Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,442 classificações
2,091 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

1851 — 1875 de 2,032 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Amit S

Jul 18, 2017

Great theoretical knowledge for beginner.Would recommend this course to gain insights into customer analytics before putting hands into actual customer analytics tools and technologies.

por Tanguy V

Oct 03, 2015

Good, if you want to grasp the span of such discipline. Focus on a few tools and the philosophy of them.

Don't expect though to get formula's explained or any assistance on the forums.

por Pierre V

Jun 09, 2016

Disappointing. It is only a general speech about available technologies in the field of customer analytics rather than an Analytics course. Some interesting concepts though.

por Andrei N

Sep 16, 2018

I've got the information I was interested in. Thanks. In general, the course is quite light. I would have liked to see more details, best practices, probably some practice.

por Niklas W S

Aug 19, 2019

Good overview course but a bit simplistic. However, I miss some practical examples that could be tried and tested out in Excel such as in the Operations Analytics course.

por Sören J

Feb 02, 2016

Good introduction to Customer Analytics and some good background knowledge. However, not a whole lot of practical application or deeper insights into "Analytics Engines".

por Rahul

Jul 20, 2019

Very good foundational course on customer analytics. It would be helpful to add data crunching exercise to have practical experience on analytics from actual data .

por Kevin B

Dec 14, 2018

very high level and entry information. useful for overall entry into customer analytics but would like deeper dive into CLV and probabilistic predictive modelling.

por Taylor B

Apr 11, 2020

The course was great but was very high level. I wish there were more examples and also course work to try creating regression charts and predictive analytics.

por Siqi L

Nov 17, 2019

A good overview of marketing analytics. But its too vague and it doesn't demonstrate the how-to conduct analysis on the data to predict the future outcome.

por Kumar A

Jul 06, 2017

Very basic course and assignments were not rigorous. I was expecting an assignment where I would have been expected to calculate CLV or predict an outcome.

por Angel S

Feb 07, 2016

pretty easy materials.

was a bit frustrated because questions on the tests did not seem to come from the material covered for a few of the test questions.

por Stephen F P

Sep 28, 2020

Very high level intro to marketing analytics concepts. All about what you can do with it and little about how to do it. Better course for non-analysts.

por Harsh B

Aug 01, 2020

The course content was insightful but I was expecting to get more hands-on experience and practical applications of the theories taught in the course.

por Pilar B

Jul 12, 2020

The course was very complete, but the information needs updating, some of the data that was shown (mobile phone users, for example) is outdated.

por Qingyang Z

Aug 14, 2020

The sound is bad, and the quiz is confusing, doesn't really match with what the teachers actually talked about, matched maybe with just the PPT

por AMOL P B

Jan 04, 2019

I haven't got much out of probabilistic model. the content provided needs to have better reading materiel for deeper grasping. Thank you.

por Oksana

Apr 13, 2016

to my opinion it's too basic, was really nothing new to learn. And i also felt that the course is outdated, it's like from early 2000th...

por Alexandre T

Apr 12, 2018

Would have been great to have real life examples outside a typical convenience store and retail with real life tool in real life cases.

por Jyothi-Raghav J

Jan 09, 2018

Good course for marketing people who are new to customer analytics. More concepts and models would be great for this course objective.

por Riccardo I

Dec 25, 2017

Interesting hints, inspiring professors, lacks formal explanations and exercises, a little too verbose. Longer would have been better.

por Anudeep M

Sep 14, 2019

Its good but not interesting. The speaker's and data does not match a little. But Im looking forward to start operation analytics.

por Minna H

May 12, 2017

All the presenters were excellent, but the content was somewhat of complicated or to me in blur. I wanted more concrete examples.

por Salvador N

Jan 11, 2016

A lot of the content is pretty basic. I was expecting something a little more in depth. There weren't even any problem sets.

por Devanand

Aug 08, 2016

Not a deep dive into the customer analytics but got to know the basics which will help us to work with an academic project.