

por Michael S

Mar 18, 2016

A separate class for spreadsheets and modeling isn't bad perse. The best way to teach these models is to integrate them during finance or accounting, or whatever specific class you are trying to learn.

That said this is probably a good resource for someone with 0 and I mean absolutely NO experience with excel. However my gut feeling also tells me that those who have had 0 experience with excel will not be able to follow the models shown in this class.

por Nathan M

May 24, 2019

I seemed to have trouble with Quiz questions requiring input of formulas. I was 3 for 3, missing each one, although I proved each one was functionally correct. Could be just subjectivity as there are many ways to write a formula. Also could be that I was not writing my formulas according to some standard or best practice. Other comment: additional worked examples would be nice to test and practice on as the complexity of steps builds.