Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
7,349 classificações
1,563 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Nicole S

May 27, 2017

This is a really challenging course. This gives a clue of how the best statisticians in the world think. Just don't get lost in the math - focus on the theories and you'll come out all right.

por 怡甄 高

Oct 12, 2016

A great introductory course for customer analytics. Goes into details about marketing research, customer lifetime value etc.

*not for people who are looking for some hard core stat calculation.

por Chengyue W

Jan 26, 2020

the course take me to learn some basic but very important knowledget of customer analytics, totally change my mind of customer analytics, it is great lesson and foundation for the future work.

por Sourabh K

Nov 28, 2017

Good Course but can be make more deep in terms of contains and explanation. Sometimes it feels like they are just scraping the surface. With more deep contain they can more value addition tool

por Taya D

Jul 30, 2017

A good intro to customer analytics. I think some more critical thinking could be applied to the tests rather than simple memorization. But, overall, a well executed course. Thanks everyone!

por John L Z

Mar 06, 2017

I have learned a lot. I liked the approach of dividing the topics into Descriptive, Predictive and Prescriptive. Also, the discussions on the applications of the course is really quite useful.

por Suresh K K

Dec 26, 2017

All the lectures are easily understood and the applications of data that are mentioned helped a lot to understand the data in action. Overall this is a valuable course and would recommend it.

por Thomas L

Feb 02, 2017

Extremely well done! I worked in the 1990's with a marketing research company in Delaware County founded by four Penn Graduates. The University of Pennsylvania focus on excellence continues.

por Moses J O

Jun 03, 2019

This course provides a more real and practical understanding of customer behaviour and the reasons behinds the choices they make. I am excited about this course, and I feel greatly enriched.

por Humberto B

Aug 10, 2017

Erick Bradlow is an excellent instructor as also Peter Fader.

If you are willing to learn from the people that are day to day on Industry's innovation field then you should take this course.

por Parth C

Nov 26, 2019

A great course which actually tells us how important customers analytics for an organization is!. The pace of the course is medium but you get to learn something exciting in every session.

por BRIAN O O

Dec 13, 2019

I have developed great great insights that will forever change my view of marketing.I feel empowered with knowledge that will impact the kind of analysis I do in future.Thank you Wharton

por YIYUN M

Aug 05, 2019

These courses are really useful, through learning, I formed a deep understanding on customers analysis and the CLV for marketing. Thanks Coursera, and Thanks professors for these courses.

por 王冰玉

Feb 11, 2019

This course provides a logical system of customers analytics and a series of practical insights to apply theories into real problems. I like the analytics applied part in week 5 the best.

por Ishan L

Aug 07, 2019

If you are into business or startup (at any level) this course will help you understand your customer in a much better way. I am going to apply the knowledge gained into my own business.

por Vignesh D

Jan 09, 2016

Very good course to understand the advanced analytics practices followed in the modern day sales and marketing profession and how our day to day actions and experiences are linked to it.

por Hamed A S

Jan 11, 2019

It is quite difficult, I had to read the materials more than once in order to pass! I think it could have been much better if the materials were more powerpoint slide rather than links.

por Michael D

Mar 19, 2017

I really enjoyed this introduction to customer analytics. Thank you Wharton for providing this excellent resource to those of us who are becoming increasingly fascinated with analytics.

por Trần V L

Oct 13, 2018

So wonderful!

Yah, this is a useful course for anyone who want to know how data is processed.

With dedication of 4 professors, you will enjoy the knowledge which you get in this course.

por Ricardo D A R

Jan 12, 2016

Great Extra Material!! Especially the R stuff!! I'd like to see much more of customer analysis! So much great ideas! It really miss the part of how getting data without pay it fo XD

por David D R A

Oct 14, 2019

It's a perfect course to introduce yourself in the analytic world. You'll get the basic knowlegde about: what is data, what does the organizations do with it and how can you do it.

por SAMPATT K

Jul 15, 2017

It was a very nice experience learning this course. I got great insights which i was unaware of. Thanks to the faculties for their dedication and Thanks to Wharton University also.

por Zaf K

Dec 28, 2016

Quality input, great tutors. Relevant to me as a technical salesperson and data enthusiast. Thank you for the excellent offering. I enjoyed the quizzes, the videos and the PPTs.

por Carlos J B A

Apr 07, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

por Swetha A R

Jul 23, 2017

Loved the course.

However I don't know how to check the correct answers in the quiz exam. Please show options to check the correct answers for all the wrong ones in the quiz exam.