Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
10,105 classificações
2,234 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

1951 — 1975 de 2,172 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Rajat T

22 de Mai de 2016

The course provided exposure to some of the new topics and techniques in Customer Analytics. Most of the video lectures were exciting but too short for any "major" in-depth learning.

Course can be improved by adding some rigorous assignments and an improved list of additional reading materials.

Kudos to the team!

por Lenka M

26 de Ago de 2019

As a beginner in the area, this churse was a good choice. I think I got a pretty good overview of the issue, unfortunately only on a theoretical level. I would rather more practical examples that students have to analyze themselves, try to decision which models want to use and than discuss their decision.

por kaushik C L

6 de Nov de 2019

The course brought to me lot of insights on data, data exploration, predictive analytics and prescriptive analytics. The broad definition of the terms have been understood and few example have helped to know the subject. However, even more in-depth knowledge and study material should have been provided.

por Dedrick S

27 de Jun de 2016

Definitely a lot of useful information. I had a little difficulty with some of the tests. I think I would have done better had there been some exercises to help bridge the concepts to application. Also, some points were tested, and it wasn't clear that those points were so necessary to know.

por Boris L

5 de Out de 2015

A large gap between the presented oversimplistic modeling approaches and the presented applications. I would expect more "meat" in between. The applications part was nice, the regression and predictive part a little too basic, and the prescriptive part not really worth the time.

por Koustav D

30 de Mai de 2020

The course is informative and the same time quite challenging.

However the main reason behind giving a three stars would be:

1) No quiz at the end of each lesson

2) No hands on experience

3) You need to grasp the concepts at one go or else you will end up failing in the test

por Voravich C

21 de Nov de 2019

The contents are quite theoretical. It could be improved by adding more practical examples.

I don't know if it is just me, but the sound for this course is too soft that I could not hear clearly through built-in speaker. Nevertheless, it works just fine with a headphone.

por Ekaterina T

18 de Mar de 2019

I did not find the structure of the course useful. Also even though there were a lot of examples (some of which were quite lengthy) I wish they went a bit deeper into the math behind the models.

Quizzes seemed to test your memory more than understanding of the material.

por BRUNO L P

27 de Out de 2017

Comenta sobre uso de dados mas não traz exemplos de data-sets, como analisar informações coletadas ou mesmo como coletar os dados. Modelos apresentados são básicos.

Uma ótima introdução para aqueles que não entendem do assunto, porém superficial para cientistas de dados.

por Carlos

1 de Jun de 2020

The flow of the course is adequate, but some questions of the quizzes were not fully discussed in the lecture slides or material. In some other cases, I would appreciate if you could include the complete procedures of the models mentioned in the lecture slide deck.

por Kyra L

2 de Mai de 2020

Overall is good content. I like Eric most!

The quiz part is not ideal - it does not show the explanation of the questions/answers, which is somehow frustrating to know the reason behind the answers. Additionally, the subtitles of one of the courses are not correct.

por Amol B

10 de Jul de 2020

The information provide by the faculties is really insightful for a person having no marketting background. One gets to learn lots of new things. However, i feel the slides and probability model in predictive analytics can be explained in a better way.

por Martina F

4 de Dez de 2016

If you are looking for an overview and have not had much exposure so far, this is a good course. If you want to go deep, it will not be sufficient for you. I would prefer a deeper dive with more examples to work with. But still this is a good start.

por Bojan B

6 de Fev de 2016

Not bad, most of the times boring because there were no real examples and scenarios. The professors are knowledgeable and should deliver that to us even though we pay waaaaay less than Wharton students who are fortunate to have rich families...

por Guilherme B P

16 de Ago de 2018

Very interesting course but I missed more detailed information on the presentation slides and additional reading papers. It is very helpful to introduce initial concepts about customer analytics but it misses the opportunity to go dipper on...

por John L B

21 de Nov de 2016

Overall this was a fairly interesting course, but some weeks were much more engaging and challenging than others. I really enjoyed the challenge of week 3, but unfortunately it was followed by week 4 which was not engaging and lacked content.

por Lisa M

13 de Ago de 2016

Good introduction of topics, but it did assume some working knowledge of the topic. Some of the quiz questions did not seem to have any supporting material information in the course, making trying to determine the right answer frustrating.

por Darius G

13 de Jul de 2020

The material is pretty long for such a theoritical course especially with the predictive analysis part. I think the course needs to get more technical with the probability model since it is pretty important and a very practical model.

por Thumb J

9 de Ago de 2016

Covering basic information of customer research and tools. Not really insightful in my opinion. The structure of the course could improve a little. I think it overall fits with novice learners who are interested in online marketing.

por Sibusiso T

13 de Abr de 2020

A lot of storytelling with both an ambiguous delivery and way of asking questions. The content is, however, very interesting and engaging. Enjoyed the extra reading material and exposure to real-life research that is relevant.

por Vinogradova A

5 de Mai de 2016

This was very interesting! But we don't have the answers for the questions that appear during the course. And one more time: The big problem of these courses is we don't have real feedback, we can't ask teacher anything.

por jaime j i c

10 de Abr de 2020

Maybe is because is just an introduction to the topic but I felt the content was vague. Week 3 was a little hard to understand because of the script was kind of messy. Maybe a tiny glossary of terms would be helpful.

por Yeung P K

22 de Mai de 2018

one quiz is way too far away from what the lecturer has taught, and some of the examples need more clarification, like the one about WTP. And please take care of the volumn of the videos, some of them are too soft.

por Srinidhi T N

15 de Abr de 2020

The course is very high level. I expected much more details and more in depth materials from the course. Some assignments or case studies should be there. The course is more of introduction to customer analytics.

por Spider L

9 de Abr de 2017

Interesting information and enlightening as to what major players are doing in the marketing place to improve both understanding of business dynamics, predicting outcomes and impacting actual business results.