Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,961 classificações
2,198 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

1451 — 1475 de 2,136 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Michelle C

13 de Nov de 2016

Some of the lesson was pretty abstract, and a couple of the facilitators were not very effective in helping me grasp the lesson they taught. Overall I learned a lot and I plan on continuing with the certificate program. Thanks!

por Eraj I

7 de Abr de 2020

You should have included several small quizzes across each week rather than one quiz at the end of the week. Ideally, each video should have 1-3 questions inside to correctly gauge information transfer and attention to details.

por Giang T

29 de Ago de 2019

Offer a very interesting perspective on collecting and analysing data that support business decisions. I'm particularly impressed with the very organised structure of the lessons and easy-to-understand lesson. Highly recommend!

por Christen E

19 de Mar de 2017

There was something new for me to learn in every module. The introduction is a great base for further work and exploration in many directions to support either a broad business knowledge or deeper work in business analytics.

por Diego G

28 de Nov de 2020

It's a very good course if you want to know the basics of customer analytics but personally I feel it's too much narrative instead of practical course. I would like to know more about real examples using current techniques.

por Chris Z

13 de Abr de 2020

The information contained in this course is a bit dated. Considering this course gives emphasis to technology, it could use an update. The underlying principles were solid and I enjoyed learning within this environment.

por Jonathan P

24 de Jan de 2016

More hands-on practice using spreadsheet models and programming exercises (e.g. R). The content is useful and concise, but would also be nice to reference any good textbooks as well to get to the nitty gritty details.

por Gaurav P

25 de Nov de 2015

The content was really good to get overall picture of customer analytics and understanding foreseeable advancements. Few topics such CLV etc could have been covered with some more depth. Overall it was really nice.

por Venkatesh V

4 de Jul de 2020

I was hoping for some practical cases with collaborative assignments. Some basic statistical models to play around with and submit in terms of research. The views and cutting research presented were mid blowing

por Victor V

8 de Jul de 2019

O conteúdo do curso é ótimo, muito legal como material introdutório as análises de marketing. Contudo, as provas muitas vezes são mal feitas, uma vez que são cobrados conteúdos que não foram explanados no curso.

por Mahipal K

4 de Out de 2015

Very informative and easy listening to the courser videos. Quiz questions are tricky and it is difficult to find the answers even after reviewing them. I prefer short quiz, may be two or three for each topic.

por Himanshu M

14 de Mai de 2017

Good Course for starters, covers the brief introduction to customer analytics . Course bring out the introductory gist of the customer analytics,but a more focus to be drawn towards predictive analytics.

por Pinko W

11 de Abr de 2020

The professors can better provide some demonstration or explanation for the quiz answers. Or some online mentor support would make this online course even more effective and beneficial to our learners .

por Tim B

12 de Jan de 2017

Very interesting course and well presented. I particularly loved the final week presented by Eric, looking at case studies and discussing how customer analytics is being applied now and into the future.

por Muhammad S R

26 de Dez de 2020

The course obviously interesting and a lot of things are explored under the paradigm of Consumer analytics. However, the course may more resourceful if more formula and maths calculations are embedded.

por Sohrab

23 de Mai de 2020

Some of the quiz questions are really hard to answer even if you review the course materials for several times. I believe those sets of questions may not be necessarily related to the course presented.

por Bhavesh G

24 de Dez de 2019

It had glad opportunity for me to learn this from this greate professors. Before learning course i am very confused about customer analytics and predictions. But now i everything understand about this.

por Juan S B

30 de Jan de 2020

Bastante interesante, especialmente cuando se ven las aplicaciones reales que existen de diferentes marcas a nivel mundial. Me gusto mucho para ser mi primer curso y pocas cosas malas que decir de el.

por Katherine M

15 de Jan de 2017

I enjoyed the content. Some of the professors were more concise than others. I would prefer more slides that watching professors talk. I am looking forward to the other classes in this specialization.

por Rachel F

4 de Dez de 2016

The material was interesting, current and communicated clearly. However, i did feel that some of the quiz questions were poorly phrased which created confusion. Would certainly recommend it to others.

por Gede T L

6 de Jun de 2020

Good course for starting to know the important of data and how to manage that into customer development - customer analytics. The presentation really clear combine with explanation from the lecturer.

por Jason L

10 de Mai de 2019

Good intro to the course. Would like it if the course had more use cases or technical skills taught, just so we can use the knowledge learned in real life situations. But the overall course is great!

por Dylan C M

18 de Jan de 2018

Great introduction to concepts. I value these courses because they hold the potential to optimize education and provide skills that will be necessary and essential for today's and tomorrow's markets.

por Aman D

4 de Dez de 2017

In 3rd week Video ,there is less content.Also some question cant be answered though there is no explanation given in video syllabus(Questio_ Genuine data mining Technique) as asked in assignment

por Nithin R V

3 de Fev de 2021

This my first course on Coursers. It has been a wonderful experience learning Customer Analytics From Wharton Business School. I gained a lot insights on how Customer analytics work in real life.