Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
10,102 classificações
2,233 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filtrar por:

2076 — 2100 de 2,171 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Denis G

16 de Dez de 2015

There are not enough quantity of assignments.

por Sukirtha S

14 de Out de 2020

Pretty outdated but still somewhat useful!

por Alex A

18 de Ago de 2020

Lectures are very dry and unengaging.

por Brittany M E

28 de Mar de 2017

Lots of talking, not a lot of doing.

por Terry-Ann L

21 de Fev de 2016

I found this course difficult...

por MUHAMMAD A S B A R

12 de Dez de 2017

A good workout for my brain :)

por Cedric G

5 de Abr de 2016

week 1 is a little complicated

por Kumar A

21 de Jun de 2016

It's provides good exposure!

por Diego F

16 de Fev de 2016

Good, but not on my scope.

por Jiaqi Z

25 de Set de 2016

not so interesting

por Saira B G

19 de Ago de 2016

For the secod week

por Mohamed M

19 de Out de 2016

very high level

por Marica C

15 de Dez de 2015

good insights!

por Brown S

14 de Fev de 2021

Great Course.

por Manish M

30 de Mar de 2020

Not my thing!

por 麦仝历

10 de Jun de 2019

适用性不太强,讲得太浅显

por Antonio P L

6 de Dez de 2015

Good Course

por Kayla S

20 de Mai de 2020

This was an incredibly weak first course in the Specialization. It does lay necessary groundwork, but there are frustrations to be found. Lectures often do not clearly cover or even completely neglect to cover content found in the quizzes. One professor in particular seems to make it a point of pride that he has elected to create a quiz that requires an understanding of the topics beyond what he is willing to be provide. There is little to no interactivity with the concepts covered, which is a big disappointment. This course seems to primarily be an introduction to using data to better understand your customers; to that point, it would have been helpful to start the course off with a case study. As new concepts are introduced, they could be tied back to the study to better demonstrate where we use descriptive, predictive, and prescriptive analytics and how their outcomes might further guide our research. For anyone turned off to the Specialization by the underwhelming and often frustrating content of this course: keep going. I continued with Operations Analytics, which is much more hands-on and overall more rewarding. It seems to get better.

por Muhammad A

12 de Abr de 2020

Course fails to go into any actual real-world 'customer analytics'. The focus is very high-level and just theoretical while analysis is limited to basic statistics applied in Excel (which much explanation). For context, the course talks about regression analysis but fails to explain what regression is, but just shows you how to create a regression line in Excel.

Course felt more like how to use Excel rather than diving into Customer Analytics.

por Kaweerat P

21 de Jun de 2020

On a good side, this course the essential understanding of Customer Analytics and in week 5, there's some interesting examples of how advance marketing analytics help businesses. But on the worse part, this course only provides the basic ideas - too broad. Most contents are solely based on examples each lecturer thinks of. It would be great if there's a case study or a data set sample for students to analyze and come up with recommendations.

por titus l

20 de Fev de 2016

It is however a real eye opener to see the applications of customer analytics. However, I do wish there was more time to understand the statistics and the math behind the modelling. This course tells you the potential, but doesn't delve into the treatment of data. Also there is insufficient case studies and practice questions unlike the operations analytics module so it was difficult to get a handle of concepts without application.

por Alex S

25 de Fev de 2017

Unlike the other three business analytics courses I completed, I thought this one was light on content, and lacking adequate coverage of concrete tools (formulas, software programs, etc.). In addition, the quiz questions for weeks 4 and 5 seemed to come out of left field, as if they had been prepared for a longer, more comprehensive course; not based on the small amount of material presented.

por Greta B

15 de Nov de 2020

The information is topical. Nothing goes too in depth and you must do your own research outside of the course. The information is dated, but still relevant. The transcript/cc is transcribed incredibly poorly. This course requires an update and a proofreader. There are insights that are useful and helps you get a general sense of customer analytics. But from 3 or so years ago.

por Micah R

30 de Out de 2015

Material is too introductory, barely skims the surface. It fails to dive into fundamental concepts beyond mere definitions, and the accompanying examples get bogged down in irrelevant details. The last section dealing with Application with Prof Bradlow is the only one that had some value, presenting a broad array of topics in an organized, simplified yet well-rounded manner.

por Lukas F

19 de Mai de 2017

This course gives you an overview of customer analytics on a very basic level, however, sometimes too basic, even on a highschool niveau. For a paid service I expect the text to be tipo-free and the questions unambiguous. Some of the answers only consider the information just given in the video but not the big picture, therefore, they simply wrong.