Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,568 classificações
2,127 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filtrar por:

1876 — 1900 de 2,066 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Spider L

Apr 09, 2017

Interesting information and enlightening as to what major players are doing in the marketing place to improve both understanding of business dynamics, predicting outcomes and impacting actual business results.

por Jason M C

Sep 29, 2015

The course is decent, though it's hard to feel like I've properly learned the subject, as the class consists entirely of quizzes and lectures. I would have preferred some more interactive assignments.

por Veluru N

Jun 07, 2016

Hands on exercises and analysis would have helped a lot in practical understanding of the concepts. There were a lot of exercises in "Operations Analytics" course. The same would have helped a lot.

por Farrell F

Jul 04, 2020

I'd give this course 3.5-3.75 stars. Week 3 was the toughest, and I do not think the discussion forums are the best to get the support a learner might need to fully grasp and understand topics.

por Chand D

Apr 22, 2017

The course provides a high level view about the customer analytics - good enough to be aware, however it does lack the detailed information on models. The last part by Prof. Bradlaw is great.

por Jing D

Jun 21, 2018

Some of the courses do not have key point, especially professor Peter. When I got the quiz, I would doubt whether I took the correct one because every question seems to be out of my reading.

por Amit S

Jul 18, 2017

Great theoretical knowledge for beginner.Would recommend this course to gain insights into customer analytics before putting hands into actual customer analytics tools and technologies.

por Tanguy V

Oct 03, 2015

Good, if you want to grasp the span of such discipline. Focus on a few tools and the philosophy of them.

Don't expect though to get formula's explained or any assistance on the forums.

por Pierre V

Jun 09, 2016

Disappointing. It is only a general speech about available technologies in the field of customer analytics rather than an Analytics course. Some interesting concepts though.

por Andrei N

Sep 16, 2018

I've got the information I was interested in. Thanks. In general, the course is quite light. I would have liked to see more details, best practices, probably some practice.

por Niklas W S

Aug 19, 2019

Good overview course but a bit simplistic. However, I miss some practical examples that could be tried and tested out in Excel such as in the Operations Analytics course.

por Sören J

Feb 02, 2016

Good introduction to Customer Analytics and some good background knowledge. However, not a whole lot of practical application or deeper insights into "Analytics Engines".

por Rahul

Jul 20, 2019

Very good foundational course on customer analytics. It would be helpful to add data crunching exercise to have practical experience on analytics from actual data .

por Kevin B

Dec 14, 2018

very high level and entry information. useful for overall entry into customer analytics but would like deeper dive into CLV and probabilistic predictive modelling.

por Taylor B

Apr 11, 2020

The course was great but was very high level. I wish there were more examples and also course work to try creating regression charts and predictive analytics.

por Siqi L

Nov 17, 2019

A good overview of marketing analytics. But its too vague and it doesn't demonstrate the how-to conduct analysis on the data to predict the future outcome.

por Kumar A

Jul 06, 2017

Very basic course and assignments were not rigorous. I was expecting an assignment where I would have been expected to calculate CLV or predict an outcome.

por Angel S

Feb 07, 2016

pretty easy materials.

was a bit frustrated because questions on the tests did not seem to come from the material covered for a few of the test questions.

por Stephen F P

Sep 28, 2020

Very high level intro to marketing analytics concepts. All about what you can do with it and little about how to do it. Better course for non-analysts.

por Harsh B

Aug 01, 2020

The course content was insightful but I was expecting to get more hands-on experience and practical applications of the theories taught in the course.

por Pilar B

Jul 12, 2020

The course was very complete, but the information needs updating, some of the data that was shown (mobile phone users, for example) is outdated.

por Qingyang Z

Aug 14, 2020

The sound is bad, and the quiz is confusing, doesn't really match with what the teachers actually talked about, matched maybe with just the PPT

por AMOL P B

Jan 04, 2019

I haven't got much out of probabilistic model. the content provided needs to have better reading materiel for deeper grasping. Thank you.

por Oksana

Apr 13, 2016

to my opinion it's too basic, was really nothing new to learn. And i also felt that the course is outdated, it's like from early 2000th...

por Alexandre T

Apr 12, 2018

Would have been great to have real life examples outside a typical convenience store and retail with real life tool in real life cases.